paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball Field

Liberty Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
104Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (845)878-6300
Address: Rt. 22 South
Patterson, New York 12563
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Haze914 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
no fields in the area
Review: well im going to give u a true review. When i first went there their field were ok. The refs didn't do anything very lazy. There facilities were very bad. ther bathrooms looked like giant rust spots. Paint was very expensive. no one played by the rules. I got shot almost point blank in the collier bone. left a nice welt. we barely played many games. If u rate this place anything over 5 then u never went to a nice paintball place. I recommend Jack frost splatter paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Me2sleepy Thursday, April 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Liberty - first time at this field (and it'll be my last)
Review: First time player there. If there's one thing I notice there is the Refs. There were like two I think on each the field (not enough). And they didn't do a good job. No check on the markers to the required FPS. I was playing against a team with angels that seem to shoot across the entire field length, but I guess that wasn't enough to raise the attention of the Refs. I heard my teammates screaming "paint check" a couple of times, but I didn't see any ref move until it was too late (the guy rub off the paint by then).

The people at liberty did give us a speech on safety and handling of the guns but those rules wasn't enforced on the field. Rules like you have to look before you shoot, no shooting within 20 feet (MUST give the guy a chance to surrender first), and reckless endangerment. Here are the two examples I saw at my time there.

Ex. 1 - I was tag out early and sat outside the field (but that was just 10-15 feet away from the yellow tape) right behind my base waiting with a couple of other tag-out teammates. Two members of my team was left hiding behind a dirt pile and was being surrounded. There was this girl that just swung her gun over the dirt pile and sprayed it. Her marker (an WDP angel) was no more than 5 feet away from those two members!! They were screaming "We surrendered" but she kept it up. Even I had to dodge for cover when I saw the bullets flying my direction. I complained to the Ref but all he did was shrug his shoulders and walk off.

Ex. 2 - One of my teammate had a ball break within his gun and instead of calling himself out he somehow managed to sneak up behind to two opponents in a bunker and force them to surrendered (he was the more experience guy in our team). That same girl heard his voice (he was screamming "Do you surrender!!") and poke her gun into the window and sprayed it again!! Making a long story short, he ended with bleeding bruise on the neck about 1.5 to 2 inch in Diameter and .5 inch in deep!!! I was furious and wanted that girl to be banned from the field. The Ref told me "it happens...".

In conclusion, The fields aren't bad but the refs stinks! Safety and Concerns aren't top priority to them. They look like they're justing waiting til the day end to get their checks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

skillmaster@hot Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My friends houses.
Review: Overall, liberty is good. As you might have read in other liberty entries, the staff is not courteous. CONS: The language use was horrible. On the field the refs tell you how if you stay back, you are wasting your money and are discracing the sport of paintball. The admission fee as well as the price for paint is astranomical. $7.00 for 100,$27.00 for 500, $50.00 for 1000, and $95.00 for 2000. That is one of many reasons why Liberty does not do as good as it's competetors. And last, the refs are unfair. Somehow spatter become a hit, and a ball that bouces off you is an out. PROS: The field variety is great. 350 acres of land and a variety of courses is the way to go. The villages are unique to the sport of paintball, and is one reason why I will go out of my way to play there. They have a heated bathroom and have lots and lots of room. Also the co2 is free, all day. All in all Liberty is a great place to go. If anyone that works at Libertypaintball is reading this, you should do a few thing to make it a better place to play. Lower the cost for paint, or let players bring in their own paint and cut the use of curses in the Lobby. On the field is one thing but cursing at you in the lobby because you blame them for the break of your gun is another.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 30th, 2004 at 2:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

freecell22 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish and Survival both good places to go to.
Review: Well where do i start. The fields are great very exciting terrain and lots of room to work with other people. This is the best part of the place. Now i know many people think the pricing is high but if you go to other fields just has good has this one there priced the same. Liberty doesn't charge for co2 that is a plus. The staging area is big and roomy and they also have a bathroom in there with heat and a stand where you can get food. I also like how the owner of the place helped customers. That is showing commitment to your bussiness.Those are all good things. Now to the bad. Every place has there cons. Can somebody find me a gunshop? Nope not at liberty but there are people there to help you out if you have a problem. Only bad thing at liberty. Now for all those people who say the refs are lazy. Would you go in front of a bunker that 10 people are shooting at? Come on you can't expect the refs anywhere to go and check a person who is getting shot out hundred times. They do there best. Even though they are younger than most people that play there.If the owner got pro refs then the admission price would go up. Nobody would want that. Try to play at liberty if you are into paintball they have a lot of fields to offer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

qhluver77 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area, mostly in my woods, and I play in Ohio where I go to college
Review: I really really liked this field with a few exceptions. There are many areas of play and some great bunkers, field play, dense wood play, ravines, etc., just an all around great variety of terrain to play in. The refs aren't the greatest though, and paint checks are hard to get. They have a nice big area for between play rest and hanging out. CO2 is free, as it should be...which is about the only thing that is free there. The huge disadvantage about this place is its huge costs. Be prepared to spend a lot and I mean A LOT of money to play here. Other than that, this is a really great place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. K Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Montgomery
Review: I started playing PB at Liberty so for a long time it was all I knew. The place is huge with a very nice variety of fields especially woodsball. It is a little difficult to get to you must drive up a rutted dirt road that is a ski run in the winter. If there is snow you must ride the ski lift up and lug your gear. This is cold and inconvenient. They are very safety conscious. My biggest complaint is the refs. Too few and they only get involved if you force them. The act as if they don't want to be there. The players that come can be very nice and fun to be with or they can be wipers that ruin the day. It is a roll of the dice. At times it can get very crowded. The paint is very expensive.
Overall it is a good field for the pure variety of play but for the patrons and refs it leaves a lot to be desired. I have to give it a 6 for the fields alone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dd12dd Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousin's Survival < Liberty
Cousin's Pinelands > LIberty
Review: Liberty Paintball is a decent field.
They have some cool fields with nice layouts.
Less than one hour from nyc which is a big plus
Free air all day is another plus
Paint is cheaper than some place but still expensive at 95$
Safety is a priority which is good.
The only real problem I have with Liberty is that the Ref's dont give a S&$%t, if they did I would score it higher.


Overall I would say it's worth a visit to form your own opinion on it. Definately better than survival but can't compare ti Pinelands
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack0723 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Plattekill (Cousins), other private fields in New York and Delaware. Cousins has very good staff.
Review: I played Liberty for first and last time, two weeks ago. I found the fields to be very good, and the rotation of playing each different field, throughout the course of the day, kept the games interesting. However, even though they have good fields, and their CO2 is free, the cost of paint is high ($100 for a case of 2000), and MOST of the refs, at least for that day, were the most rude, obnoxious and inexperienced ref's I've seen. They rarely saw a cheat, and if called for a paint check, sometimes took minutes to arrive....if at all. By this time the cheater had ample time to wipe off the hit. I also heard one referee call a young man of about 12 years old, a name I can't repeat in this forum. I was NOT the only person who heard this. We were tempted to "paint him blue".

Even though Liberty has good fields, the arrogance of the referee's is enough to keep me from returning. I don't recommend this field unless some major changes are made with regard to the staff. It's a shame - Liberty has the potential to be a great place to play paintball, but they need to do some referee attitude adjusting.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Millertime Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Paint
Review: Well the number 1 thing I love about this place is the huge playing areas and densely wooded areas. Provides plenty of small fights and large skirmishes to participate in each game. Second thing I like is that they will refill your CO2 for free! But I believe it costs a bit to have your nitro refilled. The staging area is nice, vending machines which are never out of drinks, free water, and the food is pretty good.

The thing I do not like about the place is the quality of the refferees. Well first of all they seem to be understaffed, and from the money you pay to play at this place you damn well expect at least a little better service. Second, the refs are not exactly the best in the world. Seems as if they just dont care and it's very easy to cheat. The owner is a little bit rude/irrational as well. Another thing I dislike is the very expensive paint costs at almost $100 for 2000. This would be reasonable if the quality of the refs was improved a tad.

All in all Liberty is a good place to paintball if you can afford it but I'm sure there are better places.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm895 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crazy paint
Review: Liberty is a great place to go. They have alot of fields and games are fun. Big games are the best. This is all good if u can afford it. These swindlers charge 100$ for a case a paint plus 10 admition fee. The refs also dont care what happens some first time player shot with a barrel plug in the gun and they just laughed and said that definatly sucks. If u ever get out just slip the ref fiv dolla and you be playing agian in no time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media