paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field

Liberty Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
104Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (845)878-6300
Address: Rt. 22 South
Patterson, New York 12563
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Gamingguy Thursday, May 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area, but some in CT, they didn't come close.
Review: This place is great they just opened their old western town speedball course, and they also have some of the best woods fields in the U.S. i think. I play there every other weekend. Though it is a bit pricey i mean $90 a case. The speedball course is only soso, but i never play speedball that much only if that is what walk ons are playing. And every saturday there are like 50 people there through out the day, with plenty of actions. One time i did get stuck with a bunch of noobs for 2 games, but i lit them up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Infern0_666 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish USA
Review: Well overall this field is great. They have great playareas, indoorbathrooms, airball & speedball, and a staff that can help you with just about anything.

Yes there is no Pro shop
Also the paint is EXPENSIVE

But everything else makes up for it. I have read reviews accusing ref's of being lazy. Yes there are a couple of ref's that are lazy, but all you got to do is call a paint check when you think you hit someone (i know the paint whippes easily but so do the ref's and they know when someone whipped). Also I would like to point out that the ref's all know what they are doing, sometimes they would let a whippe slide even if they saw it (but not if the guy is holding a tourney level gun, they let the newbess have some fun)
I myself started out with a rental in my hands, and didnt like getting the sh#t beat out of me by some guy across the field just because he had an autococker.

Also the fields are great (DID I MENTION THE AIR BALL AND SPEED BALL) also for the rec players there are fields like crypt that has hills, rock faces, natural and manmade cover, and even a couple of houses. A favorite of mine is Village (a long sloping field that has some forest on the outskirts and a small patch in the center, the rest is house type bunkers, even a 2 floor house that has a tower for sniping)


Over all there are better fields but for me the friendly staff and the great tourney's make this a frequent stop for me.


!!!Crazy Lithuanians!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zealotnyc Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, just got into paintball
Review: The only saving grace of this place are the fields, which are pretty decent. But overall, I couldn't recommend this place to anyone. The reason is the staff pretty much...or the refs to be more exact. First of all, they're lazy and half the time aren't even watching the field, another thing that pissed me off was when our walk-on team lost like 5 in a row, they didn't bother to try to even the teams up, which pretty much screwed up the other teams chance at having a good time. The thing that got to me the most was when they would see people get shot, put their guns up and call "OUT" get shot walking off the field, repeatedly, and they did nothing to try and stop this. I was walking off the field after getting shot with my gun and arms up and i got shot a few times, including one shot right on the side of my face....the ref saw this, but they don't say anything, which only perpetuates this kind of behavior. And i'm sure a good amount of the people there cheat, by wiping off that crappy but EXPENSIVE paint. They also don't regulate or try to monitor velocity settings on the players guns so expect to get hurt once in a while. If there's another field that you can go to that's not too far away, I suggest going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scooba Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
First Prize ( closed )
Montgomery :)
survival AKA Cousin's
Hornet's Nest :)
Crazy Paint :)
Ghost-CT :)
Adirondack :)
xtreme-CT :)
Splat Factory :)
Review: I Love to play paintball !! I have to admit that I have fun anywhere I play. It could be small and dingy, or huge and wild. Liberty is a vast outdoor complex. I Love the variety of terrain & styles of fields. It reminds me of EMR. The Staging area is nice, ( I personally helped build it @ 8 years ago), and the netting is great. The mix of Airball, woods, and Buildings is great. The refs are nice,but lazy. ~~ Liberty has what it takes to be a great venue~~

I have played there since there was one " town field" , and a big, open field that only had wooden bunkers. Aparently, business has been good, because there are now 2 or 3 Air fields, and a town made of a thousand sheets of plywood, and a mile of netting around everything. It's "contemporary" to say the least.

However, the outrageous price for crap paint is enough to keep a regular/ tourney player away. I don't see the value in paint that stains, and looks like golf balls. Not to mention the huge entry fees for tourneys, and the piss-poor prizes < IF> you win. Usually, the refs enter as the home-team, and win. That sucks! You can't even recoup after spending $50 entry plus $90/ case on "paint" that everyone wipes off like skim milk after you shot them. If you do win, you get " free entry " to the next tourney - whoopie! - or - you can TRY and pony up $100 plus per guy, and TRY and win it back. Biased? Naahhh

On behalf of the field, it is good for big groups of noobs that don't know any better.
* my opinion is - "go where ya know"
Last edited on Thursday, November 20th, 2003 at 1:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArchAngel69 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins in Long Island
Review: Good

Their fields are the best things they have going for them. Being in upstate NY they are have the ability to have pretty large fields.

Only about an hour away from NYC is a plus

Indoor staging area is nice, indoor bathrooms is a big PLUS

The lunch they server is not bad (BBQ chicken sandwiches, hamburgers and hot dogs when I was there)

Bad

For the price of paint ($80/box for us, we had our own private outing) $95/box it is REALLY crappy paint. Had a break my pods at least 3 different times, and it never happened before or after.

Refs seemed like they didnít really care how much time was being wasted the entire day; they seem to just lag all day.

No pro shop sucked when a friend ran into a problem with his tank.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chase Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I don't play in New York, but I have been to some places in Connecticut. (i.e. Hogans Alley and Extreme Paintball)
Review: It's a great area. The fields are huge and there are usually a lot of people that show up. If your into speed ball they have a couple of great speed ball fields, but the majority of the complex is woods (that means crawling through thick bush, running through mud, etc). I suggest bringing your own gun, because the rentals will break on you. (rentals guns are carbines and pro-carbines, and the screw that keeps the front of the gun in place is sometimes "mysteriously" missing, or not held in tight enough.) There's a variety of people that show up, from first time players, to league playing regulars (don't be intimidated by these "all-talk" league players, they suck, believe me.) The best part of this field is the Big Games. They have two a year, one is sometime mid June (14th maybe?) and the other is sometime during September. If your only going to go to this field once, GO DURING THE BIG GAMES. They combine all their 350 acres into one gigantic field. Its crazy.

BAD THINGS: Paint prices BLOW. 95 bucks per case last time I went there (blaze paint). You get 1000 balls for about 50 bucks, and each 500 bag is like 26. DON'T even try to bring your own paint, they're really strict, you can get kicked out. 20 bucks to get in with nitro, c02 is free i believe. Its 25 or so if your renting.
Not enough refs, and the ones they do have don't even do their job well enough.
A lot of these people that show up tend to WIPE OFF the spot that you shoot them. Now i'm not putting down the people around the area, but I play in CT fields and this kind of thing rarely happens in the other fields i play on.
Last edited on Sunday, March 23rd, 2003 at 6:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willbear221 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: It is a great field because of its many different terrains. It has 9 totally awesome fields from a town (actually two) to many feilds covered with thick brush and woods. They even have a speedball course. There is a few weaknesses. Its "facsilities" are not so nice and the rental guns are crap. You have a BIG advantage if you bring your own gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Paint in Mohegan Lake - 1 speedball course
Review: This is the first woods type paintball park I went to. The park is really big and has many fields. The paintball staff there are helpful and nice. The different varieties of courses make the day of paintball even more fun. The only bad thing about this field is that is is very expensive. It's about 95 dollars for a case of paint. Thats about 40 dollars more than the usuall amount. When you bring along some friends, you wont get seperated unless you want to. I give this field a 9 because there are many more fields out there and some maybe even alot better. I definetly think that this is the best field around this area which includes Mohegan Lake's Crazy Paint.
Last edited on Monday, May 5th, 2003 at 1:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steve638 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing I really Know of
Review: This place is located on a ski mountain. The fields there are nice but they should have more speedball/open fields. There is no ProShop so thats a negative. The refs are ok but only have 2 on all fields when there should be 5 or 6 for certain ones. The most dissapointing thing about this place is its pricing. $20 to get in with Nitro all day which isnt bad but they charge $95 for a case of Diablo Blaze which is outrageous. This is more than double what you can get at most stores and because its Field Paint only youre screwed into buying their stuff for their prices unless you bring youre stuff and risk getting caught which they will kick you out then. All in all its a nice place to be even with out a ProShop but i cannot stand the prices on paint. The only reason i have to continue to come to this place is because there is next to no other fields in my area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Viper44325 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Outdoor Adventure Games in Waterbury, CT.
Review: Liberty Paintball, in my opinion, is a great paintball field. I have been playing there for about three years, and have never had a bad experience. The staff is friendly, the facility is much better than other fields, and the courses are very good. Liberty offers courses from woods to open villages. It has two speedball courses, and two villages. Also, several other wooded courses. In the summer, Liberty holds special events called "Big Games". Several hundred people show up, for a 6 hour long game (3 hours, a 1 hour break for lunch, and 3 more hours). The big games are very exciting because it is long, and is played much differently than any other game. The object of Big Games is that there are two teams, each have a general, and start off in different courses. The way Liberty is set up is like a big dough nut. The center is the staging area, and the outside is all a connected course. The game will move players from woods, to speedball courses, and all over the place. What also makes the game interesting is that there is a tank. This tank is a vehicle that will come onto the course and light people up. The way to remove it is too hit it with a paint grenade. The only negatives about liberty is the prices. Cases of paint run from $80 at big games, and $95 during normal games (They use Diablo paintballs, and its Field paint only). All in all, Liberty is a very worth while coarse to play at. It has a variety in games, and is a much better facility than other courses.
Last edited on Thursday, March 13th, 2003 at 7:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media