paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Blodgett Paintball Planet Paintball Field / Blodgett Paintball Planet Paintball Field / Blodgett Paintball Planet Paintball Field / Blodgett Paintball Planet Paintball Field

Blodgett Paintball Planet Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
14Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 5734719197
Address: hwy H
Blodgett, Missouri 63801
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wildmoses Thursday, November 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've personally played only one other field which is in St. Gen and is alright, but an absolute dump, the staff there are lousy and ignorant, Blodgett all the way.
Review: Holy cow when I think of Blodgett Paintball (BP) I think of quality service and easy to use fields. First let me comend BP on their level of profesionalism. When you go you get quickly checked in and equipt if you need, they tell you all you need to know, and are very respectful of your time. Second they offer clean facilities, good food, and cold beverages. I really love the fact that BP is entirely self sustaining, know more pizza runs and drippy coolers. Next BP has amazing prices for gear. I find lots of fields mark the cost up on their stuff till you cry when you buy it. BP sells items at a fair price and is willing to work with you. Fourth BP has nice fields. I must say the thing I hate most about lots of fields I have played is long grass with crap hidden in it, BP keeps speedball courses that are mowed well and are kept free of crap. Lastly BP offers amazing times. I love to play all day and fourtunatly BP is open from 10 to 5 every Saturday. They are also open on Sunday and weekdays by appointment, but I only play on Saturday. I reccomend them to anyone looking for a good field to go to.

P.S.- Play is 10 bucks if you got a gun and 20 bucks if you don't, balls are 65 bucks for 2000
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I am ION man Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: January 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friends house dutchtown
Review: Blodgett's courses are pretty fun but paint is extremly expensive!!! i do love the barrel and tire courses. I here ther gettin a air ball course and airsoft and lazertag and mayb indoor painball course. and wen ive been there no sup airball field and ive been there quite a few times. and the gear is quite expensive compared to internet. in some cases worth it b/c easier to get fixed or repaired like no shipping and it ususally gets fixed fast! But ido like the courses they do have and the people who play there and work there are really nice i do like the atmosphere nice place to play but what makes me mad is it is closed till august to (renevate i think ). they need to lower prices on paintballs I like playing there but breakes the bank to doit. but thats just my opinon . but dont be afraid it really is fun place to play oh and one more thing. wen u do buy their gear they r very very good about giving u a new one or fixing it!!!!!!!!!!! so i give it a B+to A- Refs are usually there and r good about paintchecks and so on. Rob is extremly nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and there opening august 6th and hosting a sippl tourney! bloddgett here i come!
Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 8:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrAzyMoFo30118 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BonneT - 2 new
Pines - 2 small
Xtreme - good place
Meramec Challenge - alot better now.
Wacky - blows
bull dog - more like bull poop
Review: The fields r pretty good , if ur a speed-ball player u would like the barrels the best, its is nicely spread. they have some interesting fields to play on.

I would chose this field. the proshop is good. its got a lot of paintball accessories and there is a place where they can make food that's great when u have limited time to b there.
I like this field its a good place to go and have some fun with friends.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fatal Kill Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Well i feel that bloggett is a good starting point for beginners and rec ballers but last time i was there i had learned the courses so well that i slaughtered my competition
On the standard of safety i feel they have it down pretty well: excellent netting, nice and cozy chrono station: refs on about all of the games.
The pro shop however is not pro at all
The courses were well done with three speed ball a sup air, tire ( close quarters), and a tank course all done pretty well but the air course could use a change its just to familiar.
The prices are fair and they have good paint

Great for a fun weekend or church group ( usually who i go with)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerauss Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at paintball paridise in Evansville Indiana but blodgett is A LOT BETTER!!!
Review: I've been to Blodgett twice and i was impressed both times if u live anywhere in the heartland i recomend that you visit Blodgett. The staff here knows what they're talking about it has four speed ball courses and one woods course and ive played on all of them and they are all great fields. The Paintball Paridise in Indiana has only three fields and i was happy with the fields but the staff is a bunch of people who don' Know what they're talking about at all and in the middle of the big city your going to meet some real snobs at Paintball paridise.Everyone at Blodgett either keeps to themselves or helps out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OTE
ASP
APX
RM Sports
...could keep listing
Review: This was a really cool field. It was a long drive for me but I was playing the SIPPL 3 man event here. It had three speedballfields (SIPPS only used 2) and a woodsballfield. Netting was possibly the best job I've ever seen. Each piece was connected and supported by wooden posts, had doors to get onto the field, very professional. They had 2 observation towers that overlooked each of the two main speedballfields. One had its stairs removed, the other was still open. This made for some of the best videos and a good look at what was going on. Proshop was nice, and a big plus for a paintballfield INDOOR BATHOOMS! Air was filled by the players using a simple pushbutton and a steelbriaded line, very fast fillups. Chrono area was small but netted in, to maximize playing area, and still keeping people safe. They had a tire field, an airball field, and a regular speedball field. The airball was harder to play, but obviously some teams loved it. The regualr speedballfield was great, nice large bunkers, but still open enough to get yourself caught, great gunfighting field. I would HIGHLY suggest anyone in this region pays a visit to this field, great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelsfan14 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Memphis Paintball Park- www.memphispaintball.com
Review: Ok I recently played a tournament at this park, the 3-man ION. I played with Memphis Livewire as a 4th man and they had played the prvious 3-man and won 3rd. To me the airball field wasnt that great for a few reasons: a) no snake b) pretty much all the bunkers were bricks and pillows c) it was a little big for a 3-man. The hyperball, or "tanks", field was awsome. It played very well and there isn't one thing I would change about it. The refs were awsome and didn't seem to make a bad call all day. They were not lazy like some refs, you want a paintcheck you get a paintcheck. The food was awsome. The other teams weren't brats like some other teams I have been around. The competition level was good. The paint was excellent. The workers in the store were very nice and would do what they could to help. Overall i think that this field was fantastic and I will be looking forward to playing it again. rating: A
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkidd Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bulldog front
my field at my house(woods)
Review: blodgett is a okay field. the woods is lthe best course. the sup-airball field is horrible. the bunkers are constantly deflated. the tire field is nice but the field is way to small. the barrels are defently the best(its the only one that has a snake and is a lot cooler that the other speed ball fields). The woods are my overall favorite because its huge and the bunkers include a jeep, small bases, a creek, a bunch of brush, and some holes in the ground. this is great for tippmanns with scopes ect. The worst part are the paint prices! $65 for a case of paint? are you crazy? Who would pay $65 for a case of paint. Its just plain dumb. Overall this is a good field but man the prices are way to much.

the prices are as follow...


Playing Fees
Equipment Rental & ALL day air
$15.00
If you Bring Your Own Equipment & ALL day air
$10.00



Paintball Prices
100 Paintballs
$ 5.00

500 Paintballs
$20.00

1000 Paintballs
$35.00

2000 Paintballs
$65.00
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gleeperpb Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The fields at Blodgett are pretty decent ( i haven't played at many fields though.) The woods are no good, even though they have pretty cool bunkers there is brush everywhere. Tires have no shooting lanes what so ever. Barrels and Sup air are good. I've been to this field to play 4 times and only once have we had a ref. The pro shop you see on the site is nothing like it really is. There were only 4 or 5 guns for sale. They also no longer rent out N2 tanks. Prices for paint are very high and not that good of paint. You can't bring your own paint. Not that strict on safety. Last time i went there, there was only 1 person there, which stayed in the shop all day. All in all it is an okay field to play at, but if you want a field with good refs, don't go here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

bburke Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Smakzone
Dutchtown
Review: Blodgett is a great place to play paintball. whether you like rec ball, tourny ball, woods, whatever your forte Blodgett is for you. im going to make this very simple, and show the pro's and cons.

PROS- The staff.-The staff is made up of very experienced and friendly people, the owner Rob Russel, is a very intelligent, and all around nice guy, Rob can fix nearly any problem you are having w/ your gun, I like to say if Rob cant fix it then no one can fix it :)
There is one ref that I know of, he may be young, but that doesnt matter, he is a good ref, and plays fair. I give the staff an A
The Proshop-The blodgett proshop is very organised, and well put together, you can find about anything you need here, masks, marks of all types, drop fowards, airsoft guns, jerseys, ect... also, they have Co2 fillups, as well as HPA fill ups.also in the proshop they have a kitchen to serve hotdogs, and hamburgers...considering the nearest restraunt is quite aways away this is very handy for the hungry. I give the Proshop an A+
The Fields- Blodgett consists of 4 playing fields, the tanks field, Sup-air, Tires, and the woods course. The tanks,air, and tires, are all speedball, the Tanks course is by far the best field, it is well thought out and planned, It consists of Large tanks spread evenly through out the course, with a Large snake consisting of tires and tanks, The Sup-air field is the second best field, It is not as well thought out, and could use some better bunkers, but it is still a great field. The tires field...how do i begin...Well this field sucks, you cant see its cramped, and you have no good lanes of fire, well that sums that one up, and last is the woods field, blodgett is mailnly a speedball field, but they did well puting up this field, it is very nice, w/ old military jeeps, and nicely set up bunkers, my only disapointment in this field is the size it could be a little bigger, but since blodgett is mainly a speedball field, it doesnt really matter. i give the fields a B+
The Enviroment- The blodgett paintball course is a very spectator friendly course, there are nets set up around all the fields, and a large parking lot. as i mentioned earlier there is a kitchen in the proshop to feed the hungry! and soda, and what not. i give the environment an A-

CONS- The Paint- the blodgett paint, isnt the best, i would expect to pay at most 50$ a case....I pay 65. the paint is not high quality, and breaks often. and you can not byop. This is really the only con i can think of

Over all i give blodgett an A it is a great place to play for beginners, to pro's, i recomend this friendly environment to anyone who plays paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media