paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Red Fox Games Paintball Field / Red Fox Games Paintball Field / Red Fox Games Paintball Field / Red Fox Games Paintball Field

Red Fox Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 864-386-7304
Address: 1 Red Fox Run
Woodruff, South Carolina 29388
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
larry[AOE] Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i know of
Review: This is easily one of the best fields I have played on in years.

They have some of the nicest employees around. The owner goes out of his way to get personal with almost every customer.

They promote the new player and/or recball player. So if you are one of those tourney type of players come here expecting the RECBALL scene not the tourney scene.

This is easily one of the largest fields I have ever played on also, heck some of the fields you actually have to ride in their trucks to get to.

The thing that amazed me most about this field was that it isnt as well known as per say EMR in PA or Skirmish in PA also, it is easily as big and as professionally run as either of those fields.

In other reviews some people complained about the paint prices...
well go to Skirmish, EMR and any of the other large fields, they all charge Red Fox's price or higher, and they dont offer the variety that he does. I have never been there and have Red Fox have less than 4 different types of paint to use.

If you ever get the chance come down and play at Red Fox one of the best fields in the country.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ASDadam Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: First off Red fox has alot of really nice fields. They spent alot of time and probably money making the fields different and really fun. The Western town with the mine is really nice, the forts are awesome and the bunkers are pretty cool. The boundaries are well marked so you can't walk into another field and the grass isn't too overgrown. The fee's to play are reasonable...nothing special but not horrible either. They fill from scuba...but who cares, it still fills my tank up to 3k no problems. The staff was very nice and the girl we had as our ref was pretty cool. Went back down this weekend for a big game. Ended up having an awesome time. The Staff as always was awesome and the games were great. They had better choices of paint and just an all around great atmosphere. Upped it a rating to 9 because of the impact the Big Game had. It was a great time.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 30th, 2003 at 11:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arbryant83 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I agree with the post below me. There are 12 different kinds of fields, so you're never bored. Some of the fields are farther away, so sometimes people don't want to walk that far. The speedball fields are better if you have just a few players. Silverado City is a cool old timey- looking town with lots of small wood buildings. It even has an underground tunel in it. The bridge is a big wooded area, so it's good for big teams, and it's an attack-and-defend type of game, so you have to use different strategies to win. I really like The Junkyard, because all the cars and objects are close together, so it's a close-combat game. Terrorist hideaway is a great 2 on 2 or 3 on 3. Widow's Creek is a huge field, and it's good for capture the flag. There's a creek that runs between the two teams, so it makes it more interesting to play.

All-in-all, I really enjoy playing at Red Fox. The fields are great, the staff is freindly and helpful, and it's a great place to go and meet new paintball players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tkd81 Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: The Good: They have good family prices. The staff is very friendly, and they help you out if something goes wrong . $10 field cost for all day (8-5) or $20 for rental gun, 100 balls, all day CO2, and field cost. Plus they have a summer special...$50 field cost for the whole summer. Red Fox has 12 different fields to play on and the refs let the groups decide where they want to go (so if you don't make it to all 12 it's because the group doesn't want to go there). They have woods play with two speedball fields.

The Bad: $70 for paint (but my girlfriend and I can go 2 weekends on one case, and if you don't go full auto and waste it). Plus, they make most of their money off paint (they have to make money somehow). Someplaces let you bring your own paint and they charge you more for field cost, or they charge $10-$15 extra to bring your own. We use Blaze paint which in some stores can run you $60-$65, so there's not that big of a difference on that type of paint.

To refill a 12 oz. can of CO2 it's $3. That's more than some, cheaper than others.

I give this a 9 because nothing in this world is perfect. Just like the guy below has stated. People are always going to complain about prices no matter where you go. So, these people will always think the owners are S.O.B.s. The difference is that a well payed S.O.B. will have his business around longer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Danger Man Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I made the trip down from NC and it was worth it. A long time ago big fields were all the rage and I was disappointed when that started to change.

RedFox is huge! You have to go three or four times just to have a chance at playing all of the fields. The Silverado field is really neat to play, it even has some underground playing area called the goldmines. The action can get really intense. My favourite field was Widow's Creek. It has a great variety in the field; high areas, low areas by the creek but also some really flat areas where you can travel quickly to get at the enemy base.

The staff was great. The ref decided where our first game would be and then asked us during the rest of the day where we wanted to play at. The ref also kept fine tuning the balance of the teams depending on how the previous games went. The owner was great to deal with and you could tell he actually appreciated the business.

This is basically a woodsball place. Those players who only like to play on Sup Air or hyperball fields will probably want to give this one a pass. I paid all of a $10 field fee and spent $70 on a case of paint, which is about what I expect to pay at most fields. They had mainly Quake and Blaze the weekend I was there. I do plan on going back in the near future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

soccerwolf Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Have not played other fields
Review: Actually my paintball experience and experience with this field are the same - 18 months. Despite what others may think, I think this is a great place to play. I have played on 10 of the 12 fields there and I can assure you that the other two exist. Most people only play on about six of the fields because they are the closest to the office and are the most popular. The owner is very personable and wants to make sure his customers have fun and play safely.

The bad (if you consider this bad):
If you are into speedball or indoor or tourney type play, you may not like Red Fox. This field is not about flash and pretty colors.
If you come alone or with one or two others and play as a walk-on, you may have to wait a bit, especially between games. This is not the fault of the management, but it seems that about half of the people who play there think they have to go to their cars between every game for paint, air, water, etc.
The price of paint may be high, but I really can't say. I know that they charge $20 per 500 or $70 per case. At New Generation (the store, not the field) you can pay $10, $15, or $20 per 500, depending on the paint. Red Fox uses lots of different paint, including ProBall and Viper Venom.

The good:
This field is family-oriented. The staff is extremely safety-conscious. If you have a group, this is the place to play. Many church, college, and business groups play here on a regular basis. If you like making new paintball friends, go to Red Fox and play as a walk-on. If you like woodsball (my favorite) go to Red Fox. Almost every field has some woods, trees, or other natural cover. Because of the natural setting, the play of the fields can change from season to season and year to year, so there is constant variety. One field, Silverado City, although not my favorite, is very imaginative and quite impressive in the amount of work that has gone into it. This field also changes periodically, with the addition of new buildings.

I give Red Fox a rating of 8 and here's why. Very few things in life are a 10. I'm sure there are better paintball fields than Red Fox somewhere. I've seen some on the internet that look like Disneyland in their complexity. Maybe those fields could get a 9. Although I have not played any other fields in this area, I've talked to many others who have, and the general opinion is that Red Fox has the most to offer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ds613 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Alamo
VHA Badlands
New Gen
Golden Park
Review: I went with my school. I usually play at Alamo. I am a speedball/tourney player. I don't hate woodsball but I don't especially like it.

good:
The fields are large and some are creative. great for large groups of players. I didn't play all the fields.

bad:
I paid about the same at Red Fox as I do for twice as much paint at Alamo. They also fill air from scuba tanks, and Alamo where I usually play fills from a compressor (much better fills). The people running it were nice but didn't really know much about paintball equipment. They don't have netted fields but their fields don't really lend themselves to netting. They were careful about safety though.

This field seems like a great place to go if you like woodsball and don't mind their prices. (especially if you use co2) They also seem to be very group-oriented. I don't plan on going there again though.
Last edited on Sunday, May 4th, 2003 at 10:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media