paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field / Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field

Dynamic Games Paintball Supply (DGS) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
43Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 662 hwy 211
Winder, Georgia 30680
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
noob slayer43 Friday, January 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 23rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well athens paintball and dorosports field but ive never played at either
Review: Ok so i just kinda guessed the dates because i forgot when i played but it was awesome we had about 5 people half the day and then 4 more showed up we played urban and one round of woodsball because a storm had come through a few days earlier and the speeball bunkers were every where and the netting was messed up.

prices. 10 good prices for paint and guns and upgrades and ADA i bought a barrel that was supposed to be 50$ for 20$ at their shop

safety. It gets a 10 the refs are nice and there not to strict but they get on to you if your not wearing youre goggles on the field while youre walking on (of course) and good about how you fill youre tanks chrono etc.

Fields. I love them all i like the urban the best for some reason its just so cool

Shop. There shop is very good they know alot about markers their friendly know about the gear obviously they've been playing for a while

this place is awesome and the owner George is awesome to check it out some time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ih8cornnuts Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that I know of

pbatl - 40m away good but paint is too expensive
Directions
to the Field:
Get off at x126 go right and its on your left a few miles.

DO NOT click the link on pbreview for directions they take you to some old dirt road 7 m away. Google maps does the same thing with the field address.
Review: Good field, laid back atmosphere but safety was still paramount. Great prices and the ref/owners really work with you to set play to your liking. They dont force you to play fields, etc.

Other players were mix of tourney types, walk-ons and new players. Refs did a great job mixing up experienced/new players to make the newbies enjoy themselves.

If it was closer to me I would go all alot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Georgiasfinest Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildifire(paint prices were too exspensive)
Directions
to the Field:
its as easy as finding Pickle Simon
Review: Safety: 10. They're great about making sure plugs & barrel covers are always on.

Field Quality: 10. Barriers were wiped clean when we got there, I think they wipe them at the end of every day. Astroturf ground, so it's not muddy, but doesn't feel great to slide on. Plenty of bunkers.

Field Variety: 10. I love the fields there, im an Xball kinda guy so its always good to be up there..

Hours: 10. Open till 7 on Saturday. Plenty long enough for me, I got there at 3 and was worn out and ready to leave by 5:30.

Prices: 9. $16 fee includes ADA. Must buy at least 500 paintballs to BYOP but its cheaper than most places at $12.00.

Store: 10. They have everything there and pretty cheap too...George and everyone were real nice and George is a PB gun Master..if theres sumthin wrong he can fix it

Players: Well, we played with some intermediate players that were really cool, and decent shots. but lots of good people go up there so in every game theres one guy that kills everyone
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CocoNutt Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Maximum(Gainesville) - Crappy staff, but more fields. Not recommended.
Directions
to the Field:
From South: 85 North to 316 North
Review: Safety: 10. They're great about making sure plugs & barrel covers are always on.

Field Quality: 10. Barriers were wiped clean when we got there, I think they wipe them at the end of every day. Astroturf ground, so it's not muddy, but doesn't feel great to slide on. Plenty of bunkers.

Field Variety: 4. Just one airball field. Nice field though. I'm biased, I like a variety with a little small woodsball field.

Hours: 10. Open till 7 on Saturday. Plenty long enough for me, I got there at 3 and was worn out and ready to leave by 5:30.

Prices: 9. $16 fee includes ADA. Must buy at least 500 of their paint at $12, but you can use your own after that.

Store: 10. They loaned us a hopper and barrel plugs no charge. Very helpful. They were out of CO2, so you had to trade in your tank and use HPA for the day, but then you can't leave with any extra air.

Players: Well, we played with some intermediate players that were really cool, and decent shots. When we played with the tourny players that were there, they wiped paint, and wouldn't stop shooting when you ask for a paint check.

Refs: Helpful, fun to play with. Quick to respond to paint checks, but there weren't that many on the field at once.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

VinceVega Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not familiar with this area...
Directions
to the Field:
Directions on site are decent... though you may want to take a cell phone if/when you get lost.
Review: There's not a whole lot bad to say about DGS. The only thing I can think of may be the lack of fields. They only have 2 speed fields, 1 wasn't set up(The only one we got to play on was the astro-turf X-ball field), and I think a Woods field though I don't play Woodsball. Safety was top priority, and that's always appreciated. Refs were very helpful and active within the game. Though not a huge deal, it's good to know that the ref is actively trying to make sure the game is played fairly. There was a solid selection of goods in the proshop, and though the proshop isn't big, it has a sitting area to come in and get cool if needed. Though this isn't really necessary as they have a great tent set-up with a big fan constantly blowing that you can go stand in front of. Paint was very inexpensive, and I didn't have a ball break all day... so while it wasn't the highest quality, it got the job done. All day air was at a good price, and even the rental guns ran on N2... first time I've ever seen that. Like I said, nothing I can say bad about this field, and if it was closer, this would probably be my home field. 9 out of 10 for lack of variety in fields, but you won't even mind with the great set-up they have and friendly service.
Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 7:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gassykoalaz Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
maximum
twin bridges (closed now)
Review: Pros
great staff
always somebody on every skill level playing
refs always available
two regulation xball fields
astro turf on one field
nice people overall that are on sponsored teams

cons
the shop is a bit small, but if people dont stand around and chat in the middle of the shop all day its all good
maybe a little more space in staging area would be nice


dgs is the best field i have ever played at. one of the two open fields has astro turf covering the entire field, and the bunkers are being kept clean on that field (no more bunker rub therefore no more bunker rub calls). jarett or george or anybody off of any of the sponsored teams are always ready to help you or to play with you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

M4RSH4LL Wednesday, March 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bills, wild fire etc...
Review: pros- i have played at this field a few times and love every time. The staff up at DGS are extremely friendly and are always willing to help. The prices are rock bottom! 48$ a case of paint- free BYOP and its 10$ for field/ADA. If you look at the reviews in the beginning, it says that the fields are horrible and DGS should be rated 2s because of the fields. if youve kept up, we are now installing astroturf on the second field and will have a regulation size xball field along with another xball field- the field right now is just muddy at times...but hey a little mud never hurt anyone, and then the astro turf field will be even better- to add agian the staff is awesome and the refs actually do their job- at times there will be up to 4-5 refs on the field at once if there should be a team scrimmage- George (the owner) is really nice and takes care of his customers and if there is a problem- he'll fix it- so if you have any teams that want to come and scrimmage or just are trying to find a great place to play at- COME TO DGS!

cons- its a little hard to find if you dont know your way around winder, and there could be a few more tables set up- but most of the time is doesnt get to crouded- other than that there arent any cons
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

italnstalln48 Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta - SUCKS!
Wildfire Paintball (Indoor) - Mediocre
Arkenstone - Good, but getting worse
Regulator's Outpost (or whatever it's new name is) - Great for Scenarios
American Paintball Club - Only played once but had good experience
Georgia Paintball 2.0 - Great Shop
Review: Pros: Nice Shop, BYOP, Nice Fields (If you are into Xball), Friendly Staff, Good Prices

Cons: Lack of Field Variety (If you aren't into Xball)

I personally enjoyed Dynamic alot. Due to the BYOP system, I ended up using my leftover case of Anarchy and never had to buy any paint. All I had to pay for was the field fee and all day air. I ended up only spending 20 bucks or somethin for a whole day of paintball which is just awesome. From what others tell me though, paint prices are pretty reasonable even if you do have to buy field paint. The shop had a wide variety of gear if thats what you're looking for and the fields were kept up really nicely. The staff was friendly and helpful and actually knew what they were doing which is nice to see for change. Being a speedball player, i'd definately go back and play there again. I'd recommend Dynamic for just about anyone but those who play woodsball/scenario only.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdawg14 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Twin Bridges (but it just got shut down)
Review: This place is awsome, and cheap too. The people are real nice and the fields are great. I definatley recomend, and its the home of the Georgia Bulldogs team(i think) which is a bonus, the fields get changed often and there are usually enough people there for a good game, great place, and pretty good proshop too
Last edited on Thursday, April 14th, 2005 at 1:16 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilkid Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
american paintball club
Review: ok this place is cheap.(no not like bad) it was like 6 bucks for all day air and field ammision. AMerican paintball club charges 10 bucks for that. Also i got byop for both american paintball clubs was 30 friggin' dollas, and dgs was free. Hopefulley chase from amercian paintball lowers the price. THe only downside to this field was that one of there teams (panic) played x ball the whole time. the owner of the field is just as nice a chase is and he is willing to help. O yea this place is kinda hard to find if you dont really know your way around. this is a must play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media