paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field

Fort Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972-442-9777
Address: Dillahey Rd
Allen, Texas 75002
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Drumaboy70 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official Paintball Games of Texas at Forney
Review: This field has gotten a bad reputation over the years but is now definately one of the best fields around for the entrance fee. The field now has new safety nets to protect players in the staging area and they always have refs and staff members yelling at people that are messing around with their guns outside of the fields and also people that don't have their barrel condoms on. The fields are mainly speedball but there are 2 scenario fields. A fort field and a mounds field. The prices are extremely good the entrance fee a mere 20 dollars for playing all day and all day C02 or N2. They do have food (Hotdogs, chips, cokes, waters, etc.) and you can also call a local pizza restaurante.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chase_ion Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
officail Forney.. a little older int he game.. and a bit more organized
i love fort though
Review: Its true that Safety isn't inforced a ton, but forinstance i forgotto put my barrel plug on, and a guy asked me to put it on.. so he poeple there wath out for you.

BUT.. ALL THE REVIEWS BELOW THAT ARE NEGATIVE ABOUT EVERYTHING ARN'T TRUE ANYMORE..

THEY HAVE FIXED ALMOST ALL THE THINGS LISTED IN THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS.


THEY STAGING IS NETTED

THE CHRONO IS SET UP IN GOOD SPOT

THE ROAD IS NOT AS ROUGH THE AIR IS DO-IT-YOURSELF IF ITS HP. OR THEY DO IT FOR YOU FOR CO2.

THE REFS ARE OLDER AND V VEEEERRRRRYY HELPFUL AND INTERACTIVE

but they are in need of more refs

THE OWNER IS EXTREMELY NICE AND SO IS HER LITTLE DOG.

THE PRICES ARE VERY REASONABLE

20 BUCKS FOR ALL DAY
my whole day only cost 50 bucks for the admittance and 2000 cheap paintballs from wallmart.


THE FIELDS ARE GREAT but the airball isn't always up.

OH YEA.. IF YU HAVE PROBLEMS WITH YOUR GUN OR ELECTRIC HOPPER.. THEY WILL FIX THEM.


they no longer have fod for sale.. but they have cold drinks..GATORADE, WATER ect.


MY FAVORITE FIELDS THERE:

5 OR10 MAN LEGO.. its great .. not a huge paint waster

5 or 10 barrels ... ^^ same i don't know which i like better.. just whatever mood im in

FORT.. great if you want to win a game haha because if you take the side withthe boat you will alomst always win

mounds.. out of use

WOODS.. almost played there but jumped ina game at the fort.. but i here its fun but not for the speed ballers.

I LOVE IT THERE.. its SOO CLSOE TO TOWN ONLY ABOUT 15 OR 20 MINUTES


I GIVE IT A 9 JUST BECAUSE OF THE ROCKY ROAD .. and the small improvemts that could be made .. like netting around each field and thas about it .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrennanM Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Games of Texas, XDrenaline Zone
Review: the speed ball fields are good, need some fixing and updating/washing off. the woods field is alright, but i have played better. It is true that they are a bit laxed on their 280fps rule. One of the refs has a Timmy and he is shooting well over 280. but it's a fun time to be had especially for the more inexperienced crowd. a thumb and three/quarters up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex gee Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
official and some others
Review: There are 5 fields with one under construction and the new blowups are soon to come so that will make 7 witch is a lot for the the 20$ intree fee.This is the best field in the area by far. The people that work there will take apart your gun if it breaks to see if they can fix it. The reefs are really good nice and helpful. The fields are well kept and design to be competitive. It seam like every time i go out there some other pro from eather smart parts factory team or some other team is out there to watch and learn. The price is great there paint isn't a huge rip of if you need it. All around the best field I have played and haven't played anywhere sense.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 4th, 2006 at 7:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

THARPER Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Field Of Fire in Cali, and Paintball USA in Cali
Review: I really enjoyed this field. Although I must start out by saying that the whole safety issue isn't really addressed there. The nets in-between the field were either torn, or missing all together. I liked the fact that they offered many types of fields. (10 man Lego, 5 man Lego, barrel field, x-ball (wasn't there) fort field, and a woods ball field. ) The prices were reasonable: $25 for all day rental package (gun, mask, 100 paintballs, unlimited CO2.) $20 for all day co2/ HPA/ Nitro and field admittance.
I don't know about other fields but i particularly didn't like their "Hit in the gun and your out" rule. There was NO ENFORCEMENT of the 280 FPS rule, They had a kid out there shooting 323 with a rental gun...(ouch...) I was not aware of any lunch stuff there, but i read that there is. The referees were really nice to my brother and me, and they all reffed pretty fairly. Beware of the Smart Parts factory Pro team who is there ALMOST every weekend. (as this is their home field) I mainly give this field an 8 out of 10. It was a fun day but with only SOME bad stuff.
Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 3:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AustinGod Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boswell Oklahoma
Review: (If you going to put a bad review read this i no they can do better but can you if you take the change if you open a field of your own)Well i just want to say to ya they do gave a problem with the reffs, when i first showed up there they were a little friendly only i still remember is Ryan(if you remember me austin murray the guy with the 18in barrel hey wazz up) and someother dude that always there. After about 6 months of playing i made a lot of friends there and b slap some of them but there a holes anyways this place is good to play on but with few reffs its sometime hard. I used to no the owner that lady shes really really nice last time i seen her it was her birth day it was in 2004(and HAPPY BIRTH DAY FOR 2005 AND 2006 B/C I WONT B THERE AND HAPPY BIRTH DAY TO YOU DAUGHTER) and we had a ball. After a while they started leting me reff games on my free time as a help not getting played but i got to shoot some NICE GUNSS!!!!!!! and im here to tell it really sucks b/c if you really want to do it right you need to looking at both side and running back and fored when someone calls paint check you runn your ass over there as fast as you can and check if he or she is out or not. And you keep on doing it until the games over and you do it again a minute last with the same or another, and after about 10games you are f ing tired and there still people out there wanting to play plus its hot alot and you got to deal with mad walk ons and cool them down, believe me it hurt. And on top of it all it gets borig alot really fast when you are reffing a group on walk ons that never played before in there life that way alot of there reffs are like that, you will become one of them after about a half a day and there always having trouble getting reffs when i was there, for some reason or another with them that really why they let me really, b/c after they no you they ll let you reff but that got to no you really well i went there for a 6months b4 they let me and i reffed 2months on my free time when i was there. All the fields are okay but that cost money and owning that much land and paying what people they have plus taxes it gets to you if you own a field. So put your self in there shoes and think about doing that over and over all the time. I didnt mean to make this all this long but its the truth so read this and think b4 you write a review and think could i really do better then them in miss everybody there. Im giving it a 10 b/c i went there for so long and i still no alot of people if they are still there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Spocker Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: September 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official Paintball of Texas in Forney
Adventure Park
and a Private Field that requires an invitation
Review: This field is actually a very good field. The whole staff is nice and they will even help out the beginners in a game if everyone agrees that they should. We actually had played one game and everyone there agreed that a ref could help out this one beginner, and this beginner got into the snake and got everybody out with the help from the ref, I was spectating.
The lady that runs the place will even come out and talk to you, and ask you how you liked the field. This usually happens at the end of the day, but she's there all the time. She's really friendly, helpful, and she knows a good bit about markers, so don't be afraid to ask her questions, because she is really helpful.
The X-Ball field that they do have there is actually very well maintained and you usually get 2 ref's if you play on that field, depending on how many people you have in your party.
The Fort is also a very fun field to play on, but it is a very paint consuming field. If you don't have many paintballs left, and you want to play a couple more rounds, I would suggest one of their speed ball fields, which are also very good.
The Forest field they have is another good one, but also very paint consuming, and I believe it's about 1-2 acres big. If it just rained the day before or it's raining when you play it, it will be very muddy and you will get a pound or 2 of mud on your feet.

The rentals at Fort Paintball are Tippmann 98 customs which are VERY well maintained. I believe after each day they take them apart and make sure everything is working, and when they put them back together, they don't chrono them. So when you pick up your rental they are usually running from 285-325 fps, so be sure to make sure to chrono and make sure that every shot you chrono stays around 285 fps, because the field regulation is 300 fps.

They have 2 nitro fill stations and you have to give them your C02 tank if you want to fill it up, but it usually takes them about 15 seconds to fill up your C02.

The facilities there are decent, but they don't have any water fountains, so bring some water before you go. This place is very good if you are close to it, and want to go. Go more during the spring or fall though, because it gets extremely hot during the summer.

Costs:
$20 walk in, if you bring your own marker and equipment along with paint.
$30 walk in, if you just need a rental gun and you brought paint
$40 walk in, if you need a rental gun and 500 rds of paint.
^all of which include free air.

You must download their waiver and sign it off of www.fortpaintball.com if you want to go straight to playing when you get there. Also, be sure to ask their refs for full rules, and he might let you make up some of the rules if your whole party agrees, but there are some rules which he won't let you change. (ex: Goggles must be on when on the field, fps must be lower than 300, etc.). The goggles on sign is VERY clear, it's about 8 feet long and 3 feet high and is big and yellow, so you don't have an excuse if you don't have your goggles on past that point. The staging area, unlike in other reviews i read, is well out of the way from paint that might fly at you. Plus, it is surrounded by black netting.

Fort Paintball gets a 9, because their facilites there could be improved, but everything else is great.
Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 3:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fir3ball343 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This is where I first went to play paintball and have gone there twice now. The first time I was with my chruch youth group. They explained to the group how to use the rentals and some basic rules. The fields seem good, since i haven't played anywhere else i can't give much comparison, but their mounds/wood field (in the far back) was fun since it's a large field, and it's not really a field but more so just boundries. Their speedball fields (legos, barrels, spools and airball) are also fun. The second time i went it was me and 2 other guys, i had bought a gun so only one of us rented. Later I chrono'd the rental and it was 330 fps. I think that they need to check the rentals velocity and keep them down under 300. The Refs that we talked to or had ref us were good, and friendly, but some others their seemed to be a lil less with it. This field is good for someone of any level.

Pros
Price 20 bucks to walk on, free air, no fee for BYOP
$40-rental pack wth 500 rounds ( i don't know how much the rental is by it's self)
It's pretty much the only field in the area, all the other fields are a good hour away. so if your close to Fort you're prolly not close to anyother field.
Good varitey of fields from a large wood area, and an ok airball.
Friendly staff

Cons
They don't really make the rules that well known, but most everyone seems to be undercontrol, but newcomers may be lost, but all they have to do is ask and talk to a ref, most are friendly and give pointers and tips.

The road you have to drive down to get to it, not the main road, but the rocky dirt road. It's pretty bad, but they seem to have fixed it a lil since my first time.

Rentals seem to be well maintained but the chrono problem worries me a little.


Conclusion
I am new to paintball, but this place seems good. I enjoy going there. If you are new and lost, ask a ref, most of them will be willing to help and get you playing in no time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrypT_Ke3per Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official Paintball Games of Texas (GREAT FIELD AT FORNEY)
Paintball Factory (Good indoor facility)
Review: Good:
-Cheap
-Bring own paint
-Close by local field (Where I live)
-Friendly people
-Nicely setup fields and variety too play and more fields they are adding more.
-Staffing is pretty good when i was there.

Bad:
-Rough ground but still playable(knee pads and sliding shorts recommended)
-Only one bathroom
-Needs more staffs and refs
-Food is a little expensive
-Might wanna improve on the safety issues

Overall this place is pretty cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joker9019 Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OPGT way bigger
On The Run not better than this
The Paintball Factory its indoor so way different
Review: A place that is close and cheap its only $20 bucks and come on now what else can you ask fo ru get free air all day. But there are some good things and bad things.
Good Things:
People Are Friendly and Helpful
Fields Are nicely set-up
paint is cheap if you didn't bring your own
Refs were helpful and know what they were doing

Bad Things:
Only One bathroom
The ground is kinda rough but you can play through it
Need more refs
Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 8:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media