paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field / Splatmandu Paintball Field

Splatmandu Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
29Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Three Rivers, Michigan 49008
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
pbassassin Friday, January 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
68 caliber in K-ZOO
NO COMPAIRISON!!!!!!!!!
Review: Splatmandu is the greatest. The people there respect you when you first walk on the field unless you give them a reason not to. They will help you in any way possible. I think one of the things that make this place the best is if you have years of experiance or none at all you are all treated the same, and the same thing goes with your age. It doesnt matter if you are 10 or 60 years old.The owners of the are the greatest.The field is always clean and the bunkers are not falling apart. Everything is checked and maintained every weekend no matter the weather. Oh and did I mention that its only two dollars to play all season long. Thats every sunday from april to october for just on fee of twodollars. All in all, to me, there is no better field to play and there never will be. If you live in michagan or are planning to visit you need to come to the field. It is the best. From the words of our mentor" honor is what you have when knowone is looking." Play with honor.
Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xM3DrgunSlayerx Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None. I'm from Chicago
Review: Well, i dont know wut to say. Everyone else summarized it all up. Its cheap. Im only 14 nad i dont want my parents paying for me to painball every time. This way..they just drive me there and im set for hours. The owners could be making plenty of money rippng everyone off just like the other places, but they dont...if anything they loose money. But they want to project paintball as a good thing, and let people of all ages play. This is definately THE BEST FIELD EVER. Congratulations on such a success Ted and Kathy, and all the members!!! WOooo!
-Kevin Johnson
Last edited on Monday, December 22nd, 2003 at 10:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Joe@splatmandu Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at other fields "in the area" with the exception of one. It was a commercial field....need I say more?
Review: I am not sure that I can post this, as it states above "if you are in anyway associated to the field...etc." I think that anybody who has played just once at Splatmandu feels that they are "associated" with the field. Afterall, Splatmandu is not a commercial field, but a club. Everyone who is a member of the club, (that means anyone who has signed a waiver and played,) has ownership in the field...it is "ours". That is one reason why Splatmandu is an awesome place to be. I think the best part of Splatmandu is that people play with honor. When they get shot they take their hits. We take our hits because we don't feel like we are owed something. Actually, it is completely opposite. I think because of how honorable everyone is, it sends out a real positive vibe, where everyone tries to do what they can. To borrow a statement, "Ask not, what your Paintball field can do for You... Ask, what You can do, for your Paintball field." I think that is the mentality of Splatmandu. People just give and give and give...of their Time and Labor and Materials and the list goes on. At the same time Splatmandu gives back to the members and to the community. From holding a pig roast, feeding its members on occasion, and donating to local charities. Splatmandu is a club. I think most commercial fields play the "sport" of paintball. Whereas, Splatmandu plays the "game" of paintball. It will always be a game, and never a sport to me, and that is part of why Splatmandu is pure. Ted Cross taught me that. We at Splatmandu love the game of Paintball. I don't think we would love it as much if we were'nt playing at Splatmandu. I enjoy watching the sport of Paintball, and appreciate the tournament players and Thank goodness they are there, otherwise we would have inflated prices for paintballs hehe. I could talk all day about the reasons why Splatmandu is the best, but unless your a member and experiencing the joy, words aren't enough to describe it. There is one more day this year that you can see for yourself why it is one of the Highest Regarded paintball fields in the world. Otherwise you will have to wait till opening day of next year. Come out and Play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

peeper Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
a couple...
Review: As all the other posts have said Ted and Kathy are some of the best people you will ever meet , and I would like to add that people like them are what paintball should be about. Everyone I came into contact with were polite and friendly and made me and my party feel welcome. All the fields we played on were challenging , clean and well designed. All the games that we played had around 25 to 45 people in them and even Ted and Kathy took the time to run a couple of small scenerio games with us....Where else will you see the owners take the time to make sure everyone is happy and having a good time.

My opinion is that splatmandu is one of the finest places to play paintball "AT ANY PRICE"......


PLAY WITH HONOR


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexpbmaster Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dont need any other Fields
Review: Ted and Kathy Cross are some of the best people in the world, treat them like u would treat your family and they will treat u like family. I am one of the 110ers, i help out on saturdays build new buildings and help out with anything that needs done.
Splatmandu has meny fields, first they have the Painted Forest, witch has 2 Forts, Fort Mag and Fort Tippmen in the Forest, Secondly The have the Hornets Nest witch is a speedball field, Third the have the Alamo field witch is 5 guys go in and 25+ guys attack and can reinsert into the game so the 5 guys are going to get shot no matter what, the record is 2mins and 55sec. Forth, Mine Field has a bag of gold in the centrel u have to get back to your starting rail, Five, Splat City this is a city with great bunkers and has a 2nd level bunkers called the Armory, Sixth, Fort Bartman used mostly during big games, Seventh the pasture used mostly as for one-ballers and finally coming soon The X-Factor 4 teams of five guys go for a center flag, not known when this field will be done.
this place is one of a kind its only 2$ to play from april till end of october six months is that worth 2 bucks, they also have a food drive for DASC well i hope to see u out there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Venom523 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
.68 Calibur, Hole in the wall
Directions
to the Field:
see website for directions
Review: The owners, Ted and Kathy Cross are extremely friendly! Treat them with respect and you will be treated with respect. Pay your $2.00 waiver fee and you play for free all year. All they ask after that is can good donations for local charities.
Your $2.00 fee helps cover the costs of the pig roast during the BIG game in September. Every 1st Sunday of the month they run a scenario game which leads up to the BIG game.
Splatmandu offers multiple fields including:
The Painted Forest (huge), Splat City, Mine Field (old mining town), The Hornets Nest (viewable from inside the vast neutral zone), and the replica of The Alamo. Also a large field (The pasture) usually for one ballers. For 2004 the Pasture is being converted into a Airport field and there has been talk of expanding Splat City. The Neutral zone has already been expanded and will have more table space and a larger window to watch games in the Hornets Nest.
Bring your own supplies or buy them there. They have paintballs,CO2 and Nitro, snacks and drinks available. Check the web site for updates and direction. The only thing is they only play on Sunday starting at Noon.
See you out there!!!
All in all this is the best place I have ever played!!! Come on out and play. You won't regret it. Play with honor!
Last edited on Monday, January 29th, 2007 at 2:37 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

shakenbake Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
do we need to play at others?
Review: paintballaddict is right on the money. ted and kathy are the coolest people you will ever meet. they have set up a feild that has multiple playing and only costs a 1 time donation of 2$. paint co2 and nitro are all available. plus they have monthly scenerio games on the first sunday all leading to the big game which after hours of intense play one can enjoy further buy partaking of the feast and awards for the seasons play. the staging area(the neutral zone) is a nice area for chatting with plentyfull space and tables and chairs to accomadate the needs of all...man this place rules and all the people are friendly and helpful. so if sundays are a good day for you check their site and try this place out
Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 6:01 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTBALLADDICT Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
68 caliber in k-zoo
Review: Where to start?
THE OWNER: Ted and his wife are some of the nicest people I've met, treats everyone with respect
THE FEILDS:The alamo, painted forest, city, mine feild and hornets nest each is great
THE REGULARS: OK group of people, one of them gives tips and is an all
around good guy but some of them won't even talk to you.
THE PRICE: Putting Ted in the "one of the nicest guys I've ever met " catagory,
he only asks for like a $2.00 fee your first time of the season, and
the rest of the year you can give donations to help pay for the big
game pig roast they have at the end of the season . What they dont
use for the big game they donate to charity. Last year they gave a
large amount of money to a women's shelter. They also take food
to donate to charity.
FEILD PAINT: They have feild paint you can buy for $45 a case. I'ts FP Standard.
not the greatest I've ever shot but for the price, it works fine.
They also have co2, compressed air and I think nitro pretty cheap.
CONCLUSION: This is the best place to play in the area by far, it's cheap, and
there are many differant feilds to choose from. And it's all for a good
cause. The " BIG GAME" at the end of the season is awsome. I also
forgot to mention that the nuetral zone is great too, lots of places to sit
and talk about all the fun that your having with your freinds.




Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2003 at 4:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

trpaintballa Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is the best field i have ever played at! Even though i haven't played that long, but still. If you just go once then you will want to come back every time you go paint balling. They also make new fields often, so you can play on many different fields. You can also buy paintballs and co2 or nitro there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media