paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mad Cow Paintball Field / Mad Cow Paintball Field / Mad Cow Paintball Field / Mad Cow Paintball Field

Mad Cow Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (402) 234-2024
Address: 11212 Cedar Creek Road
Louisville, Nebraska 68037
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Burden Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Metro Paintball- prices have changed for the good, great place to go to, (indoor)
Review: Mad Cow Rules... this place is great for all types of players. My team and i have been going to this place at least 1 time a month for 4-5 months. i have gottin to know some players and the ref's, Mad Cow has a few spool fields, a Castle field (recommended!) a woods field, and air-ball. the castle is great, one team in the castle who defends, other teams try to take it... i guess they are still working on it,,,, it would be awesome if they could make a 2nd level or something awesome like that. the woods ball is great if you have a gun that can shoot a good distance. (Flatline works awesome) but the team and i usually hang around the airball field, the field is changed and set up different everytime i have been there so there is no person there that will know the field that much better then you after you play a few games. i have only been playing for around a year and going to madcow there are always people better and worse then you there so u get some good practice, im 14 and the people never say anything about age or anything to put you down, as long as you don't talk crap and become a paintball poser then your good going here, the people that work there are awesome. and they know allot about the markers you give them to fix, they even showed me a few things that help me out allot. so they know what they are doing thats for sure and a great thing to know if there is something wrong they can handle it. And i thought there speech on what to do and not to do has got allot better. i live 45min to an hour away and it is is well worth it... if i lived 3 hours away i would still go for a day to madcow because it is just that great. If your going to only get 500 paintballs (or bring your own) you only need about $23. BRING LUNCH. to many times withoutta sandwich out there...

Kyle Burden
Captain of Sublimed Juveniles
Last edited on Saturday, December 25th, 2004 at 11:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arotolo Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Mad Cow was fun. It was the first real field I've ever been to. I played a game on the big spool field which was pretty fun. The woods are definitely the funnest. It's set up pretty well. Plenty of cover. Not to many people wanted to play woods, but we got some good games in anyway. Played some airball and it was alot funner than i expected. But woods is where it's at. It's way less expensive than any other fields I've considered going to. It seemed like it took awhile to get the games going. A lot of sitting around. But it was fun and I will definitely be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfogo Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: I just went to mad cow paintball it is so cool and it is asome the refs know what they are doing and it is a very nice plase I would say it is the best place.the price is the best in town and free co2 refiils best they let you bring your paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rumpeltumpskin Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker Paintball - Its ok but pricey
High Altitude Paintball - Really small, needs work
Review: I've been going to Mad Cow for a few months now and all i can say is "WOW"

Withing the last few months that i've been playing there they've grown a bunch

Paint - They still have the cheapest paint prices in town, they still let you bring your own paint if you want, and they now carry PMI paint as well as Worr. Also they have Draxxus Midnight for $40 a case, you can't beat that price.

Rentals - They now have 30 Tippmann 98 Customs, and 30 PMI Pirannah E-Force EXT Pro's so if you like recball you can rent a rec gun, if you like speedball you can rent a speedball gun.

Air - They have the usual Co2, but they also have HPA available in 3000 or 4500psi

Fields - They have 3 Spool/Barrel fields and as of now an airball field, i understand that they will have 2 more airball fields up soon!!! The woods field is huge!!! its got a bunch of bunkers and it has a giant creek running though the middle of it that makes it quite a challange to cross it.

Services - They have a pretty good selection of Soda and Candy, and they provide free water when you play. One of the Refs wife also cooks burgers and other hot food during lunch hours so you can mow between games.

Refs - All in all the refs are really good. Some of them are kinda young and get distracted at times but i've never had a real problem with them during games.

Players - Alot of tourny teams now play here on a regular basis, and i've noticed that the same crew of woodsballers are usually here every weekend, so you are always in good company for a game. The regulars at this field are really friendly and helpful even if you are a newb, and will go out of their way to help you out if you need it.

Prices - Still the cheapest in Nebraska, they even have a season pass for $100 that covers all your field and air fee's for the year, then all you have to do is bring or buy paint.

All in all this place is by far the best in Nebraska, and its still growing evey day, i've heard that they have a new partner from Omaha War Games, who is going to bring miles gear lazer tag to the field as well, totally cool.

Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 3:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhallic Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker, High altitude, nebraska paintball
Review: Well to start I have been out there with in the last few weeks and I noticed the reffs are enforcing the safty out there. This field had a lot to work with they just got there compressor and can fill to 4500 psi. There air ball field is on order. They are slowly getting bigger and better as time goes on. It takes time to set something up and get it running and everyone learn from there mistakes. They are the only field that you can bring you own paint but i buy theres cause it is still cheaper than any other field I have been at. there are four fields as of now. Three speed ball and one woods soon to be getting bigger and better. I saw a lot of the teams from when i played at warped out there. There are a lot or tornoment teams and new people playing. they now have hot dogs and hambergers being served along with the rest of the snacks they have.
i could go on and on if ya have anything ya want to know just ask me
paintballhallic@cox.net
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh Bennett Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cj's: more proffesional
Review: mad cow is fairly new. I went out there with some of my friends. first off the prices are very good. $10 if you buy there paint and $15 if you bring your own. and paint is 45,50,60 dollars per case. When we first got there the ref did a horrible safety briefing, he just stood there and read from a sheet of paper while nobody was listening. Second of all when i was at the chrono, it is barely if not at all enforced. I went to chrono and shot 3 balls under the limit, the ref said i was fine. I then shot another ball and it was 15 over. The ref just sat there while the chrono was beeping. I am glad that there where some honest people there that day or we would have been done for. Then as we started to go down to the field there were people shooting without there masks on, the refs didn't care at all. As we got ready to play the refs started us and then just sat there the whole time not doing anything. And in between games there were other games going on and the refs didn't make any attempt at all to have us put our masks on. I don't mean to slaughter them or anything but it just could be a little safer. However for being relatively new to the sport the owners are very helpful and always take constructive criticism. Now the rating im giving them is just because of how the staff lacks experience, all in all I was very impressed with how the field was working. Just give it some time and they will be an awesome field. I hear that they might be getting air-ball soon
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatster Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: MadCow Paintball has geared up for this year. Their passion for the game is obvious and their continual improvements and upgrades reflect it. The price is phenomenal, $15 all day, bring your own paint free CO2 fills or $10 all day, their paint, free CO2 fills. Can't wait to see what their future plans bring. Support this field, it's the best in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogboy Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CJ's -Lincoln
Private fields
Review: Mad Cow Paintball.

We really enjoyed our visit to MadCow. The staff was very friendly, and quite helpful. I liked the relaxed atmosphere, and easygoing manner of the staff. They helped make our experience quite enjoyable.

We had a few guns go bad (our own guns, not MadCow’s), and the staff was more than willing to loan us rental gun, to finish out our day of play. Great service.

They do need to practice on bottle filling. I did get a bottle ‘fill’ (9oz) that was more empty than full. (I’ve had that happen else where, too) (I suspect lots of folks don’t weigh the bottles before and after fill - must to fill properly!)

Mad cow was more of a Mom-n-Pop type of outfit. Really appreciated that. Not every player looks for the same thing in a paintball site. I wouldn’t suggest Mad Cow if you are looking for a place to train for tournament paintball, but for a fun day of playing paintball, it was great!

I really liked how Terri and the crew were actually attempting to keep prices reasonable. Decent paint prices, field cost was not bad either. Thanks MadCow !
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

LiuBei Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker Paintball- At Husker you HAVE TO buy their paintballs. The paintballs they sell are terrible and far too expensive. Their prices for everything else (including paintballs) are far higher especially when compared to Mad Cow.
Review: ***This review is current as of 3 April 2004, for future readers: Some aspects of my review of Mad Cow Paintball may not be correct within the near term seeing as how they have plans to do some major changes very soon. I will notate that when need be.***

Well a friend of mine and I went out to play at Mad Cow Paintball (MCP) in Cedar Creek, NE today to check it out and see how it compares to that of Husker Paintball. First off let me say that the people who run MCP are very friendly and knowledgeable about paintball. Very great people who keep the entire atmosphere at a very nice level. The main thing I like about MCP in comparison to Husker is that you can bring your own paintballs. That being said MCP sells Worr Games paintballs, and that being said they do carry Worr Games Perfection paintballs. The Perfection series are some of the best paintballs you can buy and use, PERIOD. Heck just check the reviews of Perfection paint on this site and that should be enough to convince you. They also sell all their paint at much lower prices than Husker does, let alone having better paint than Husker to begin with.

MCP currently has 4 fields, 3 speedball and 1 woodsball. I forgot to mention that I've been playing Paintball for 11 years, in many tournaments and have a ton of experience building fields. I can say that MCP has some of the best Speedball fields I've ever played on. Very well set up with plenty of room to maneuver. Their woodsball field isn't the best though although the owners have told me that they are working hard to improve it and I have good faith that it will be a great field soon enough. I and everyone else had a great time playing speedball at MCP, if you are a speedball type MCP won't let you down! Although for now Husker paintball's woodsball fields are far superior to MCP's.

So when it comes down to it I can't really say which field I like more. I'm more of a woodsball type player so Husker fits my style although seeing as how Husker makes you use their junky, overpriced paint I think I'll stick to MCP for now.

Last edited on Monday, April 12th, 2004 at 3:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nobull99 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker paintball
Review: the fields are pretty well set up. They really tried to keep the forest course all realistic with no man made bunkers you have to learn to use the trees and learn how to hide. which test your adaptability skills. The only disadvantage is there are not many fields. Only 2 speed ball and 1 forest that I saw. I did talk to the owners and they do plan on adding more fields which is a plus.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media