paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field / Fort Paintball Field

Fort Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
40Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 972-442-9777
Address: Dillahey Rd
Allen, Texas 75002
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
slvfox19 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official, DFW Adventure Park, Paintball Paradise, Loki
Review: Its not the feilds as mush as the people who are there. Terrible refs, let people run around without there masks on and with there barrel plugs out. Team b*slap is a bunch of lil whiners. they threw paintballs all over peoples cars, i guess cause there not good enough to shoot people when they play. they wipe and cheat, no wnder they dont win
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha21 Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Neighbors yards, not as high class but they have no Co2 refills; Collin county paintball games(now closed); and arkansas xtreme woods(paintball coarse)
Review: This course definitly got my attention when i saw the first field, anxiously awaiting to spray my oponents with paint. the obstacles are fairly good when it comes to protection. the refs are another thing they care and dont care at the same time, they'll call you out if your hit but if your shooting fast paint, who cares, just leaves a little bigger of a bruise right? well not in the eye of the person who gets hit. its bad enough when you've got paintballs coming at you at normal velocity, but when they're coming at you at 300-350-- feet per second, you feel like your on an artilery range. With out arguement the coarse was by far the best ive played with price and quality in mind. but then again i've only played about 5 different coarses.
Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2003 at 8:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paulisantinazi Thursday, September 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Location-8 easy if you know the area.
Organization-6 It took a whole hour to get our rental package, and get on the field.
Fields-8.5 very close to each other, and fun for all levels of paint ballers.
Refs-8 young, and hard to get on a field, but nice and will let you play one on one.
Price-9 all day air pays for it's self. rental packages were ok.
Over all-8 are company stayed 3 hours and had a blast (we would of stayed longer but it's Texas and it was to hot.)

P.S. Go during the fall. nice and cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockermania19 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Official Paintball Games of Texas, soo much better
Review: It really was just kind of a dump. they had one ref and his friend from team B*Slap reffing all the walk-ons. They were jerks. When someone got out they took his gun and ran in and slaughtered everyone. Plus they cheated to. when his friends air tank ran out and was about to get surrendered the other ref called paintcheck on him and fed him a tank. it was so much crap. they only have 5 fields and the woods is just terrible. Official Paintball Games of Texas is soo much better that i am never going here again. for another 30 minutes drive it is sooo much better. Im going to give it a 2 just because the paintballing was fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzNooB Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OPGT-much more organized, more fields, and better refs
Review: Well, to start off, we got to the field 15 minutes after they opened. We waited at least 30 minutes until a ref would take us to a field and play. As you know, Texas is hot, very hot. They keep their Co2 and N2 tanks outside. Since it was so hot, the Co2 wouldn't stay frozen and we got about 400 shots out of our hot 20 oz. Co2 tanks. The nitro people were fine. Anyway, when we chrono'd, there was no ref there to make sure that our markers were shooting 300 fps. We played with a group that wasn't very honest... We couldn't see their paint leaving the barrel but they claimed to be shooting 200 fps. Not only were they shooting hot, they would also wipe. We told the ref but he didn't care. At OPGT (Forney), they would actually watch the game to make sure people follow the rules. He also didn't care when that group was shooting hot. I'm not mad about the cheating group, I'm mad that the refs at Fort Paintball didn't care about what was going on. There was even a ref who hid behind a bunker the whole game! Fort Paintball will only be good if you bring your team so you don't need a ref or if the refs cared more. Their fields aren't bad, but there is room more a lot of improvement. I felt like i wasted $20 going there instead of OPGT. OPGT is worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evan123 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at forney (opgt) and the roanake field and before it moved too (farmers branch...i think?).
Review: this field is incredible. though there isnt a lot of fields like forney (opgt) but it is awesome. in forney if you want to sit out for a game you will have to sit out the ENTIRE run whihc is about 45 min. this field you go when you want to go and go to which field you want to go. the refs listen to your suggestions like playin a 1 on 1 man mini-tourney with your friends which is pretty cool. the field even has a airball field which is nice since not very many fields have them. like UTladiesman said this field is not for the walk on newb because of the major teams that come here. also this is the real reason i come here: free refills on nitrogen and co2 and it is cheaper than Forney. so now i come here all the time cause of it. i give it a nine since early in the morning (when i go) there is no refs even though its open.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beefpatty Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Forney, Fun on the Run
Review: I've been going to this field since they first started out. There improvement over the last couple of months has been phenomenal and they are still growing. I like the $20 with all day air price because at Forney after a couple fills you end up paying over $20, so I save in the long run. Susie the owner is a really nice lady and is very talkative and friendly. They have very good competition on Sundays because several teams like to practice out there (Texas Fire, Texas Storm, Texas Havoc), though I haven't had the chance to play with them personally cause I work on Sundays. A note to newbies however......this isn't really a "newbie" field. I make this statement assuming that most newbies (I used to be one long ago) like woods fields. The closest they have to a woods field is "Hay" and this is good enough for some. Susie has told me however that they are currently designing a Fort type field hopefully in the near future and this sounds interesting even to a speedball fanatic like me. My only problem with the field is sometimes the refs lack in the professionalism area. This is most likely in part because all of them are still in High School and lack maturity. But just like their fields are getting better, I have also seen their refs getting better so who knows. Overall this is a great field and I don't plan on going back to Forney any time soon. I give it a 9 because 9.7 isn't on the scale, and I know they'll get even better in the near future with the addition of fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

UTLadiesMan Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I spend most of my time in Austin, so the only other field I've played at in the last year is Forney. I like the players (walkons) a little better... and I'm about even on the fields... It's just in the middle of nowhere though.
Review: Pretty good fields, and I like the BYOP. (especially since I drive by Forney's north dallas store on the way) I've only been twice, and that was about 2 months apart, but they put up several new fields during that time. I like most of the staff, but the refs have been a little flaky a few times. (like on Saturday, yelling "GO" without warning our team and having 65% of them shot out before we even know the game is on) Also, both times, the kids behind the counter have been slow at math... (55 from 100 is 45! Buy them a calculator! hehe) Also, they don't take credit cards. That's my only complaints though. I love the fact that they're within 15 minutes from my house and are pretty easy to find. Usually places are in the middle of nowhere and you need to bring a GPS system just to find where you're going. (ahem... Forney)

Anyway, I do like playing there, and will continue to do so. (especially since they keep getting better) I would rate them an 8... but I'm sure they'll be better by the time I go back, and my small problems may just be isolated cases. So, I'll give 'em a 9.
Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2003 at 9:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaaclim Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Been at DFW adventure park and Official paintball, but I have to admit its been a while since I've played at other DFW fields. I really like the fields here compared to the other ones because its clean and neat. Plus they are adding on all the time so its always a treat to come back.
Review: Fields are mostly speedball type fields. I don't think they have the trees to even have a woods field anyways. Prices are reasonable, but a little more expensive than other places i've played at. I mainly like it for two reasons.

1) The fields are close and easy to get to. Now I know "closeness" is all relative, but this field is next to some major roads so access is very good.

2) I find the staff to be some of the best I've had the pleasure doing business with. The refs seem to be a little slow in getting their business together, but they are still courteous and professional.

Speedball definitely will attract some of the more experienced players here so get ready to sharpen your skills. Newbies shouldn't worry though. There are usually enough people to get into an appropriate skill level group.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCProckett Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Forney, Farmersville, Ft. Worth
Fort is as close as Farmersville, has better fields, but isn't as cheap
Review: Awesome fields, awesome competition, but pricey. Basically what you pay $20 for is the air.. Most of the time me and my team find ourselves playing without refs. But it is an awesome place. Also, its fairly easy to locate (compared to Forney, jeez, its like in the middle of nowhere).

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media