paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field / Special Forces Paintball Field

Special Forces Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 763-682-0582
Address: 5494 fairhill dr se
Buffalo, Minnesota 55313
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
billschae Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields in MN do not even compare to this field.
Review: Special Forces Paintball is by far the BEST field in MN. You can bring your own paint, and the fee's are low.

I reconmend going to there big games they have twice a year. The first 250 people signed up get to go.

Best setup
Cheapest prices in state
Easy going
Big games are unreal

www.specialforcespaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lumberjack Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone and Paintball Inc.
Review: Pros:
-If you enjoy playing "woods" outdoor games, this is the place to go. It is the only place in the city with enough foliage where camouflage can actually work.
-Pricing is the the best in the city. Everything is affordable, even the field paint ($55 bucks a case). They allow you to bring your own paint.
-They do a nice job of keeping the games moving and allowing each group to play multiple games on each field. Even the open games get on all the fields. This has not been the the case other places, one place had the open game playing on the same field for 4 hours with over 30 players on each side.
-The staff is genuinely nice, not snobby. I've yet to see the refs cop an attitude toward anyone.
-I've brought other players who were fans of other fields to play this location, after one day at Special Forces, we have never considered going back to the other fields.
-In speaking with the employees, I always get the impression they are looking to improve the facility and the gameplay.

Cons:
-It can get wet as some fields are located in a low lying area. But the wet areas have made for some great stories among my buddies. You may want to bring a change of clothes for the drive home.
-It's hard to find a open game on Saturdays. They are mainly on Sunday. Check their website for the open game schedule.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shayughul Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatt Your Out and SFP
Review: What can i say....I love this place. the course itself was amazing. I mean we actually got to do a beach landing on a real boat....kick down the door and run up the beach to an established bunker....wow...

If you haven't been here you need to go....Only two things that I didn't like about this place. One they couldn't control and the other they could.

1. When we played it was wet out. So alot of the bunkers and dug out portions were fll of water.

2. The dogs there have to go.

When we got there...two dogs came out of the house there. One was fine...he was eating rocks. The second one thou....He actaully wouldn't stop jumping on me. And he was mean. I normally get along with animals. But this dog actaully was biting at my hand and arm while I was trying to keep him off me. He ended up tearing my shirt and left a couple scratches on my arm.

Anyways....I loved the course...other than the dogs I had a great time.

If the dogs were gone it would be a perfect ten....with the dogs...an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lavahead Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, Splatball Inc
Review: I've been coming here since I started playing, in 2001, and have been to some other fields in and out of the state. I have to say that this is the best one I've been to for regular open game play. The pricing is great, they let you use your own paint, which is great (except for JT paint, which feels like rocks), and now they have CO2 and nitro fills. Also, their field paint is decent stuff (PMI Premium) and sells for great prices (no $100 cases here), which kind of puts the lie to the "this is how we make money" line. The fields are pretty big, and they combine them all, plus some extra land, for the Big Games twice a year. Apparently they're putting in a speedball field sometime in the near future too. The only problems I have are that you park a ways away from the field, making getting back to the car a bit of a pain. But the staff is very helpful and everyone I know who plays there has a great time. I highly recommend this field if you like playing outdoors.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2003 at 2:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

]{eyser s0ze Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: i live about 4 hours from SFP, so i usually only go to the Big Games. i've been to 3 of the Big Games and i've been very pleased with each one. i think the owners go to great lengths to make sure everyone has a good time. the field was well kept w/ lots of different foilage, from thick brushy woods to open grass and even a pond w/ the ability to assault a 'beach' w/ bunkers from a boat. and you get a lot of paintball for the price, 8 hours for $35!!! i'd recommend this field to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trashcan Monday, April 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE ive played at
Review: When I played at this Field i only had about 6months experience and i presinally remember the field as GREAT! When i went it was cold and wet but and hell's pass was completely flooded (i ended up there, laying in like 3 in of water.) but it was still alot of fun. i plan on going again very soon this year. i especially liked it cuz i came with a bunch of friends and even though thats got nothing to do with the field, i still liked the set up. theres great bunkers set up everywhere and i really like the bridge. anyway i thought i was a great field and if u live near it u should try it!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

naterino Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Your Out, Splatball Inc.
Review: Special Forces paintball is possibly the best field I have played on in the MN/WI area. They have 4 total outdoor fields, and combine them all for the Big Games. There are a number of forts and bases set up and the overall field is quite large.

They also have a number of scenario games including a storm the beach scenario which includes an amphibious assault vehicle. Other vehicles include a Jeep & 6 wheeler covered in plywood which serve as tanks. They also have recently installed radio communication posts at certain checkpoints on the fields, allowing you to communicate to a HQ.

The only complaint I have about this field is the inaccessibility to your vehicle after you arrive. They have troop transports which take you to the fields which lends itself to a realistic war-time feel, but makes it impossible to return to your vehicle.
Last edited on Saturday, April 5th, 2003 at 4:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeffprom Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spat Your Out . SYO is indoor only while Special Forces is outdoor only.
Review: I'm fairly new to paintball, but after playing at Special Forces the first time I was hooked! I bought equipment and can't wait for the 2003 season to begin. You can bring your own paint which is a huge bonus. The fields have cool things like trenches, bunkers, bridges and even a board with boats. When I played we had a lot of rain around that time so the bunkers and trenches were filled with water which was too bad. It's a bit awkward when you first get there cuz you park by a house, have a couple of their dogs jump all over you and then they drive you to the actual site. It's a bit unprofessional but when you get to the paintball site it's pretty damn cool from then on. The owner was real quiet and the rest of the staff wasn't much better but overall they're pretty nice. I also wish the refs would announce which team won at the end of each game since you usually don't know. Minor gripes, but this field is super fun and I can't wait to go back!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003 at 8:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media