paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 9725644748
Address: 17437 Adams Trail
Forney, Texas 75126
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Asianno1 Thursday, September 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Ivans - Indoor. It's okay.. If you really want to play paintball, mad ivans is okay. It's not air conditioned, the guy at the register is probably one of the slowest cashier's ever and it's rather expensive.

Review: Official Paintball is a great field, there are 15-20 fields and each one has it's own advantages. The woodsball is great and the prices are very reasonable. The owners are very courteous and they'll ask you how your experience was and take suggestions. It's really great to see good service.

The last time I went, the ref (Big John) called out a wiper and told him to sit out the next two games. He gave them lip and the ref said it louder in front of eveyone to make him pipe down. He walked off saying it was bull. It shows that they aren't going to take cheaters.

I haven't had many other experiences with fields but this one is great and I wouldn't mind playing there if that was the only choice I had. There's another field that's available that I haven't tried yet. The woodsball is supposed to be really dense. There are at least two indoor fields and one night field on weekends. I'm hoping to try them out soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ngejie Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park (awesome)
Fort Paintball (ok)
Review: This field is great for any level of player beginner or pro to practice or just mess around
it has about 10fields not including the scenario fields and an air ball field that they let you use. each group get a personal ref assigned to them. but you have to walk everywhere and it sucks especially when it is hot... the only really bad thing is that the air ball field is only inflated on the weekends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icejets91 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW adv. park
Review: Me and a couple freinds went to the offical paintball games of texas and started to crono when my freinds spyder froze. The ref came over and took it to the shop to get it fixed. He lent my freind his Ion with a freak barrel and nitro. The refs there a awsome and there rental guns are cool. You can rent the new Ion , Angel, and tons of other ones plus they all have nitro. PLus they just added like 3 new fields (when you go try the new fort it is awsome)The prices are exremely cheep and when ur low on gas you go to that kool air filling station and ur done in like 10 sec. This place is the bomb the are nice and cheep. The only prob is the drive but it is worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BBongEd Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Factory- Its an indoor field so ya cant really compare them.
Review: When I moved to Dallas from LA this field was recommended to me from a friend so I decided to give it a shot. If you like to play rec-ball then this field is great, but if your like me and love speed and xball then this field really isnt for you. Now Im not saying that they dont have speed or xball fields or that theyre not good, Im saying that if your a diehard speed or xballer then you might want to go to TBF instead. The only other problem I have with them is that if it rains then you WILL get extremly muddy and nasty, but hey if you dont like that then you shouldnt be playing in the first place. The pro-shop is incredible and the staff is great. Overall this is a decent field, not bad but not all the great either.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlanoSpyRodeo Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None just one peoples property.....leagaly
Review: Even though this is the only Paintball park I've been to it's really fun and great. Prices are fair for entry and I love it. I live in Plano so the only Paintball store I've been to is Official Paintball in Plano. The employes are kind and know what they are doing. All the employes for all the stores are understanding. I just got a letter telling that I can be sponcered by OP (Official Paintball), our team is known as the Official Mercinaries. I just want to say how good OP is and how that store has made my gun better for the most part.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrypT_Ke3per Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fort paintball-nothing really compared to OPGT, only a good close by field.
Paintball Factory-good indoor facility.
Review: GREAT PLACE!!! This is maybe one of the best field ive played at. Its well staffed and managed. Reffing is great and they are helpful. People are friendly. The fields are fun and great with a variety to chose from speedball fields to woods play and scenario type fields. Nicely setup courses and clean. You can bring your own paint.teamsare setup equally split. Well experienced gun techs that know what they are doing and talking about. OPGT host many tournaments and senario games. Good food at the snack bar, mini proshop ready with 3 other OPGT pro shops in the area; indoor bathrooms and wide staging area with shades.

Great place for both recballers and tourney players to play.
Many thing to say but come check out for your self.!

Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slimline Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Double D, Fun on the Run
Review: This is one of the best fields I have ever played. I started playing there when I was 12 and I've been a regular now for nearly 10 years. The owners are very respectful, the ref's are WELL trained, the techs all know what they're talking about, and the fields are well kept.

They have 3 stores to shop at when not at the field, or to take the gun to. The only downside to getting your gun fixed is that they're overloaded on repairs. They do great work, but it takes a long time to get your gun fixed due either to part shipment or to backup.

They've recently expanded their on site shop, opened a "Black Hawk Down" field featuring an actual helicopter, and have a huge pavilion near the fields themselves. The walks range from 1-5 minutes and are nothing, really.

The overall atmosphere is friendly, good natured, and everyone exhibits good sportsmanship. Games run every 10-15 minutes (15 minutes is a rare wait) and the refs keep the field list mixed up.

The non-aggressive/aggressive split up is a good idea, it keeps friends together and the skill pretty equal.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Be0da0o Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun On the Run
Dfw Ap
Review: I played here once for a tournament and the speedball fields were pretty good. Their airball was nice, but i didnt really like their hyperball. It wasnt that it was bad, but it was too big, and you could tell it was mainly for rec ball players. Overall this was a good place(but then again, i only saw the 2 speedball fields) But there is always room for Improvement. The walk wasnt too far, and the refs were good. Indoor bathrooms were nice, and their little proshop was ok. Rules safely enforced, overall a very good place.
Last edited on Thursday, January 13th, 2005 at 7:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

quiethunter2004 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
4B paintball-small family owned, the paintball factory-indoor so hard to compare,
Review: Official paintball is the best paintball field i have been to. The staff is very friendly and is always willing to help. Official has a wide variety of fields and splits up the groups according to skill/marker level (aggressive/non aggressive) This makes playing fun for newbs as well as seasoned tourney players. The rental guns are decent, but they also have high end guns for rental for a little extra. The refs are extremely fair and will sometimes help you out. The prices at opgt might seem a bit high, but compared to other places it is average. If you have your own stuff and byop it is about 40. Their paintballs are a little high though. But their rental packages are extremely reasonable.
They also have a nice facility with showers/athrooms, target range, snack bar, pro shop,covered staging areas,

Cons: it is located bout 80 miles north of nowhere, Paint prices,long walk between some fields, messy when muddy,

Conclusion: definetely worth a visit, diversified playing, You should go
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

napping Monday, September 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I've been going to OPGT for a while and I have enjoyed how respectful the refs treat every single player. One day I came out there was a good 65-75 players (mostly walk-ons). What's great about OPGT is that they divide the players up into groups by their experience level. That day there were 3 groups out. I never got to play my favorite course (Blackhawk Down) because it was always taken. But that's ok... I will play it next time. They have awesome woods courses (play "Old Fort" on defense: four guys on defense get to go out to flank and ambush the "attack" players). OPGT has 56 acres and 14 courses so far. They are building a new speedball course and it will be open in October. They have so much room to expand. The only slight weakness is that it is about 45 min. away from where I live. That's ok... it is definitely worth the drive. The refs and techs are very helpful and knowledgeable. The price for paint is about 30% more than you could find at your local sports store (equipment owners bring should bring their own paint... trust me). $15 for admission and free co2 is well worth the price. For those who don't have equipment... the only downside is that you have to use field paint (duh!). If you have a large group that needs to rent equipment, they have great group prices as well.

Conclusion:
They have a great operation down there... as you can see from other reviews, this is the best paintball place you can find in Texas. Also, there are equal amounts of Speedball and Wood courses. 10/10 hands down. If you are going to go paintballing anywhere in Texas.... go HERE!

Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 11:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media