paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field / Conder's Paintball Field

Conder's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 813 Hawkins Drive
Elizabethtown, Kentucky 42701
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Wilkie Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Paintball Fun in Coryden, IN, which I rate a 6.5. I rater it a 6.5 because I found it to be to high priced for the amount of time you were allowed to play, the field paint was expensive, and I did not think the field was player friendly, if you were not a local. The facilities were nice. You may like this field but I prefer the atmosphere at Conder's.

Paintball Asylum is a new field in Louisville, my son and his friends played there. They thought it was a nice field, but like Conder's better. I have not heard any bad reports on this field. I would rate it an 8.

Derby City Paintball has closed. Nice people that had limited facilities.

The majority of other Louisville facilities have not lasted long.
Review: Conder's is my favorite field and my home field. I drive 5 minutes one-way to get there, even though their are closer fields. I do this because the prices are seasonable, the fields are well maintained, the service is Seconal to none, and the management are nice people.

Dennis and Bev Conders stand behind their product and what they sell to you. Dennis and Chris can fix any marker.

Conder's has a family atmosphere. Over shooting, cussing and cheating are not tolerated.

Conder's has the following facilities:

CO2 fills
4500 fills
Pro Shop
Snack Bar
Plenty of parking
Nice staging area
Indoor Speed-ball field
2 Out door Speed-ball fields
A Fort
A large City
A small City
3 wooded fields

Conder's also has to 8 scenarios games each year and speed-ball tournaments.

Bottom line the pricing is low, the management is the best, and you can trust the Conder's. I get a fair deal there and what I pay for, and that is why I choose Conder;s to be my home field. Plus they make you feel special.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrbot Saturday, February 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This field is great! The bunkers are always clean bec. its outside. There are a lot of different fields to choose from. I think 4 speedball fields and 2 woods fields. First of all the best thing is the price! Entry is $5...nitro is a dollar per 1000 psi. There is also a eblade tech down there if ur havin probs and also the staff is really friendly. If you buy something there and it screws up just take it to the pro shop and they will fix it or replace it. There prices for various products are higher than u can find on the internet but waht field isnt like that? The worst part of this field is that some of the fields are usually a little muddy, so bring your cleats. I give this field a 9 bec of the helpfulness of the staff and the quality of the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jte686 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jusy mine and some of my friends woods and field with have little wars every month and its real fun
Review: Conders field is awsome, it has everything you need. its proshop about everything you need, the field is good with a city and a fort and stuff all over the field.

the big events he has every month are great with all the people there (at least 300) makes for a good non stop 2 hours of action and then after break another full 2 hours of play

everytime i play there my team always wins (go red team)

this field is great if you havent played here you should
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cptofmalicious Wednesday, November 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pb asylum, EZ, die hard, etc
Review: this is the best place to paintball ive ever seen.. theres an indoor, 2 speedballs, 2 scenerios, and 1 city. i go every to weeks and it hasent got old at all. theres nothing bad to say about this field at all. the pro shop is nice every one who plays is cool and the refs are cool.
i went for my first 3 time with no experience and made friends with almost all of the refs. i havent had a single problem.. its fun to go play with NBs or pros.. also u can stay all day and even get a hott meal and drinks. aint no doubt best by far better than all the fields in history..
owner..10
refs..10
store..10
players..10
food 10
fields 10
try it u wont be sorry
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

philhaed1 Wednesday, October 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warzone
other small opening fields
Review: The staff is friendly but not personal like some smaller fields. Dennis the owner is incredibly friendly and helpful, the nicest field owner I've ever met. the paint they sell is poor and refs a little cocky. the speed ball fields are average, woods pretty cool and the city is fun enough to play all day. but the Big games which are held about every 2 months are incredible, I try to play every time. usually about 300 players average, and 2, 2 hour games of constant play. if nothing else goto a big game you won't be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skiggy Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball asylum, like conders alot more
Review: Conders has a great city feild i could play there all day i just love it. There fort feilds are cool to just not my style. The speed ball feilds are ok. The feild fee is $5 so its not bad. Nice people workin the proshops verry helpful. The refs are pricks tho they dont do anything just say go. But overall its great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amsoil Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None I enjoy Conder's so much I have felt no need to go to another one.
Review: I am new to the paintball world but the Conder's field is outstanding for the beginner to the best of the best. I'm active duty Military living on Fort Knox about 20 mins from Conder's but I work in Louisville where to other paintball fields are located and I have had no need to go to them. Plus you can beat Conder's prices.

If you bring your own equipment it'll cost you $5 for the entire day! For the newbies it's $20 for the whole day and if you run out of air they'll give you another bottle free.

They don't require you to use their paint but their prices are competitive with Walmart and they use better paint.

My first time going was with a group of military guys and gals I work with. Most of us had never played before and the staff answer all of the many questions we asked through out the day, never giving us a hard time about it. The staff was incredibly nice and polite. The Refs I have been involved with are very into the game and do their jobs well.

The pro-shop wasn't bad either. You can get just about anything you need from them reasonably priced and if they don't have it they'll get it. You can also order hot dogs and hamburgers from the pro-shop. Hey everyone has to eat. :)

I enjoy all of there fields. They have 2 woods areas with fort type set ups (that are my personal favorites) 2 speed field's and a town type setup. They have a indoor arena as well but I haven't played on it.

Many times when going out to play there have been several teams practicing and it's all ways a blast to watch them get after each other and pick up pointers.

Over all I have personally found a paintball filed that I love and will continue to use because, of the staff, prices and facility itself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ND21 Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: The first time I went to Conders was for a big game in February of 2002. It was awesome. Over 300 people showed up. The fields were nice with a Fort at the top of one hill, a spool field and a small village. Being new to Conders, I was a little lost and had a lot of questions. Everyone was polite and helpful. The game got started a little late because of SOOO many people showing up but they made up for it by letting us play a little longer before the lunch time break and we played a little longer before they called it quits. The play was great and although my team lost, everyone there had a great time. I've been back a couple of times ( I would go more but I live like 3 hours away ) since then and plan on going back again this year. The refs do a pretty good job considering the ratio of players to refs. They stress safety as should all fields and they enforce it. Only problem I had was with another player ( haven't we all at one time or another ) but never anything with the field, staff or refs. Everyone there seems pretty cool. Prices aren't bad and I'vd never had a problem with any of the paint I've bought.

OVERALL RATING
The Field 7
The Staff 8
The Fees 8
The Play 9
The Players 8

Go to one of Conders big games, if you like a lot of targets and shooting a lot of paint, you won't be disappointed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball4life Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Fun
Review: This field is a great field, for about the first three or four times you play. Over the past six months this field, and the conder family, have started to really piss me, and all of the people I go with, off. The field fee is the only reason that I don't go to paintball fun. Thier fields are much better, and the level of play there is much more intense. Most of the people at Conders are either renting, or have just bought a gun. You will come across some decent players once in a blue moon, but overall the level of play there is weak (ten foot "tag" rule stinks). Some people might like the prices of paint at conders, but that is absolutely the cheapest thing there. They overprice all of their parts and guns. You would be much better, onlines the best, buying from turtles toybox, which is actually in Louisville. The paint is cheap for a reason, its crap. They have been stuck with the same crap for two years becuase of a contract. It is much wiser to buy something like diablo online, and even then it's about 10 bucks cheaper if you find a good deal. The fileds at Conders are nothing impressive. They have a good urban area, but it is easily overrun unless you hav a multitude of players. Their other fields include a fort, just to waste paint, a trench, not as fun as it sounds, and a spools and xball field, which are loaded with mud, and poorly made. They really need to get a sup air. They created an indoor field, but no one ever plays it becuase they charge an additional 10 bucks to play in it, and it stinks.

Overall, Conders is overpriced on their guns and equip, they sell crap for paint, and the service is crap too. Go to paintball fun, actually get GOOD at paintball, and fork out the extra 7 bucks. It's worth it.

Did I mention that they are too afraid to hold tourney's at Conder's because "People disagree to much, and that creates problems." Give me a break.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

zrk666 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball fun
paintball fun has more fields, mainly more players at an open game, they have more fields but is more of a tournament player field than a recreational like conders. they have 2 ten man spools fields, one 3 man spools field, one regular "giant tire" field, two woods, an air ball field and one big open field W/ a helicopter. the other thing is that the field fee is 12$ instead of 5$ like conders. paintball fun says that you should buy their paint but if you bring your own they charge you a 10$ fee. if you buy there paint it will cost about 70$
Review: conders is basically what he said but is more of a "getaway" or recreational play than intense tourney play. one drawback for conders is that they dont have a air ball field or have tourneys. they do have recreational games more often than paintball fun. the field can get muddy at times but if you like ok no problem. i would recomend this field to any one because it only cost 5$ plus whatever you need for air and you dont have to buy the field paint like the other fields around louisville. conders is a bring your own paint field but if you dont there paint prices are something like 60$ for 2000 rounds witch is a good price at a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media