paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field

Splatmandu Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Three Rivers, Michigan 49008
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Draken91 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields in the area, but have played in several other places
Review: I have played several fields though out the country, but for just pure fun, this has to be one of the best. They have fields for just about anyone, though no airball fields, which would be nice, but other then that, they have lots of fields, for lots of diffrent types of players. The people here are great, and all the players live by their motto "Play with Honor".

They have good paint for a good price, air and CO2 fills for good prices, everyone is very friendly and helpful if you don't know the fields, and they just want everyone to play and have fun and be safe.

You can't beat the price, $2 for a year membership, and you don't have to buy overpriced field paint (unless you just happen to run out, and even then it's not overpriced like alot of fields are)

EDIT - ok, when I wrote this review last year the place was great, but some of the ongoing work that has been done for improvements thats always going on has just made this field better and better, also, getting to know more of the members out there.

I have been playing off and on since 1991 and basicly quit a while ago because of the direction so many of the players were going as far as cheating when they play and last year my buddy took me to Splat...and I think I have missed one weekend since I started going there...

Splatmandu is so hard to compare with any other field, the people are great, the fields are lots of fun, and there are people there that are always more then willing to help out others.

Thanks Splat for the great time!
Last edited on Friday, July 14th, 2006 at 7:06 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyballer3000 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All of them.
Review: Splatmandu is the best cheapest place to play 1.you doint have to worry about cheating there. 2. it cost only $2 to play an entire season they have cheap good paint. 3. You have avalible CO2 and Compresed Air. They are great people and they want to make paintball a great sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red-one Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played them all. I mean them all.
Review: This field is like non other in the world. What made me write this is the review from puma. I dont believe he has ever been to Splatmandu. Anyone who had, would not have written such a review. Great fields, Great people. It is what paintball is and supposed to be all about. They work for local charities and others in need. So puma, if your day was bad? Maybe it was not the paintball fields fault. Did you inform them of your prob? I would guess not. Take my word, I have played the world over, this is the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tex06puma Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at my fair share of fields
Review: I played here once, it was a scenario game. It was by far the worst paintball i have ever played. Not that the ppl werent good, but if you shoot some one and their still shooting back for more than 10 minutes its not that much fun. When i was there the refs had nothin under control and everything was mess. Altho the owners were nice, I have heard plenty about how the "110%" has been sadly misplaced. They dont give credit where credit is due. I will never go there again, brought about 20 of my friends up there with me and i was ashamed by the time we left. I have moved on for woodsball to speedball now tho. I wouldnt ever go back. Nor would i recommed any one else go there. I will stick to what i am writing. Later ballers
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gommer Monday, November 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in the Wall: Good bunch of guys, they know paintball. Put on some good games. Field is pretty good as long as it isnt raining :-)
Review: Free to play!!!! What else do you need to know? They have the painted forest for woods games, the city with about 12 -15 buildings for urban play, the hornets nest for speed ball. Then theres the mine field for long ball play and the airport is being built this year for use in scenerio and night games. Then there is the Alamo for the brave and brutal alike!! Great attitudes abound, the motto is "keep it pure!!". cheating of any sort is absolutely not tolerated and safety comes first. Teams are picked randomly with the occasional game of regulars taking on everyone else heehee. first sunday of every month is set aside for 1 hour scenerio game with season long theme. Competition on scenerio sunday gets pretty bleeding HOT!! Splatmandu is not for profit, non-commercial, and perfect for new players who can get help with everything from malfunctioning markers to understanding the game. If you want a place to play that is PURE paintball, THIS IS IT. The members are die hard paintballers commited to keeping our sport ROCKIN!! Just stay on that LEAD DOG and you gonna do alright :-)

Ted, Kathy, Nate....Joe, Mr. Black, The Valkuri, TJ and everyone else.......Game on and PLAY WITH HONOUR!!
Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dpbmustanglax Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
R&S-mediocre fields, lack of competition
HITW-nice fields, good place to play no matter how much you have played
Review: I played the Big Game here and had one of the best times in my life. The game was 2 hours of nonstop paintball and was enjoyable.
On regular playing days the teams werent split too fairly allowing one team to massacre the other one. It wasnt quite fair to the losing team and from what I had experienced in the Big Game I was blown away at the lack of honor that this field supposedly gets its great reviews and referals from.
If you live in and around Three Rivers play here since $2 cant be beat.

Cya next year at the seasons-end Big Game.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 9:11 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

forumsk83r Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hole in the wall-has every field, awesome
r&s-friendly people, nice
.68 caliber-changed and nice setup, much better than old version
private fields-homemade fields....the best fo sho
Review: me and whole bunch of people went to this field on sunday and it was the big game that day.....there must have been at least 200 people there. we had 3 teams and just played each other. it was crazy....2 hours nonstop....i would denefitly go back to splatmandu but not for the big game. splatmandu's just awesome...they have 2 or 3 speedball fields....2 wood fields....more fields....u can just check out their website and it has everything you need to know....

2 DOLLARS for the whole year....that goes into the pig roast which we had after the big game
many voluteers and refs
friendly people
BYOP for FREE

bascially, its like just park and play...just need cash for air.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flipman2000 Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole-in-the-wall, some times unsafe.
Review: This is my first year that I am playing and I can tell right now that this will always be my favorite field. It is safe for people of all ages to play at because of the fair but stricktly inforced rules, inforced by every one that knows them. Because of Ted the owner, he makes sure every one knows them.

Ted is very friendly just like evry one there and will answer any question you have.

The Senario's are always fun and challenging.

For experenced playes the games are challenging, and for new people to the sport the good, clean, safe games that are offered here are the best way to learn the sport.

$2.00 for the season that goes towards a pig roast at the end of the season for all members. That's the best deal I've ever sean.

Bottom line, its great fun.



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marine0311 Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hole in The Wall
Review: What to say about Splatmandu. My first day out at Splatmandu was in June of last year, I came by-myself, I didnít know any body so I went into the natural zone and sat in the corner, within minutes I had people coming up to me asking my name, talking to me , and just making me feel at home. Havenít missed a Sunday since.
Splatmandu is everything youíve always wanted in a paintball field but never found it.
1. Low cost.
$2.00 for the season
2.Everyone has honor
Players and REFíS do not cheat
3.Itís a club
We are all members, we build and take care of the fields
4. You can use your own paint and air
members do sell paint and air at great prices
I could go on and on about this place, but I have to get my gear ready for this Sunday. Long live Prince Cire. Check out our website and as Ted and everyone at Splatmandu would say ďPLAY WITH HONORĒ
FOR TED AND CATHY ,THANK-YOU FOR EVERYTHING
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

swatman_cyrus Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action village (osceola) Gotya (Niles Mi.) Blast Camp (Hobart) Sorry, but none compare to Splatmandu!!!!
Review: I can only say that Splatmandu is without a doubt the finest place to play in the area. Where else can you play great paintball for only 2 bucks a year!!! (this is a club..and you bring your own stuff..) I have played at Blast Camp and a few others in the area. Paintball parks have their prices so jacked up that if you want to play alot, you have to be either rich or only play once every other 3 months. At Splatmandu, you can play as often as you have some paint and gas. (Members there supply some C02, Nitro and paintballs as well) They run a year long (1 per month) scenario game. They have about 8 fields..And yes, they have a speedball field!!! The owners..Ted and Kathy and all the others that keep the fields up are the best in the business. Their motto is "play with honor" and thats what you get here. Whats awesome is that they keep the players on the same level. Here you only get to carry 2 pods and a full hopper. This puts everyone on the same level..Fast shooters will simply run out faster...I have absolutely no intention of playing anywhere else. If, no check that...when, you come here you must defend the Alamo...5 players defend..25 assault it. There is also many other challenging fields..and they keep trying to make it better. If you live in this area why would you go anywhere else?...I wish I could give this place more than a 10.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media