paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Chilli Paintball Pits Paintball Field / Chilli Paintball Pits Paintball Field / Chilli Paintball Pits Paintball Field / Chilli Paintball Pits Paintball Field

Chilli Paintball Pits Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 21324 N. Benedict
Chillicothe, Illinois 61523
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
EriK 428 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
My house, Area 52, but this is the best.
Review: I love Chilli Paintball Pits. They are very nice. They are very strict on saftey which is good. They have 20 or so forts they made and a couple of them are doulble decker forts. They also have a castle with 2 levels. Paint is reasonable compared to other fields. They're air is $2 no matter how big your tank is and the admission price is $5. They host speedball tournaments and 2 scenario games a year. Check thier website our at www.chillipaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderV Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only field
Review: I have just started out paintballing and this was the first place i went to. The prices are pretty good here and they have plenty of different games here. Staff here are very nice in some ways they know alot about the guns and will help you if you have a problems but they wil not help you if they are doing anything else they are very up tight with safety guns cannon be pointed at any part of them even if you have no balls in. The refs are great over here they keep quiet and dont make too much noise and there is always at least two in ur base. The people who are there are very good paint ballers and will let people like me tag along. They have a toal of 12 mini fields which all are very fun. Speedball and hyperball are both very good fields. This place is where you go if you want some wood painball because you can get shot at from every direction.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kyle_Graves Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: chilli paintball pits is the best place to play! they have great staff.. yes they are tight about the safty but id rather get yelled at if i take my googles off then get shot in my eye.\

They have lots of great fields and got two more new fields this year!.. theres lots of great players too. its god for any paintball player whether u just started or you are an expert... so come on out and have some fun.. the paint is kinda expensive but thats how they make their money.. and i have seen more expensive places.. plus they have 2 big game scenarios every year.. at least 200 people show up for those..

so come on out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

5212PBplayer Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just This One
Review: Alright well this is the only field that i come to and it is an awesome field. The fields are incredible and are big with plenty of bunkers and ditches to hide in. There are many forts to hide in including one fairly large castle. They have one pretty large speedball field and a hyperball field. The staff there is amazing. Extremely nice group of family and friends run the whole deal. They're main stress is your safety which is not a problem at all. The whole day is just one big jam packed day of fun. I would invite anyone to come to the field and play a day of paintball. Any one who comes down to play will not regret it at all. So i hope to see some new faces at the Chilli Paintball Pits soon. Trust me you will have a great great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vonjobob Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 52
Review: Where is it?
The Chillicothe Paintball Pits (CPP) is located just outside of Chillicothe IL, 20 miles north of Peoria IL.
"Pits" refers to gravel pits. The paintball field are located in an area that used to be a giant gravel pit. The land has not been used as a gravel pit for many years, so the greenery is all back in place.
I like to describe it as "lunar landscape wih trees and bushes". It's very knarly with lots of ditchs, hills, valleys, mounds ad even a pond. It's very rugged manmade terrain. Ambush and defensable positions abound.
There are 20 plus forts, A Castle and 2 Villages built on 4 separate paintball fields, plus a large speedball field with a great viewing area. Hundreds of manmade bunker positions are scattered all over the property. A taped-off safe area called UpperStaging includes: Parking lot, tables and chairs, a store, food and drink vending, restroom, free cold water, safe field and speedball court viewing areas, a target range, CO2 and HPA. A taped-off safe area called Lower Staging that's used during play includes: Safe building (Screened in, no markers allowed), tables and chairs, a small store, food and drink vending, restroom, free cold water, CO2 and HPA.
This is a great field! It is well run, family friendly and loads of fun!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowfang Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 52
Review: Chilli Paintball Pits is a great place for all players of all experience levels. They have great speedball and hyperball courses with 12 mini fields that aren't really min but thats just what they call them because they're smaller than most courses. They have a good staff, and some great places for woodsball for all those... well... woodsballers.

Over all, if you want to go to a good paintball pit with some pretty nice courses, then I would strongly recommend that you go to the Chilli Paintball Pits. The only complaint that I have is that I think they need to chill on the "Safety is our policy" deal. Still, this is a great place to go and just have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

racerjet3 Friday, February 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Peoria Paint N' Place - No longer in business, indoor field, not as good
Review: An outdoor field with 1 speedball field and something like 12 "mini" fields. They were actually nicely sized, a big group of 50-75 could go out and be comfortably spaced. One field has a 2 story castle that was nicely built and fun to play in. The average game lasts almost 30 minutes and it isn't a huge paint slaughter fest which is nice. The speedball field was big enough where you could be at one start point and not able to hit the other start point. I only have 2 cons about this field. To get to the fields, you have to walk down this large hill, which is ok, but when you're tired after a day of playing, going up is HARD. Secondly, the proshop is non-existant, and the few items in it are over priced. Overall, a good field to drop 50 or 60 bucks for a day of nice clean fun paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bestwatchurback Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
well i havent played anywhere else because I am too far away from them all and I cant drive yet
Review: well I like this place in ways but I also dont like this place all that well. they need to automatically let you play in the hyperball and speedball course like for the last half an hour. I have been here 17 times or more and I have never been able to play in a sppedball course yet. and i dont think I ever will. so if you are a person that is all for wooded play then you will like to play here. for the woods they have great places to play. its not an all out just shoot eachother u have an objective to do in 15 minutes and it is like at one area you have to raise your flag on the big pole. and hold it up there until the end of the game. another good thing about this place is the games only last for 15 minutes so if u get out easily because you like to charge then you dont have to sit out that long. I also like the castle its not a huge castle but it is pretty big. It two stories high and when you climb the open stairs (so you can be shot climbing the stairs so be careful) you have to raise your flag on the flag pole. that on is my favorite place to play at. they have old military jeeps that you can hide behind in some courses. You never start out in the same bunker or base. you always get to start somewhere new. the refs are okay they dont always come when you call for a paintcheck but they usually do. they dont always have enough air at the base down in the woods so you have to walk a long ways to get some air. somtimes its not even worth it. the price for air is dirt cheap its 2 dollars for anysize tank. The paint prices arnt all that bad from the places I hear about up in chicago. Its $80 for a case of paintballs at Chili that isnt all that bad when I heard it is $110 a case in oswego. I owuld go and try this place out. you never no if you will like it unless you try it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tjc1088 Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hometown Extreme
Review: I have only played at Chilli once, That being said it will probably be my last... Besides for the huge courses and awesome speedball and hyperball fields which can only be played at the end of the day make this field sketchy, the inexperience and nonbusiness like staff and members take away from the playing and the fun thats supposed to be paintball. They promote safety to the point that it is silly... I understand they have to make rules for the idiots but not being able to work on your gun without a mask on because you have to have a mask on at all times when not in the one building you can have it off makes this not the greatest time. Also the Refs have a help-yourself attitude meaning me and my friends brought our own guns, paid for all day air and a rental with the group we came with, and still had to pay for air refills and could not receive the gun rental we paid for originally. But if you rent their pro-carbon markers (which do not do all that great in the cold, and are not in the best shape) they will assist you in anyway possible. the price of the paint is not to expensive at $80 a case, I would not suggest buying under 1500 at a time because buying in bulk would be the only way to buy at a reasonable price. I imagine the only time I would be back is for a speedball tournament or one of the big game scenario games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jdc299 Tuesday, September 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 52, operation paintball, challenge park extreme, paint N' place, country club
Review: Pros: the personnel tere is great, they have the best woods fields that ive ever played at, decent prices 80$ for 2000 which isnt too bad, they keep a good eye on safety, make sure to keep the teams fair in overall outcome not just in numbers, excelent very elaborate scenario games but only have them twice a year, the staff's main concern is for safety so its a good place to go with younger players ---- Cons: only two speed ball fields which they only play at the end of the day ----- Overall-- its a great place to play, and if you can find your way out to the field, you will have a great day playing friendly paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media