paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field / Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Paintball Hill Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
26Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 859-433-3801or 948-2246
Address: 438 Windflower Way
Bryantsville, Kentucky 40410
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbh#1 Sunday, April 17th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: April 17th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
On the Website.
Review: Band of Brothers Paintball will open at the location formerly known as Paintball Hill on July 9th 2011. Call 859-227-7006 for details.

Band of Brothers Paintball will open at the location formerly known as Paintball Hill on July 9th 2011. Call 859-227-7006 for details.

Band of Brothers Paintball will open at the location formerly known as Paintball Hill on July 9th 2011. Call 859-227-7006 for details.

Band of Brothers Paintball will open at the location formerly known as Paintball Hill on July 9th 2011. Call 859-227-7006 for details.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2011 at 7:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ref\player PBH Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Directions
to the Field:
use directions from web site
Review: The atmosphere was great the prices were reasonable. Its the only field i go to play paintball. Great rookie fiendly invironment i would recondmend this field to any one who wants to play paintball.
The staff and refs were respecfull to the customers, services were awsome just an all around friendly environment
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

puck33 Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 1st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields yet
Directions
to the Field:
Take the US-27 route that is suggested.
Review: There were between 15-25 people that showed up that day. More than half were beginners. Clarence(Boss man that day-Son-in-law owns it) really went out of his way to help in every possible way. I was expecting the building that is on the web site, but I didn't see it. The speed and hyper fields were a great learning experience for me. The refs were a little young for my liking, but overall they did a good job. Safety is yelled every 10 minutes, but maybe if people would listen to the safety briefing before play started, there might be less yelling. Beginner players were a little careless when it came to barrel condoms and plugs. I did not play the woodsball field. Overall, I felt the field was great to learn the sport of paintball. I don't feel I have the experience to yet rate this field due to this field being my first to play on, but I would give it an 8 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

judgementday33 Monday, June 22nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 20th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bullseye Paintball
Multiple other fields outside of the area
Directions
to the Field:
on the Left before the closed down "Rick's Tire Service"
Review: Had a group outing at this field. Of the 17 of us, only three of us had ever played any type of paintball before. I liked the laid back atmosphere and the fact they were ready for us when we got there so after the safety briefing we could get started. However, I was dissapointed in the set up of the field. I was under the impression that they had buildings for woodsball but I didn't see any (maybe they are in the process of getting them). The paint wasn't very good, wouldn't break at all. This may be due to the heat because it was very humid but I wouldn't ever use their field paint anyway no matter where I was playing. The staff was not newbie friendly. The ref during the outing just kept yelling at people in our group about barrel condoms and goggles, I agree that safety should be #1 but there is a way to get that point accross than continously yelling at people. Maybe take the staff member who was yelling out the window and place him at the exit of the field to make sure everyone was compliant with the rules. The ref even went so far as to shoot a paintball at one of our people because he didn't put his barrel condom on (keep in mind the player was across the field and a game was still going on). I think this behavior would deter any newbie from ever wanting to play again. I really hated posting a negative review about a field as this was my first time in doing so. But I enjoy this sport and think field reviews should be utilized more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

WesleyStidham Friday, July 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Visited area for july 4th weekend
Directions
to the Field:
Check website
Review: I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Was a good place to bring some beginners wanting to enjoy learning to play. No worry of anyone getting bullied. Paint price was average but the paint quality was excellent. Can't complain about field fee considering they have decent fields now and are spending the time and money to expand further so I feel as though my field fee is being used wisely even though my travels might not ever take me back to that area. For the location 15-20 min from towns everything is well stocked and well prepared to recieve a full weekend of players. Quite a bit of parking.

Anyone who lives in this area or drives through needs to stop and give it a look. Very respectful and caring people like this are hard to find. Very safe environment to play!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpaintball65 Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
game on paintball
Directions
to the Field:
on their website
Review: There were 2 fields there a hyper ball and speedball course and they were both great and i had alot of fun playing there

There owners were great guys and they have realy good prices on paint and other equipment

When we went there they were working on an airball field that should be up soon and there planing on putting up lights on the air ball field so you can play at night over the summer and i can't wait.

Looking foward to comming back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

QAZ123 Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
conders paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Website has them.
Review: Field is owned and operated by someone who enjoys the sport and wants you to have a good time. Staff and refs are friendly and do there job.

Field setups include woods, urban style speedball and hyperball.

I give this field a 9 just for the courtesy and sportsmanship of the owners, reff's, workers and sponsored players! Everybody is courteous and wants you to have a great time while playing!

Check out there website and message board for all there events!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

macmarye Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Hey, this field was great for my group. We are a church group and my students loved it. Most of us are beginners and we had a blast at Paintball Hill. We are going again this weekend! This site would be alot of fun for church groups! They don't give a big discount for groups but the price isn't that bad. It includes everything a person would need to play. Check it out sometime...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BR3WER Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Game On
Directions
to the Field:
website explains them pretty good
Review: Fields - hyperball, speedball (not airball), 2 woods fields

Staff - excellent, everybody was extremely helpful - to the rec ballers especially

Prices - a little overpriced on the field fee/all day air if you got your own gear - $20 with or w/o gun rental - but besides that the paint was priced reasonable compared to other fields

Turn-out - there was about 40 people there today and I was told 60 was there the day before



They value safety and have every right to do so, and they show respect to all levels and variations of players. I had a unpleasant time due to my gun being down most of the time, but the staff and atmosphere was what salvaged my day. I plan to come back whenever I'm in the area.

Major Cons - no airball (in the works)

Last edited on Sunday, April 22nd, 2007 at 6:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuckdearruda Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Game-On Paintball in Winchester, KY . . . much smaller facility.
Directions
to the Field:
Check their web site, directions there are very accurate and easy to follow.
Review: What a great experience! I accompanied 17 yr old son and four of his friends. We all had a great day,,, they played speed ball, attack and defend, and lots of woods ball. I provided moral support and just generally enjoyed the surrowndings. Everything about the field was as described on the web site, operating hours, prices, facilities, air, CO2, paint, adherence to rules, everything. The staff, adequate in number, were all very pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable,,,the refs helped organize and guide my young group,,, THANKS guys!!! Sorry I'm not good with names. There were many players at the field throughout the day,,,, probably 40 - 45 or so,,, all were accommodated, played, and seemed to genuinely enjoy themselves. Many of the University of Kentucky team players were there,,, a great group of gentlemen. Can you say that about a muddy bunch of paintballers? A scripted safety briefing was provided to all players,,, and the briefing was not rushed,,, questions were encouraged. A real plus for my group of begining shooters.

You may wish to consider bringing a lunch or heavy snacks,,, you'll have so much fun you won't want to leave the facility,,,, although nearby towns are within 10 to 15 minutes drive.

As stated in their rules, no profanity was heard all day long. A great family outing.

Thanks!!! Chuck DeArruda Winchester, KY
Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 6:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media