paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mission Valley Paintball Field / Mission Valley Paintball Field / Mission Valley Paintball Field / Mission Valley Paintball Field

Mission Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 3615756818
Address: 573 Albright Rd. W.
Victoria, Texas 77904
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kenndogg Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
POV
Review: Been hearing about this field from a few people that I play with. Decided to finally go out and take a look at this field. Upon arrival I was greet by Mr and Mrs. Girt, who happen to be some of the nicest people that I've had the pleasure of meeting. I paid my field fee which was $10 and included air fills. The paint they sold is RPS big ball. The price was decent for a case($55). Immediately I was greeted by some of the regulars. They all welcomed me with open arms and made me felt at home. We played on three of their speedball courses. The courses were well thought out. I highly reccommend this field. Can't wait until they set up their air ball field!
Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 10:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Amanda Friday, July 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball of Victoria...i thought it sucked no bathrooms and no runnign water....had anthills at some of there bunkers and bee nest under some bunkers WON'T RECCOMEND ANYONE TO GO THERE!!!!!!!
Review: mvp has a 4 different fields 1.barrel field with a snake....it is very fun and i enjoy playing on it 2.the "big field" with an alamo and a fort i love that field i play it every year for my birthday it is awesum 3. there newest one i just can't get enough of playing on that field the snake is my favorite place on that field 4. the "brush field" that field i don't like playing on but it is very well manged and i have played a couple of times on it
the staff EVERYONE just loves them.....tom and mrs.girt you two are so awesum you alwayz make me laugh and feel comfortable around you to zane....you are awesum even though you alwayz pick on me...it great life is good out there.....

i reccomend anyone to go out there no matter if you are a begginer or an expert you will have fun either way....all there fields are very well cleaned and nice shady areas for you to seat under after a nice hot game of paintball and areas for family to watch the loved ones......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

miller lite Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball of victoria and american warlords paintball also KC warriors paintball.
Review: MVP paintball i must say is one the more nicer places to play the atmosphere is one of more play than competion.safety is the most important aspect to the owners and weather you are a newbie or pro you are treated the same.the fields are well maintained and well balanced no one side has a distictive advantage. not to mention that there are four fields there is one big speedball field for large groups a barrell field which of course is made out of 55 gallon drums is great and trust me when you hear a empty drum hit with at least 40 paintballs per second it does make your ears ring.and there is a smaller speedball couse for at least smaller teams of 4 and the last one is the brush course while it is fun for games like capture the flag it is hardly played because of the harsh texas sun only later is it played .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ma2_85 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
POV - Wasn't to my liking.
Lonestar - Nice fields, only been there for tourneys never rec.
Paintball Knights - SAME
Fort Paintball - SAME
Review: This is a good place for anyone that wants to get started in paintball. You don't have to worry about getting bunkered your first time out here, the refs make sure that everyone plays nice. Safety is our main priority, with rule and safety talks to all newbies, and a ref at the exit of every field to make sure no one goes in the staging area without a sock on their barrel and that goggles are on before entering the fields.

As for the fields they are well thought out. The most demanded field is the "NEW" field which has a killer snake and is perfectly mirrored. The barrel field is also very fun. Nothing is better than hearing this sound of hundreds of paintballs hitting 55 gallon barrels for 5 minutes non stop. The "BIG" field is a large rec-ball field which I have seen accommodate about 60 people with room to spare. There is also the "BRUSH" that many people like to play but I'm not to fond of being out in the woods. And somtimes if there are enough people out we will open all of the fields at once to make one giant field for the largest capture the flag game you will ever see. Also in the works is a new field that is yet to be decided but most likely a 3 to 5 man size field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedtrigrhappy Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
lonestar = san antonio good fields ref's make respectable calls
predator= san antonio fields are large and spread out ref's can use some help also
Review: THE WAY I WOULD RATE THE FIELDS WOULD BE FIELD,STAFF,AND PRICE. WELL TO START THE FIELDS ARE VERY WELL MAINTAINED,THERE IS A WELL PUT TOGETHER STAGING AREA AS WELL AS A PLACE FOR SPECTATORS TO VIEW EACH FIELD. THERE ARE 4 FIELDS MY PERSONAL FAVORITE IS THE MEDIUM SIZE SPEEDBALL FIELD ITS FAST, FUN AND GREAT TO PLAY. THIS FIELD COMES WITH A GOOD SIZE "50" AND A KILLER SNAKE, ALL THE BUNKERS ARE IN GREAT CONDITION AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE 3 OTHER FIELDS CONSIST OF A BARREL FIELD WHICH IS CRAZY FAST AND FUN TO PLAY ON WHICH ALSO HAS A SNAKE AS WELL AND VERY WELL KEPT. AND FOR THE BIGGER GAMES THERE IS A "BIG FIELD" WHICH CONSIST OF MANY DIFFERENT BUNKERS AND OBSTACLES SO NO MATTER WHAT SIZE YOU ARE THERE IS A BUNKER OUT THERE THAT WILL SUIT YOUR OWN PLAYING STYLE. ALONG WITH THIS FIELD COMES AN "ALAMO" WHICH CONSIST OF ATTACKERS AND DEFENDERS, AND NON STOP ACTION. THE FINAL FIELD IS THE BRUSH FIELD WHICH IS FILLED WITH TURNS AND TWISTS WHICH MAKES FOR A FUN, CLOSE COMBAT GAME CAPTURE THE FLAG GAME. ALL FIELDS ARE VERY WELL MAINTAINED. THE STAFF I WOULD SAY IS THE BEST PART OF THE FIELD THEY WILL GO OUT OF THERE WAY JUST MAKE SURE EVERYONE IS HAVING FUN, AND MAKING SURE THAT ALL PLAYERS ARE SAFE WHILE HAVING FUN. THE OWNER AND AND FAMILY ARE THE MOST WELCOMING PEOPLE YOU WILL EVER COME ACROSS. YOU ARE NEVER TREATED LIKE A STRANGER, ALWAYS GREETED BY A HANDSHAKE OR HELLO AT THIS FIELD, AND NEVER COUNTED OUT OF ANY GAME. THE STAFF AND REFS ARE VERY FAIR AND ENSURE THAT ALL PLAYERS ARE SAFELY TAKEN CARE OF AT ALL TIMES ON AND OFF THE FIELD. THE PRICES HERE ARE THE MOST REASONABLE IVE SEEN ON ANY FIELD. PUT IT THIS WAY YOU WOULDN'T HAVE TO EMPTY YOUR WALLET TO HAVE A GOOD TIME AT MVP. IVE BEEN PLAYING FOR ABOUT 6 TO 7 MONTHS . I CURRENTLY LIVE IN CORPUS CHRISTI TX WHERE THERE IS A FIELD NEAR BY BUT, I ALWAYS MAKE A TRIP TO VICTORIA TO PLAY AT THIS FIELD, EVERYYYYYYY WEEKEND AND NEVER LEAVE DISAPPOINTED. WHETHER ITS YOUR FIRST TIME TO PLAY OR JUST TRYING A NEW FIELD OUT YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.




I RATED THIS FIELD A 10 SIMPLY BECAUSE THE FIELDS ARE GREAT , THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT, AND LIKE I SAID YOU DON'T HAVE TO EMPTY OUT YOUR WALLET TO HAVE FUN.

VISIT THE FIELD WEBSITE AT WWW.MVPBALL.COM
Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 9:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zyxistal Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball or Victoria- Refer to my review there.
Review: I went to this field once because my friend insisted on playing there and decided to pay for me (hey free paintball). The fields were really nice and easy to play on with a good variety of fields and an easily accesible layout.
The paint used there was Big Ball which really sucked. I was having problems gwith it getting stuck in my larger bore barrell. I also felt that they overcharged for the paint (for being low quality).
The staff were not that great in my opinion but I would rather not go into the 'why' on here.

This field is a good place for first time players who don't want to get shot but beyond that I wouldn't recommend it to anyone else.
Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 7:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

pnut_rugby Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
krossfire - dont believe the Hype, MVP is just as good
Guru - Was okay, but MVP was a tab better
Action Paintball - I liked it to bad it closed down
Brazos - To many top guns, MVP plays fair
Those were just a few from around here, but MVP was better if not equal
Review: I have have to write this review open heartly. MVP, offers a fair place to play. Unlike many fields throughout the state, the regulars at MVP dont brag on their kill ratio, they offer friendly advice to new players or even old goats such as myself. The fields and general are well maintained. MVP has a nice staging area with a safe place for family members can enjoy watching their love ones settle their diffrences.

The owner and his wife are the nicest people that you will ever meet. They greet you with a smile and a handshake. Which is very reassuring when they say "HELLO" and extend the hand. This is sometimes lost at other places where you are moved through like cattle and have no connection with owners or their reps.

Prior to allowing anyone a chance to play the Owner goes over the rules and safety. Just this past weekend I saw him assure a local leader of a church group that safety for the kids was the number one priority. This was lamented when during the game the refs halted play when one player raised his mask up. Instead of yelling at the kids the refs explained why the mask was so important. Also through out the day they would remind players of 20' rule, and using barrell socks/plugs when walking out of area.

Overall if I was going to take a newbie or a seasoned vetern to play I would take them to MVP. Where I know they would have a first rate experience as well as 1st rate hospitality.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eohidal Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball of Victoria. I'm not going to knock the other field. Competition always benefits the customers. MVP offers an area where spectators and off field player can view games from the comfort of a lawn chair.
Review: The fields are well maintained and laid out. Players have 4 distinct field platforms to choose from. A barrel speedball field (fast action) which includes barrel stacks and snake. The medium field still has plenty of fast action and can be played from 4 to 20 players. This field is relatively new and fast becoming the favorite. The "BIG" field is again very well laid out and can accommodate just about any size group. The last platform is the brush field. This is a great paintball park for any skill level from beginner to tournament player. The ref are fair in thier calls, and do a great job of ensuring teams are equally ballanced. The owner and staff are the friendliest that you will find anywhere. The prices are within reason. This is one field where more experienced players will help new players to become more experienced players. If you are a stranger you won't be one for long.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan77904 Monday, February 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball of Victoria
Extreme Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Not good with directions, see their site (www.mvpball.com)
Review: Mission Valley Paintball is by far the best field in Victoria. The staff is the family that lives out there and they are VERY nice. They bend over backwards to make it fun and safe! They rent out Tippmann 98s and give free unlimited gas refills (CO2 & Nitrogen). They have an enormous speedball course complete with an Alamo, a field made almost completely with metal barrels and a snake, a roughly three-acre brush field, another medium to large speedball fiend set up parallel to the staging area so people can watch and their latest addition, an air field with yet another barrel field on the way! All of the fields are well thought out and organized. Your always welcome at MVP!
Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 10:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr. mvp Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
action paintball
Review: they have a speedball field w/ fort,barrel field, woodland, and a cross between both.
they are planning to make 2 smaller fields out of the speedbal.

the crossfield is perfect to end a day w/ and has a huge snake. ez 2 get 2 if u run fast and shoot fast.

the tipman 98s work perfectly the owners are nice and the pbers are nice
the ref plays when there is an odd number and ooo baby! They're good!
Last edited on Saturday, November 29th, 2003 at 9:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media