paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dothan Survival Games Paintball Field / Dothan Survival Games Paintball Field / Dothan Survival Games Paintball Field / Dothan Survival Games Paintball Field

Dothan Survival Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (334) 793-8202
Address: 141 Cowarts Rd.
Dothan, Alabama 36301
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Guru00 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All major fields in the southeast.
Review: I have only been here a couple of times in the past 3 years but every time I go I have a good time. The fields are well made and inventive, and large enough for good long games. The place has been open for awhile so I know the owner has his act together.
Keith was nice and helpful to me and is always friendly to me. The most impressive
element about this field is without question the reffing. I was VERY impressed by the
quality of the refs here and will be going back. I tell every body that i meet that wants to know where to play and this field is one I reccomend alot.


Keith, I was here recently, I was Riding in a giant White Excursion with a chinese guy:)
we had alot of fun. Thanx
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pauljr Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hurbert Field
Review: I played this field several times and it is always great. This was my first field and I really enjoy it every time I go. The pro shop is really nice with a lot to choose from and the referee's are really fair. I will be going there again very soon.

They have just added a new field called Little Vietnam that really is a true woods experience. The field is a little wet with big pines to use for cover. It has no man made bunkers so you have to use natural cover. This is really a nice change that makes it very realistic. They have several other fields including Speed ball, Hyper ball and a field called Mounds which is 3 giant mounds of dirt surrounded by bunkers. They have a field called Dodge City which is kinda like a small town with bunkers with common building names on the bunkers. They also have a conquer and defend field called the Castle.
Last edited on Monday, October 13th, 2003 at 2:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kobrapaintguy Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played on Fort Rucker and their field is pretty pathetic compared to Dothan.
They don't have many fields and have only a few volunteer refs.
They are building a new field and I hope that it is better than the first.
Review: Dothan Survival Games Inc., is a very professional field.
Just by looking at it from the highway, you can see that it is going to be a great paintball day. The Owner and his volunteer staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.
The volunteer only refs help keep the staff down to people who want to do their job well. They offer many popular markers and accessories in a very nice pro shop, and can fix just about anything. If you are eying that new angel, or if you just want an entry-level semi, DSG will find the right gun for you. I do suggest buying from the store.
You can save on shipping and get excellent help if something goes wrong.
I have seen everyone from the 10-year-old newbie to the experienced tournament player come here and both have an awesome time.
They currently have seven fields: hyperball, Sup air, Speedball,
Dodge City (a "western" town), a mounds field, a woods field, and a very original course shaped like a large donut with bunkers and two opposing bases.
All of these fields are well kept up with and are either netted or have all goggle zones.
Their rental marker is a model 98 which is both accurate and ergonomic to help beginners enjoy their game, not worry about their marker.
All players have to go through the safety briefing at the beginning of the day.
If you rent, you don't get your free paint until after the briefing.
They fill CO2, ntro, and HPA (4500psi) tanks safely and completely.
The field fee seems kind of steep for some players, at 10 bucks,
but at $20 for all day play and all day air, you actually get a pretty good deal.
I am giving this field a 10 out of 10 for their awesome service and attitude.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Archangel_0512 Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
One at Ft. Rucker......not really in the same class.
Review: Really good field, excellent pro shop........extremely helpful staff.....I had a blast, they had a pretty good variety of fields. They are putting in a couple of parts in my shocker and Mag, and they seem to know what they are doing. They got some really good refs there and the concerns for safety are extremely good. I reccomend this place if you are going to play paintball for the first time and if you are a regular player......Only problem I had was that they didn't have their Airball field up or they didn't have one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mistersuperfly Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just, one Ft. Rucker... no comparison, it is just a woods field that gives co2 fills.
Review: This place is great, they have a pro shop that fills up to 5k hpa, they sell everything up to intimidators, angels, and e-mags... Entry fee is a paultry 10$ and paint is anywhere from 45-60$ a case for cheap diablo, to evil, and marbs. The highlight of their business is the amazing fields... they have everything for every player, from SUPER high quality air-ball, hyperball, to speedball for the advanced player. For your woods/rec player, there is the castle (a massive hilly field, surrounded by ridges and trees, a very good strategic map); then there is my favorite course, dodge city, the amazingly fun city-like area with towers on both sides. All in all this is the best place I have ever been to, good prices, great fields, nice refs, and a nice owner... I will continue to go there.
Last edited on Thursday, March 27th, 2003 at 8:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massimo Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Excellent field for the weekend paintballer. Beginners and Amateurs would truly love this place for it's different fields. The pro shop is great with the backing of the owner Keith and his Team Dixie Reign. They give great instruction as well as any technical help needed for new paintballers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media