paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 9725644748
Address: 17437 Adams Trail
Forney, Texas 75126
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Bl@ckhe@rt Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Celebration Station, thats about it.
Review: When I got out of the truck and started walking on to the field I was kindly greeted by the staff and the owner's dogs. The field's refs are really nice and are very proffesional. If your gun starts acting up the staff will fix it for a very inexpensive price. The pricing is ok, its not so high that you never want to go back, but its not too low to were its almost free, if you go in a group you get a better discount that if you were a walk-on. They have pazilions where you can set down your stuff or just rest. The fields are really good accept for the old fort because it fell and broke so now you can play on it. The black hawk down field is really kool and so is the cyberball field. The airball field isn't functional half the time because punks keep on getting sharp objects and poking holes in the bunkers. Over all this is a great field and I would recommend it to anyone who is in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is it other than behind my house (the woods)
Review: Ok this field is great the staff is really nice, and very helpful they have a little shop inside the paint is kinda expensive 2k rounds is 68$$$$$ little much fr me but if you want to pay it go ahead, I usually bring paint from home, you have to use field paint if you use a field gun. The refs are great. if you are the only (group) there the refs will sometimes play with you. they got food and about 6-7 fields "the air-ball field isn't always open it hasn't been open every time i went there which is about 6 times over the last 5 yrs. I asked the ref why it wasn't open he said because of rips due to people breaking the bunkers" if you go in a group it's allot cheaper than by yourself. they got benches with awning type things over em' ... I think i would give this place a 10/10 its great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shiekahn_boy Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Fields and Opinions - When first got at the field from a 1 1/2 hr drive i was really excited. This was the first field i have EVER played at that isn't woodsball. If you are near forney and have a gun, this field is the best! The recball field is taken up alot, but the blackhawk down field is really sweet. I like to just take out people from the tower. The barrels are good, but there a little close and its a little big for me. Too bad the speedball course wasn't aired up or I would totally tear it up!

Staff - The staff is really awesome and they know their stuff. If your gun is messing up they will fix it and tell you to come back in about a game or two. Since i used a low end Spyder Pilot they gave me a piranah (That gun SUCKED!) but they sure did fix it.

Food - Food was really great. Though, the cheetoes i ate were a little stale, I didn't cayse. I just washed them down with gatorade.

Refs - They are a little lienient (sp?) but they are strict on rules. Also, keep your Velocity at around 280. A guy got kicked out because they shot over 300 and I think it hurt a player. Don't worry, they have those speedometers (forgot there names) to check your BPS at there shooting/practice fireing range. I think some of the refs were tired at the beggining and at the end. DRINK SOME COFFEEE!!

Overall - I rate this a 10 out of 10, some things need to be fixed, but nothings perfect.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ghostmann55 Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xdrenaline Zone
Trinity River Basin (Outlaw)
Directions
to the Field:
BFE
Review: When my brother and I first arrived at this field we were encouraged by the large number of cars parked in the parking lot (about 40). We were immediately greeted by one of the staff members and directed on how to pay and get geared up. Although it took a little while for the walk-ons to get a good number of people and a ref ready to play, this was to be expected given the large number of private parties that were visiting the park (at least 10). Overall the field was great. The staff was excellent and the reffing was good. The amount of players playing was a little large for my taste, but the fields could accommodate them. The staff made sure to rotate the walk ons through almost every course as time allowed. In total, we played about 8 games over four course, switching sides on each. The field has a large variety of courses ranging from black hawk down (with turned over cars and an actual helicopter), a true woodsball course, a fort course, and then various speed/x ball courses.

Pros:
Good staff and refs (very nice)
good selection of courses
good treatment of walk ons
can accommodate private parties well
good rental guns
Cheap cost, no paint fee

Cons:
Distance to field (way out in BFE): Forney
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintcommander2 Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xdrenalin
Review: This was the first area I had ever played paintball, and by far it is still my favorite. Here are the pros:
-The refs are very professional and nice. For example, instead of letting the players that you surrender call themselves out, they will pull them so you have less of a chance of getting shot at close range. After a got a few kids out this way, i got slightly dehydrated (it was very hot that day, and i was wearing jeans) so the ref stood near me and made sure i was okay. he later bought me a water to cool me off.
- The fields are fairly large, well kept, and well suited to the amount of people playing.
- The prices for air and admission are considerably lower than that of Xdrenalin Zone.
- The staff are also very kind and are willing to help wherever and whenever i needed it.
- The food is good. Theres the "junkie" stuff like chili dogs and sodas, but theres also good items, like water and gatorade.
- The pro shop is well stocked.
- If you pay a bit extra you can rent out an Ion, compared to the rental Piranhas

Unfortunatly there are a few cons:
- some of the players (not the staff, mind you) can, and will, cheat when the refs arent there. There are very few refs, but many players.

But otherwise thats it. My recommendation about this field-
GO TO IT!
Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 2:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blueshifty Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Xdrenalin
Fun on the Run
Review: This field is pretty fun although sometimes there are too many people in each game. The last time I was went there was a skirmish between a couple members of the staff in the concession area, and there is one bitter older guy that fills the tanks that thinks his Ion is better than whatever YOU have... Other than that the staff is nice and try to make it enjoyable. The owner is great and they are adding an air-ball course so it should continue to improve. The only real complaint I have is the entry fee, $25.50... why can't they make it $25 so I don't have to carry quarters!!!

-1 for the bitter old guy
-1 for the fee
+1 for the skirmish : )
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

mowdowndafaces4 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
xdrenalin zone
fun on the run
farmers branch
Review: Well,i went there with my friend john,and i could say this has 2 be the best field i have been 2 in a looooooong time.i luv the prices and the refs.They enforce the rules very professionally and skillfully.They have the noobs with the advanced,but they split the teams up very evenly.I would consider this field,but sadly,its 2 far:-(But in u live anywhere near this field go 2 it!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BrennanM Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort Paintball, Xdrenaline
Review: The fields are awesome. the wooded fields are the best in the area, and i recommend that anyone who wants to play GOOD paintball take the hour trip. BUT, the refs are all buddy, buddy with the regulars and regularly allow them to break the rules. For example... shooting hot, running out of bounds then back in for the kill shot, intentionally shooting within 20 feet, even though you are walking off the field with your marker in the air(after "no bunkering" rule is called) just to name a few. they allow team guys with to use their markers that fire 35+bps or use them on ramping, but won't allow anyone that has a Tippmann the use their E-Grip, or response trigger (bend the rules to suite the complaining regulars). It makes one mad, but what can you do besides shoot the regular back and call him a name when he shoots you from 12 feet away?

I only give the field a junk rating for the ineptness of the refs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unknown_Soldier Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort paintball, xdrenaline,farmers branch
Review: Exellent!!!!! When i went there(when i was a newb, but still clearly remember) Great refs very Knowledgeable,nice and parent awill appriciate this, very very concerned about safty.......but they dont take the fun out of it.................a little pricey but totally worth it, tons of feilds awsome woods feilds. decent rental guns(Piranahs) and plenty of players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballar12 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dfw-ok
xadrenaline zone- pretty good
Review: I loved this place. The refs are awesome, and the owners run this place perfect. Other places u get pirhanas and tippmans. Well here u can get ions. I have one myself. The snack bar is awesome i prefer the chili dogs. I would advise u to go here next time u plan a
trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media