paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field / Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field

Outdoor Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
23Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 920-734-1728 (info /reser
Address: N600 County Road U
Fremont, Wisconsin 54940
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Rich4444 Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando, Both fields are good
Review: Just a little updated information, I just played at this field recently by chance, and wanted to fill everyone in.....

1. They have upgraded their picnic area by fencing off the pines from the old speedball field, making that field a little smaller, which has also been upgraded with a ref tower in the middle and a few nice obsticles. They have gas grills, and have a bunch of those big spools for tables. The parking area is a little sandy though.

2. They have added a new hyperball field, which has nice obsticles. It has sand for an underlay, so its not quite as nice to play on as Commando's, but the obtacles make for an interesting game, with a nice "50" and dual snakes on the sides.

3. The field fee is $10.00 per player, Air is $5?? I think, and rental equipment is $10-$15 for mask and gun, which is a Tippmann Pro-Carbine. Field paint only!! and it is $100 a case of 2000 rounds. They have upgraded to HPA on the rentals from Co2 a few years back.

4. The map linked above is a bit inaccurate it appears. None of the online mapping programs give proper directions, as they do not find County Rd U, or they do not map the Fire Address correctly. You can use Expedia.com to find "CR-U" in Fremont if you want to know where that is, but N600 will not display properly. Here are directions. Please note, I'm not sure if I'm remembering the way exactly...so you might end up in the wrong spot, but its on County Rd U....

a. head out of Appleton west on Wisconsin (past the airport) and drive, it will turn into 110, then back into 10 again. You will go through a small town, and eventually through Fremont. West of Fremont, you will see Highway 49. On the corner there is a Citgo? gas station and a Daves auto body? or something. You head south (left) onto that highway, and IMMEDIATLY there is a little road to the right, which I think is RR Grade Road, which you take. That goes about 1 - 1.5 miles, and you follow that until you come to County Road U. You take a Left on County Road U, and follow it for a little way, and you'll see a nice sign "Outdoor Adventures Paintball" and you can head into the woods down the bumpy trail to get to the field. (ps, hopefully Phil has taken the naughty words off his sign by then!!... someone painted him :( )
Last edited on Tuesday, November 25th, 2003 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Law573 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox Valley Paintball
Review: Outdoor Adventures is a great field! Phil and his staff are friendly and professional. His fields are challenging and his facilities are decent. I have played at several places but this one is one of my favorites. It is field paint only, but that is how this field pays for itself and it's upgrades.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebtheredwood Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando, Stalker
Review: Great field. Phil, his son and the staff are helpfull and patient. There are hyperball\speedball tournaments here that are connected to a series. The rec-ball fields are great. A web site is needed and would be apreciated. They now fill comp air and co2. My only complaint about this field is the bathroom. A better bathroom facility would add alot to this field. Its a worth while place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bananaboy11 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nope, i dont need to, this is the best wooded course in wisconsin no doubt in my mind
Review: First off, this course is very cheap which is always a good thing. Its $10 to play there for the day, $ 5 bucks for paint. Second, the owner( i dont no his name but i will soon) is awsome, he treats everyone fairly whether there newbs or pros, dont matter to him. next are the refs. these refs are well trained and no what there doing, u call a paitncheck, they will check for you no ?s asked.

over all its a great course and everyonein the area that paintballs must try it. u will be satisfyed and will be dying to back again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trkstr800m04 Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando is also a great field.
Review: Ok. where to start. Outdoors aventures is awsome. Phil is a great guy his nice to everybody and likes to joke around. The refs are great. They let you have fun and yet enforce the rules. It's only $10.00 for field use which I think is great compared to some other places that I have heard of. It is also only $10.00 for gun rentals if you don't have your own. Right now he is useing pmi big ball and PMI premium. He has 2 speedball fields, one village and one pallet, an attack and defend field with towers, bunkers, and a bridge, and several woods fields. The are some of the best in the state. He will be adding a hyperball field. He has been open for 16 years. He rents out tippman pro lights and pirannas. They are great guns. Very simple and easy to use and VERY reliable. Phil also holds 2 of the 4 freak series tournament games.
Last edited on Thursday, October 2nd, 2003 at 3:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tl+spyder Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Outdoor adventure is awsome! This is the only field ive ever played at and the only one i need to. 3 man tournament coming up on may 18th so if you are in the area around then come check it out. Also the airfield will be up by then for the tourny.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Boom Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Commando Paintball
Review: This Is one of the best fields in the area. The New Airball Field Will Be nice. Beer Monk is nuts its a buisness its how they make money to pay reffs and get new stuff and after you pay shipping prices (which are high) your gonna be at the same price any ways. But This Field has an exallent speed ball field. the woods ball is also great. I Cant wait till the Freak seris which is a torneyment that is there and at Commando. But this field is great and the reffs really listen when you ask for a paint cheak on the guy in that back right bunker lol!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beermunk Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
private fields
Review: nice place -cheap field fee - nice wooded areas and open speedball. refs are cool and laid back but still do their job. great place accept FIELD PAINT ONLY. that lowers my score by 5 points right there, because you know what, some of us buy our paint online because it saves us money, but why can't we use this to play at this field? think about it - if i save money by buying my paint from a dealer, then i have MORE money to spend on field fees at your field! plus, i get the kind of paint that i like, and not just two choices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderguy911 Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Well, I've played a lot at a friends field, which he call ben's blast paintball( its retarted)
Review: This place is the greatest. You like speedball? Well you will after playing here. How about rec(woods) ball? They got this too. A-hole refs who dont give a crap got you down? You wont find any here. They are affordably priced, and they even have bathrooms, which you are going to need after experiancing the high speed and adrenaline action here. Plus as an added bonus maybe sometime when you go you can have the experiance of being shot up by yours truly.
Last edited on Friday, April 11th, 2003 at 5:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrWizard Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played at Commando and Outdoor Adventures and let me say that that they are both great.
Review: Outdoor Adventures is the oldest field in Wisconsin and has had the same owner for 16 years. The staff is very aproachable and the picnic area is always kept clean. They sell everything from mask to markers. Come in and try out the A-5. They sell Tippman Squad busters for $4.00 each.I compared prices with the stores in Appleton and Green Bay. No one can touch their prices. I can't wait for the Freak Series. Phil, the owner, tells me that he will soon be ordering an airball field and also rebuild the attack and defend field. If they build these two fields the place can only get better. I give Outdoor Adventures a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media