paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field / Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 9725644748
Address: 17437 Adams Trail
Forney, Texas 75126
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
krazyvibe Wednesday, September 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Factory, i'd have to say is the indoor version of Forney (even though there's no woods).

Mad Ivan's, nice place but not feeling the sand.

Celebration Station, nice staff but hate the rocks or pebbels on the floor.

Review: Ok to start things off i'd really like to say out of all the places i've visited in the past and present. Only one has ever made me feel like i was the only person that mattered there. And the title to that of course goes to Paintball Games Of Texas....duh... This place is very well staffed and equiped. Has an air-smith that when my cousin's gun messed up fixed it and let him use a rental gun at no charge. Problem with his gun was solved in a very timely matter at no charge. What a bunch of good guys/girls. Also they have a great selection of snacks and dricks.. Hot dogs and Nachos on a sunny day with a pepsi is ok in my book anyday. O' yeah, when we made a reservation, we arrived at the park only to be greeted by our own personal ref for the day who wasn't just trying to kill time but rather helping us get stff in order so we could make the best of our time. O, and if your a walk on don't worry. They got games going on like every 5 minutes so you an get in a game as soon as you get there. So in conclusion, i would have to give this field the BEST rating ever....They are so helpfull and just make things run smoothly....

Anthony Olivares
Texas Hustle Paintball Team
D.T.X.
Mega Paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nixman Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hit and Run in Mansfield
Review: I was involved in a bachelor's party and we played from 10:00 pm until 2:30 am. We played on two fields that were well lit for the night games. Mike, the manager, was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The fields were setup well and I enjoyed my time. Plenty of parking, lots of covered staging areas with picnic tables. A decent stocked pro-shop with at least one knowledgeable tech working on guns. Granted we had them open up for a private party so there are most likely more on a Saturday. We only got to play on the two lit fields, but they have upwards of 13 or 14 fields total. I highly recommend this site.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colty Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played a better field
Review: Postives-
1. They are open everyday besides mon and tues.
2. If there arent many people there the refs will play with you and help your game
3. They have plenty of room with more then 25 tables/benches
3. They are always adding feilds atm they have 13
4. They have snack bar
5. There techs know what there talking about
6. They have 4 places 3 shop 1 field and each shop as a bus to get to the field at 15 round trip
7. They have over 400 hundred rentalguns including 98 custom , t rangers , spyders ,bushmasters ,angels ,Piranhas , and autocockers
8. Have lots of tournaments , sanario games , and walk-ons give deals on groups or partys
9. Indoor restrooms
10.Refs are nice people who know the game
11.Allow any gun and allow outside paint (mostplaces around here dont!)
12.Everything you need its there!!

Negitives-
1. Paint is a bit pricy at field but isnt it all? I wouldby your paintbaefore you go!
2. Well i cant think of much more be cause if you tell the menigers about problems they fill fix it !!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

ironflag89 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, i live in New York and played on vacation.
Review: I came down to the Dallas/Fort Worth area on vacation, and i must say i LOVED it. Although im generally a tournament player, i played a rec game, where i was able to be a character--it made the vacation. From what i saw, the facilities and reffing were excellent. As it's the home of an Xball team, they've got an xball feild, which is a huge plus (XBall without the cost). They also have some excellent hyperball facilites. The staging area, although a bit of a walk from the main feilds was excellent, as was the staff in the store. I spent some time just hanging out in the shop with some refs and girls that worked there, because i had a technical problem. As for the teching, they just grabbed my 'timi and returned it 10 minutes later with some replaced orings, free of charge.
I can't wait to come back for the paintball camps, props to official.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan BEcker Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
4B PAINTBALL IS A SMALLER FIELD NEAR KEMP BUT OFFICIAL IS ALOT BIGGER AND THERE ARE ALOT OF PEOPLE.
Review: OFFICIAL IS A GOOD FIELD WITH LOTS OF SELECTIONS. ALTHOUGH PRICE IS A LITTLE HIGH THEY HAVE A GOOD TECH DEPARTMENT. THEY ALSO HAVE GOOD REFS. THEY HAVE ALOT OF PEOPLE THERE TO PLAY WITH AND THEY HAVE SENERIO GAMES THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. THEY HAVE VARIOUS SPEEDBALL TOURNEYMENTS IN THE YEAR TOO.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chulavista Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fun on the run, DFW adventure park
Review: This field is one of the better fields in the area that I have seen. A friend and I drove 70 miles to play at this park, and you ask why? Well the reason we drove that distance is because the staff that runs the park is very admirable in providing every player and spectator with a great experience. The management will go out and talk to the player and get their info on the courses or just to chat. The older refs are more prone to make better calls than the younger refs. It seems that there are a few local players that have a bad habit of wiping paint and jumping back into the game (not cool) and the younger refs allow it because they are there buddies. The fields are great and the refs have great time management so that walk-ons can maximize their playing time and not sit around and wait for a field. Hands down from the snack bar staff to the 2 dogs that roam the park this a great field to play on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildcardJKR Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball MAX, and it doesn't even compare to Official.
Review: Its the best course around that I know of. Great fields and lots of them. Lots of people to shoot at. On a normal weekend when I'm there they probably have around 70 to 100 people there (that's an estimate), but they have enough courses they can spread them out so you're not getting shoved out the bunker you're in because there's 3 other people in it with you. Very good service. They usually divide the team fairly. Fee to play is reasonable. Paint is much more expensive than it should be. So if you're a walk on make sure and bring you're own paint. By the way don't bring red paint. The only real problem that I have with the course is that there is one guy that's a regular there that is always wiping paint, and even the refs know he does this, and yet he still gets to come back to the field, and I DON'T like cheaters. That is really my only complaint, but its why I give it an 8. As far a the course goes it awesome, but watch for paint wipers.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Highspeed Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Loki
Review: My first field visited in TX and first impressions mean the most -

The size was great - the varietyof fields were as well . officiating was good - however , the staff does not seemed to be equiped to handle a large turnout-

My group arrived onsite at approximatly 11 am and didnt get to play until close to 1pm. After several visits to the shack = we were told next time just grab a ref and get in on a game - well thats easier said than doen - but once this was done - we were lumped into an xball match with 15 on 15 - and players kept walking one - it was chaos-

prices were moderate to high - ( 30% markup for Paint ) when the very store that operates under the same flag sells them for less.

pros- lots of fields to choose from -
good to fair officiating
cons - wait between games was excruciating
walk from the rec field would make a seasoned athlete need a break.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Newbomb Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DWF adventure park: Official is better overall.
Review: The staff and officials are friendly and knowledgeable. For a relative newcomer, this was a big plus.

The officials do an excellent job overall. Teams are generally split fairly and rules are enforced consistently for all players. Chrono checks seem to be conducted fairly regularly.

The variety of fields is excellent. West World field has several building type bunkers and is popular with new and experienced players alike. There are wooded fields, a fort, spools and cyberball.

The only issue I have is that too many games are played on the cyberball field. I'm not sure if this is because the officials don't want to make the hike to the other fields or if it is because the "regulars" (tournament players) always want to play that field. If cyberball is your cup of tea, you won't mind.

I would definitely recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hijodelsol Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
DFW Adventure Park
Review: Great park. They have a very good mix of fields, short down time between games, and refs that actually ref. The only con is that it is in the middle of no where. (Though I don't want anyone to build a field next door to me either.) If you haven't been, it is worth the trip.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media