paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field / Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field

Paintball Arkansas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 501-470-4400
Address: 558 Sturgis Road
Mayflower, Arkansas 72106
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
jaydan2181 Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:

Review: This field was nice not the best that ive seen though. The pro shop was really nice i will say that they had about anything u could think of. The people were nice i had no problem there. The view areas were nice also you could see the whole sup air field from above. Also the area was shaded which was really nice. Location was good. The bad things about paintball arkansas are mainly prices 68$ a case now thats to much. Also the lady in the pro shop wouldnt fill up my compressed air tank because some bs about it not havein a sticker for the hydro but it stamped. but someone there let me use their tank and that was cool. The all day air wasnt bad and the field fee was only 1$ but it still doesnt make up for paint prices. The sup air field was kinda old and not very big. The other fields were nice and fun to play on. The trench field was cool but kinda slow and hamburger hill was kinda slow also . I played with some cool guys on the sup air field. I would visit paintball arkansas if i had about 80$ to play all day thats if u play like i do which i go thought a case easy. But the field was nice just pricey. All American was better thought.
Last edited on Sunday, October 30th, 2005 at 5:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bon_172003 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
T squared
Review: Paintball Arkansas is one of the safest paintball parks there is. The reason the tree fell in the safe zone and the speedball neting fell is because the wind was blowing 30+ mph. The tree that fell was just a freak accedent and it wasn't like we where playing speedball with the net down. I have been playing there sence I started playing paintball and that is the only time anything like that has ever happend. Other than that the staff is nice and the fields are great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

picasso Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: My concern is for the safety of the patrons of this facility, especially if you are a supervising adult responsible for a large group of youth (birthday party or church youth group.) Upon our last visit with about 10 young boys, a tall, dead tree fell not far from the "safe" area containing our youth and a few poles used to support a large mesh net indicating boundaries for of a large field close to the main building also fell the very same day.
I will not visit Paintball Arkansas in Mayflower again. If you choose to, be cautious in signing any waiver of responsibility or liability to Paintball Arkansas for injury due to facility negligence.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

c1oudi Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is my favorite field but I have also playd at t square.
Review: This is simply the best field in Arcansas. there are many exiting fields and many exiting scnarios. My favorite would be the part of the woods where you play bunker tag.

The rules for bunker tag are you get 1 point for kil and 2 points for a bunker tag whch is wear you run and hit a bunker that some one is behind.

The people there realy know there stuff and will be willing to help you (ask for chipmunk). Also if you are playing there and need to rent a gun the guns aren't bad just a little loud i did not use one but I think they were paradox guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kdxmaster Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild World
Review: I have played here several times and I love it. The staff is cool and knowledgeable about different guns. they have 6 fields, tomahawk village, town, trenches, hambuger hill, speedball, and a woods field. tomahawk is cool. it has a bunch of teepee's in the woods and is awesome for capture the flag. Town is pretty cool also. trenches is cool if you play with alot of people. hambuger hill is ok but not my favorite. i have only played at the woods field once and my gun jammed so i didn't play there long. thier speedball field is awesome and they are changing it into a 10-man field soon. Prices aren't any different from some of the other fields. if you get the chance go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

captain_chaos Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: i love this field. its awesome. im not sure if this is all the fields they ahve but im pretty sure. they have a course called hamburger hill and it has some bunkers and stuff at the top of a hill and is pretty well protected and then there are bunkers around goin down the hill and the people at the bottom ahve to touch a flag in the middle of the course in perfect sight of the people at the top. then there is a bog course which is a woodsball but its kinda boggy. its a three team thing. ring a bell and win. sometimes your whole team has to ring it. its a big course. there is the trenches which is probably the smallest of the fields. its just a bunch of trenches and a cage in the middle. sometimes you ahve to get the flag in the cage and sometimes you ahve to get a grenade outa the cage and throw it at the other teams base. there is an airball course. speedball with a lot of air bunkers and some other hard bunkers. its a nice speed ball course. didnt play it much. there is an urban course with cars and building-like bunkers. one of them is two story. half of it is goin down a hill. you can go a little into the woods over to one side. im pretty sure thats all of them. speedball, bog, trench, hamburger hill, urban. i liked hamburger hill and the bog the most. the bog is well shaded so ya dont get so hot and is big and its woods. hamburger was fun if you start at the bottom. i dunno bout that top but the guys who were up there didnt like it much. the bottom was fun. urban is pretty fun. the one i thought was the least fun was the speedball. but i still liked it. they also ahve a snack shack (bbq rib sandwich is really good) and a pro shop where you can rent guns and get your air fills (10$ all day fill) and have em take a look at your gun if sumthin is screwy. then they have a store where you can buy stuff. really friendly people. they also ahve a deck with net around it and tables so you can watch speedball and eat or whatever. the people are really nice and walkons are welcome. i love this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldskoolpaintch Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Went and played for the first time yesterday at this field. Loved it. I walked on with some guys ready to go pro and did some tearing up and got torn up. There were no bad attitudes here, no one complained about gettin shot (cept me when i took one in the nipple and 2 in the ,well u can guess) They have a lot of fields and a pretty good pro shop. Really good staging area too. CO2 and Nitro are about 4 feet from the field, the paint shot great and is fairly cheap. Later in the day some kids showed up and some of us medium level guys played with them. Good hard charging kids. Very newbie friendly and safe. You could spend ten hours out there and never get bored with all the different fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

micromunk Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None other, cause this is the best
Review: This is the an awesome place to play. everyone's nice, and Curtis(the owner) is preety cool. it has about 7 or 8 fields, my favorite being arena. it also has a trench field, which is quite rare. it's got everything you need to enjoy a full day of paintballing. pro shop, snack bar, and even a little balcany thingy where you can chill and watch them play arena. arena's the speedball course, and is sweet. it's got about 6 air bunkers, a snake, back cans, it's just plain sweet. the prices are good, all day rentals cost 15$ and if you bring your own guns it's just 1$. the paint is 5$ for 100 balls, but if you buy 500 it's just 18$. now that's a bargain. all day air for anything is 10$. saftey is also important there. for all newbies, there is an orientation on all the saftey rules. the refs stricktly inforce that masks must be worn at all time while on the playing field. all in all this field is awesome, i would go play if you're ever in the area.

also, get chipmunk as your ref, he's great (don't forget to tip).

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elf Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have played at T-Square, and outside of the area CPX, EMR, Southwest Paintball Park in Florida, and Dropzone
Review: Lets see.. Where to strart? This field has pretty much everything you need. A snack shack, pro-shop with an air smith, great refs, great fields, INSURANCE!!, friendly owners, mutiple games for different fields, and an oveer sense of wut the paintball players wants and needs.

Safety is a major concern, and the refs will enforce the rules. They go over a safety orientation with all new players where they discuss mask safety, gun safety, and answer any questions.

The prices are comparable to the major fields around the nation. Although you have a better chance of getting good paint at PBA than at say.. CPX. Since that Brass Eagle paint CPX uses is crap. At PBA you may be using All Star paint one day and the next day it might be Big Ball, but it's always quality. The price on a rental package is 15 bucks, not bad, but they run on CO2, so it's best to just have your own equipment.

The fields... Woods, trenches, sup air, and a town.. With over 7 different fields around 80+ acres to play you won't get bored here. The refs will mix up the games and keep things going smoothly. I highly recommend the trench field and the "arena." Not many fields offer a real trench field and this one always gives you action. The "arena" is the sup air field, and is fast and fun for newbies and vets. The woods are divided into around 3 fields, depending on the refs and the owner, and are always fun for most everyone. Not to mention, the owner sparys the field a lot, so ticks and red bugs are NOT a big problem once you've been crawling through the woods for 4 hours. THe last field worth really mentioning is Hamburger Hill, a big time fav among the groups and walk ons. Basically, it's a large hill with a tower on the top. Great game with a large group. Assualt the tower and defend the tower.

The owners are great, they treat everyone with respect and always try to keep the customer happy. Occasionally they will rearrange the field to make things more fun, so it's best to come back often. If you're intrested in tourny play show up on Sundays to see/play the local tourny teams.

Over all, this field deserves the rating. The refs work hard, the owners are great, the prices are fair, the paint is good (even during winter), and the fields are very well maintained and will provide good paintball games all day.

The only reason it doesn't score a perfect ten is because there is NO such thing as perfect.
Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 11:13 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintLover69 Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ALL in Arkansas
Review: Paint Ball Arkansas is the best place u can find in Arkansas i go every weekend. For new people(newbies) if it is your 1st time this is the place to go nice refs,owners !and people! i like the discounts but i don't know how much they are but its lower then every thing eles i been too they have a pro shop food stand and also like alot of places to play paintball my fav is the woods (the bong) also SPEEDBALL!! WOOT!!!!! there are also like 10 year old kids down here with angels omg.....(come down here and help me Paint them colors!!!!!!) you can not bring your own paintballs because of freezing. for all you guys who think u kick ass come down to paintball arkansas and we will c

-Dustin
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media