paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Sudden Impact Paintball Field / Sudden Impact Paintball Field / Sudden Impact Paintball Field / Sudden Impact Paintball Field

Sudden Impact Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 309-874-3338
Address: 7290E 550N Rd
McLean, Illinois 61754
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Darkmatter Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
THis is the only feild i have played at
Review: One of my buddies is a paintball kind of guy and he really wanted to take me paint balling for the first time and i was all like sure man and then when we got there i was amazed at the size and number of Fields. the staff there was real nice and helpful. my friends valve in his gun kept leaking so the ref got his gun from his car and let him use it for the day and it was kool. ther rental guns are 5 bucks and 10 bucks for the Field fee and all day air and N2 and its 72 bucks for a case of paint. they got like 3 woods ball Fields and a speed ball/x-ball Field and an air ball Field. we played on every Field at least once. we played CTF and center flag in the woods ball Fields and everybody there was real nice and overall for a first time experience it was freakin great. i would recommend this Field to anyone beginner or pro its sweet. i give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LonePalladin Thursday, July 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I do not know about many fields, but I do know there is Fox River Paintball at Fox River. (Duh, Fox River Paintball, Fox River)
Review: I live in El Paso, Illinois, around 30 miles away from Sudden Impact. I have played at Sudden Impact since I began playing paintball, and I have had a good time. Sudden Impact has around four speedball fields and three woodsball fields.

I enjoy playing on the CommandnConquer field they have, (This field has some things from the video game, CommandnConquer, such as a van dressed up as a downed helicopter, sandbags, satellites, turrets, etc.) and I also enjoy playing on their airball field.

I would say if you live or are visiting the Mclean County area and you want to paintball, try Sudden Impact out. It is a good field with some good prices. Ten dollars field fee, five dollars to rent equipment, (This includes gun, barrel, hopper, Co2, mask, etc.) and around seventy dollars for a case of two thousand rounds of paint.

The only downside of this field is that you can only use their paint. You cannot use your own. This way you do not have people freezing their paintballs overnight and using them the next day. (A frozen paintball feels like a bullet when it hits you, it just bounces off)

I hope this can help those who want to visit Sudden Impact, give them an idea of what it is like. And I must say, the owner, manager, refs, and the people who go to that field are great. So if you visit the field, just ask if the "Jones Boys" are around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

D-baller5-20 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area52:i like about the same
Review: Not much to say about the place good fields. the pretty much only complaint i have is that there is no carry on paint. i had just bought 2000 balls to go and play and had to buy more there and leave my other ones in the car.i didnt play for very long because my friends had to go home early
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cross Tuesday, April 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chilli paint pits
Review: This field was just great. My group played there on a Saturday and although it was busy it never seemed crowded. There were players of all different levels of ability there,which kept the games interesting. The fields themselves were layed out very well. There are lots of bunkers to get behind, so finding cover is pretty easy. But no bunker was perfect, they all had little weak spots which kept everyone on there toes. The Staff was good, and they did a decent job of keeping things safe. My only complaint about the staff was that there were not enough reffs out on some of the fields. It just forces the more experienced players to do a lot prompting for people to keep there goggles on and to keep there barrel bags on. This is not a big deal, since safety is everyones job. My only other problem with the place was the lack of anyone monitoring the Chrono's. The place seemed to operate on a honor system when it came to marker velocity. I watched several players just walk in gas up there maker and go play, with out Chrono checking there setup. If I was going to make any suggestion to this place, it would be to monitor marker velocities. Those are my only two complaints. All in all this place rocks. I will playing here again. I would recommend playing at this field to anyone, both people new to paintball and the more experienced player
Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slasherdan Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Realms of Ruin
Challenge Park
Paintball Sams
Badlandz
Blast Camp
Review: -Was there for the SPE.
-Decent selection Fields.
-Ref's didn't have to work to hard because we as pump players can fairly ref ourselves.
-Open staging area
-Staff at the fill station were a little arrogant. Asked them to fill my 4 ounce tank to 3.5 ounce. This is to allow expansion in the tank as it warms up. They made a comment about how it needs to be 4 ounces and ignored my plea for only 3.5. They ended up blowing the cup seal out on my tank. Shouldn't matter if I want the tank filled to a certain limit that's less than total capacity. But I guess the customer isn't right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LivingForChrist Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I'v played at sudden impact just one time, but it was a great time. The refs are fair and will jump on you hard if you do not follow the rules(And that's a good thing).
There are many fields for all types of paintball players, like speed ball, woods and one huge field for scenario games.
Most players there were nice and helpful. But of course there will always be some bad apples. But they get taken care of quickly.
Over all it was a very good experience and i was very happy at the end of the day. The only thing i do not like is the price of paint. At almost eighty dollars a case it gets a little pricy. But that may just be the cheapskate in me :).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeDemon Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at Pekin paintball, and at Tuscola. I don't remember the name of the field.
Review: Sudden Impact has changed soo much since I started playing there. As of right now they have so many new fields. They have brilliant setups for speedball. I believe they have 3 speedball fields availible now and another on the way. They still have there woodsball fields, which I don't play anymore. They have 100 acres all together. The field setup isn't the best, but its acceptable. They don't have any electricity or running water out there, so you can only pay with cash or a check. They do have a bathroom, so don't worry about holding it for the day. The area doesn't look like much, but it gets the job done. There is plenty of space for everyone. I've been there on both busy days and slow days. I like slow days because you get more access to the fields, but busy days are good too. They don't really have much of a shop. They can fix some guns b/c they have unlimited tools. Sometimes they have some stuff there you can buy. Like lanyards, stickers, tank covers, sometimes tanks, and other stuff. The staff is excellent. I'm good friends with the owners son. They are all nice people. For teams, they hold practice on sundays and paint is cheaper. So it works great for my team practicing against other people. There paint prices in general are good. Its 5 bucks for all day air and if you don't have to rent anything you just have to buy paint after that. Its a great field with a great staff and overall the best I've been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greer Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at battle grouds and Area 52.
Battle Grounds Had great speed ball courses but not great refs
Area 52 hardly has any players there since Mackinaw is a small town also prices are exspensive since they don't get much business
Review: The refs are awsome they play games with you and service is great. Prices are average unless you eat a paintball or shoot a ref than the prices are cheap. But the draw back to shooting a ref is that they shoot you during the game but you get a great deal on paint. The speed ball courses are fantastic and wood coursesare fantastic. But it is kinda hard to find we got lost on the way there the first time. There team is very friendly they let you pratice with them on Sundays. Also there is always a usually good sized crowd there so you don't have to worry if anyone is coming. Also the big games rock I went to one of the summer it kicked butt. Even with all the players there the service was fantastic and the owner is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scootscr15 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i only went here in summer of 02... just now writing a review
Review: Okay, even way back over 2 years ago this field was totally awesome, we went to a friend of mines relatives house so we decided to play a 3 man tournament here, and of course as any rec-tourney would have been, very few teams came, so the owner, being the nice guy that he was decided to throw together a 2 man tournament and give the first place winner all of the entry money, and on top of that he cut the tournament paint prices in half !! now is that a business man or what ? the staff seemed very knowledgable, and the refs were fair and just with all of their calls, being a ref myself, they are high up compared to other reffing staffs around the country. Great field, great staff, If i am ever in southern Illinois i am definatley stopping by this place again, love the field
Last edited on Tuesday, December 7th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerKid009 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 52 (terrible)
pekin paintball
Review: this place is GREAT.
**First of all you have about the most knowledgable, friendly staff anyone could ever ask for. If you need anything these guys will be happy to help you out. They deffinetly know what they're doing
**Second of they have about very nice fields, they have 3 wooded fields, and 3 speedball fields. One of the speedball fields is made of 50 gallon plastic drums, another of giant tubing, called hyperball. The last field is on a completely mowed grass field, and is the best field i've ever played on, it's airball. My favorite part of this field is that it's grass.

Funks Grove is way better than area 52 or pekin paintball, in both quality of staff/field, and prices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media