paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Paradise (Regina) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Regina) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Regina) Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise (Regina) Paintball Field

Paintball Paradise (Regina) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (306) 775-2022
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bone197 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: September 4th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maxwell's - is closed down
FX Paintball - is closed down
Prairiestorm - is on the small side but has awesome equipment (like new) and ok prices
Hybrid Paintball - good equipment, nice fields ok prices
Review: Paintball Paradise used to be good, but not anymore . . .

I was out at Paintball Paradise and it is a far cry from what it was when I was there 2 years ago. The number of fields is about the same. However here is my list of complaints (in no particular order)

* Sub-par rental markers (have not been upgraded for years)
* Rental masks with no foam around them, cracked and scratched lens, straps that are broken
* Wasps everywhere around the registration area (I'm not talking about 10 or 20) I'm talking about hundreds of them.
* No one to watch over all the groups (people in the groups were walking around with their masks off in non-safe areas, no barrel plugs etc.)
* The castle (which I thought used to neat for the scenario crowd) literally smells like pig s*** inside of it. (No exaggeration at all)
* The "town" field is littered with broken boards from the structures which have broken boards all over them.
* Garbage seems to be laying everywhere
* The bathroom facilities (inside) are worse than a portable toilet.
* Probably some others that I missed

With the amount of money that Les the owner makes out there he has no excuse except pure greed as to why he has not kept up his equipment and his fields. 3 years ago I would have given that place an 8 or 9 out of 10 for scenario ball. It is a shell of it's former self I would be hard pressed to give it 2 or 3 now. It is absolute BS how he operates that place and somehow has not gotten his a** sued off.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pitbulln Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maxwell Paintball...I haven't had the pleasure to play other fields although I hopefully will soon.
Review: I feel that this is one of the greatest fields. Although I have played in very few other places, I have seen many pictures and heard many reviews on a wide range of fields. The staff, fields, and equipment are all exceptional. While playing at paintball paradise you can play a variety of fields which alows the option to play many different games. Everywher from speed-ball, to forest ball, to scenario games all have the available fields here. The equipment is excellent for being rentals. you can get top level rentals for a dirt-cheap price. On staff they have one of the best equipment experts i have ever met. He can fix almsot anything it may appear, and ensures all equipment is well maintained. The owner and other staff members are polite and are always willing to give necessairy support. On top of all this they offer free food, or if you choose to bring your own food, the use of a barbeque. Their pro-shop also offers a great variety of equipment, and upgrades.

I would highly recommend this field to anyone in the regina area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

grimrepr Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played extensively all over Ontario and played my first game in 1987 here in Regina.
Review: Well I have to say this is a mixed review...

POINT ONE: it is a good field or should I say fields, lots of variety and the Refs are friendly and knowledgeable.

POINT TWO: the pro shop is barren and what they do have is grossly overpriced.

POINT THREE: they have their registration set up in such a way as to expedite you on to the field, almost no waiting around.

POINT THREE: not a single person asked me if I was going to or had chronographed. I chronoe'd after my third game and found I was shooting at 230fps

POINT FOUR: the wait at the air refill station was almost non-existent all refills were handled fast and efficiently.

POINT FIVE: I couldn't find any proof of insurance. I looked around at the pro shop and checked APL and CPL online but they are not listed as insured, look http://www.paintball.net/cplfieldslisting.asp?Province=SK

POINT SIX: EXPENSIVE PAINT!!! $140 per case. I have been used to paying 90 to 120 per case in Ontario, 140 just seems like a little too much.

POINT SEVEN: ALCOHOL... YUP a group of guys had cases and cases of beer and an assortment of hard liquor as well, this might explain the apparent lack of insurance.

POINT EIGHT: their rentals suck. 7 of the 9 guys in our group used the rentals and had nothing but problems, breaks, jams, leaks you name it.

POINT NINE: the bathroom was a pig sty, and come to think of it so was pretty much the rest of the "pro shop" I guess this is what passes for professional here in Saskatchewan but compared to places like Wasaga Beach in Ontario this place is an absolute mess.

POINT TEN: they have a free barbecue, hot dogs, ya it sounds good but if you miss the two or three packs of hot dogs they cook up cause you were playing a game too bad for you, all the money in the world couldn't but you a hot dog. I went hungry.

POINT ELEVEN: the day I played they were short a few dozen barrel plugs so there were a bunch of noobs running around in the staging area with fully loaded and ready to fire markers without and barrel plug or bag. NOPE, NOTHIN!!!! YIKES!

POINT TWELVE: I was playing a game on the Vietnam field when I tripped over an old rusted, God knows what, that was embedded into the ground. Ripped a hole in my leather boots but could have done much worse. I would have shown a Ref the danger but there wasn't one attending our game, he just sent us off to the field to play by ourselves.

Overall I can't recommend paradise paintball and basically I could overlook a lot of their short comings but the barrel plug thing and the ALCOHOL at the field I certainly cannot overlook, these type of things DO NOT BELONG AT A PAINTBALL FIELD WHERE THERE ARE CHILDREN PRESENT or adults for that matter, but both at the same time. YIKES!!!! Just what I want, a drunk carrying a fully loaded rental marker in the staging area without a barrel plug. Hmmmmm We will be trying somewhere else next time we play!!!!
Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 8:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

CaNaDiAn.4.Life Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hybrid (Just Opening Up)
Review: PaintBall Paradise is at the moment the best place in regina. Its indoor course is crap but that does matter due to the fact no one uses it.
Paradise has many senarios like orange (bunker, ditches, underground tunnels and much more) this map may be small but it is a great map to play with up to 8 players another small map is town which has a church lots of tree's and a house plus many little buildings. The biggest map.... Red is a great map though i have not played it many times, its mainly trees and piles of logs. Another large map would have to be Vietnam which is basically lots of bunkers trees and piles of logs. My favorite map Tire Town is just a capture the flag senario with just lots of tires scattered all over the place. One of their best maps i'd say is castle a awsome place were there are two teams one who attacks the castle and the people who "try" and defend it.
This place is also a really good place because the tournaments they have there are really good and they have them very often.

And for their indoor course...I'd say it isn't their best work it is all dark inside and all you possibly do is shoot into the darkness and hope to hit someone or rush in andprobably trip over something you can't see. The course would be a good fun place if they heat it and atleast put a few lights in there. The field consists of a under ground tunnel "pretty cool if i say so my self" and a bunch of other cool stuff!

But all can not be good because now we go to their crappy black maxx's... They get miss treated by the people who use them there and the N2 tanks on them are poorly looked after last year alone like 10 of them were stolen and now they actually have thought to maybe keep a eye on them!

In conclusion i'd like to say this is a great place and you all should visit it but i would reccomend to bring your own guns because the guns there are not kept in the greatest condistion because the resourt next to it the people just use the guns and leave them scattered all over the courses.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 7:09 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TJSlayer Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of other than Maxwell's Amusements, which is only one filed, and it is essentially a speedball setup that has a bunch of the big black tubes setup for hiding and such. Maxwell’s is also more expensive and time limited, OK if you only want to spend 30 mins or so for a quick game, but otherwise, not worth it..... (Too expensive to play for 30 mins)
Review: Paintball Paradise is great….
 
They actually have 11 fields to play on ranging in size and setup.
 
One indoor field that can also be used in the winter
Plus all of the outdoor fields that have many different themes and options available to them.
 
The castle – a field with a castle with a mote, and surrounded by trees. The castle has four corner towers and a peak in the center.
The Town - a town that has several small buildings set up that you can use for cover. Try to take over the church or the, the “school” at the far end before you get hit.
 
Both of those fields are great for odd numbered teams as the smaller team can generally defend, etc.
 
Tire Town – Never tried this one but sounded interesting, and is essentially another has many tires set up that you can use for cover and such, I believe this is also geared towards the speedball sort of idea but I could be wrong….
 
Plus traditional forest type fields with all sorts of bunkers setup and made so that you can run around, sneak attack or try to maneuver into flank positions….
 
The weather has been somewhat cold and wet but even with the snow still on the ground it was a blast.
 
They also have a full service sales and service area, that was to me one of the best things.....

I spent over an hour grilling them for information (I’m a newbie as I mentioned) but they were more than helpful in answering every question I had, and even steered me towards a few cost saving ideas that I never thought about.

They sell and service many different varieties of markers and see to have a great knowledge of the guns in general for fixing items that they don't necessarily sell. (Again I could be wrong here, but they were able to fix any of the ones I asked about, which are consider by most to be intermediate level guns)

Pricing is pretty good from what I have read elsewhere, and there is no time limit so really you are only limited to your "Ball Budget"

Field Balls must be used prices ranged depending on how may you bought, and the flat fee per person is cheap and includes insurance, equipment (if needed) and hot dogs for lunch! They even filled my CO2 for free, which they top up at the end of the day for free as well. They now also have High Pressure for those who are lucky enough to have it.

They also have parts, drinks, supplies, apparel, etc. for sale.

Great Place, Great People, Will be back soon for sure
(Everyone I talked to in my group was really pumped about it, and others I talked to also really enjoyed it)

The only downside now is the last 2 kilometers of road getting there (REALLY MUDDY), without a 4x4 you wouldn't stand a chance....
But they were more than happy to come out and pick people up and bring them in from the last part, so you could park and then get brought in. So you didn't even have to worry about spending the cash washing your car later! Took me almost $10 just to get the mud off my truck!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Extremist Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Saskatoon paintball paridise
Review: this is about the one around Saskatoon it use to have sh**ty pumps but now they have mostly semis they still suck but they sell guns to so thats a plus because Saskatoon doesn't really have any paintball shops but if anyone knows of any tell me please! the courses are well built and they have a great staff. I have been there 18 times and they always have well knowledged people out there it is a great course!! so if your ever in Sask come to any paintball place, they are all good. but it would be nice to have one indoors!!
Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 7:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wenyadh Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
phantom indoor and outdoor
Review: extremely good. Great people good prices the place is run well. The refs are very informative and like to help. The rules are also enforced very well here. The pro shop is a lot of money for simple markers and packages but oh well. The fields are great, lots of trenches bushes and many of obstacles and bunkers to use for cover. They're indoor field is pretty bad...... can't do much in it except shoot the darkness and hope you hit someone.

So anyways if your lookin for a good field around regina check this place out, oh and Hybrid is going to open soon too so you might want to check that place out too.
Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 6:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chicken_Weasel Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Saskatoon Paintball Paradise field
Review: This isn't for the Regina Paintball Paradise field, it's actually for the Saskatoon one. There wasn't a review for the one in Saskatoon.

The one in Saskatoon is great. I think it had 4-5 different outdoor fields to play on. The guys running it were very friendly and helpful. Hell, it was a University of Saskatchewan paintball trip there in October when the field actually had shut down 2 weeks ago!!! But the owner had still let us go there and play. The CO2 was free, the free barbaque was great. This guy running the field was even nice enough to let me use some of my own balls that i had left over from the summer. I had run out of money but the rest of the guys were still playing, he wasn't supposed to but he let me use my own stuff. The fields were lots of fun to play on even in the dead of winter with snow all over. The bunkers are mostly made of wood logs or oil drums. They could be improved and increase in number for the size of the fields. The speedball field there is real nice tho, somehow it wouldn't be Saskatchewan of them if they didn't have the hay bales there.

My only complaint with the field was the rental equipment sucked. The overalls were torn to shreds and the Pirahnas there for rental use were in beat up condition to say the least.........they worked........not well but they worked........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

canehdian dude Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
phantom paintball(i miss it, its closed)
Review: well, its a pretty good field. lots of courses, some better than others. i wish they would put their airball field up. Les is a pretty kool guy. Shamus is a mag god. Tom is just hilarious. However, im probally going to stop playing here soon because of hybrid paintball (replacing phantom paintball). all in all, good field, good guys, but could use some improvement.

good hotdogs
Last edited on Friday, March 26th, 2004 at 9:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vforce Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
phantom paintball, it WAS ok but the guy is weird now. i havent been there since like november . this one is way better
Review: well, this field is really fun but kinda far out of town. the guy is nice and the people who work there are cool. infact, the guy is lettin me trade my tricked 98 custom to him for an automag! its alot of bush around this field. the only complaints i have about this course is that the road to get to it is BAAAAAAD. i also dont like the paint prices as much. o well, its worth it. i used to not like this course but when i started playin at phantom again, well, Lester (the guy who works at p b p) is ALOT nicer. great course
Last edited on Thursday, April 17th, 2003 at 8:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media