paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field

Freedom Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 910-860-4469
Location: Fort Bragg, North Carolina 28307
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
neo6437 Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont care
Review: we run a good field.i run the store.and we do our best to be of service to everyone.
so if u have a problem.come see me.james.a lot of u talk smack.but lets see.
and by the way what happen to our savior.u know for the fay,area.
we're still here,we're still playing,we're still having fun.
hello savior,oh well,remember there can only be one.and we are it.
a lot of the post are paid for by u know who.they just dont like us.
and its there fault,we try to help them in the begining.but they told bob and me,
they did not need our help,so we said ok.
by the way did i say we are PTI certified.the only certified airsmith in the area.
so u decide what u want.i know we are the best at what we do.
oh by the way our ref's,are certified buy PTI.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBBYSGIANTS Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This was the first paintball field I played at. It has one speedball field and one woodball field (which is huge). There are many ages of people that go out there. From military and teen-agers. A good thing about this field you can use guns that go full-auto like e-grips and reponse triggers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Docktor_weird Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at a few other feilds in the area, and a few in florida. Freedom kicks the pants off of them all.
Review: First off, I want to start by saying Freedom has moved. The new Field is about thirty-eight acres BIGGER, and instead of one speedball field, they will have four, I think. The Woodsball field will be HUGE. I think Bob got lost in it a few days back. Bob is the owner, for those of you who don't know. The playing crowd is great. Alot of the people I play with are good guys. If there is a field rule fracture, Mike takes action against it immediately. The place is cheaper to play at than alot of other places, but make sure you buy your paint at the store.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

absentShortage Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none because freedom is all you need
Review: Well. here's the scoop on freedom. Everyone is complaining about the lack of number of refs on the field...well first of all the guidebook from bob or one of the co-owners says that there only has to be 1 ref present for every 10-15 people. The freedon tourny team recently won an air ball field and they entire course will be relocated i believe.due to some animal rights act by peta for the red cockaded peckerheads or something... woodpeckers. The field is good if you just listen and obey the rules they wont give you any crap. Also people whose friends come well hey whats wrong with a little horseplay. Its the closest field to fayettevile residents so...if you support the field good if you dont drive the extra 30 minutes+ to blackriver and start playing later.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

widomakr Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River
Review: I will try to make this short and sweet... they are the worst field that i have been to... true some of the refs were good if and or when they were there... they had about 6 to 8 people there... and 2 refing for about 20-30 playing... so... it was on the honor system that you get shot... which there was alot of whiping.... they only pay about 2 people there so the other people there dont have to work well... just be there...

it's too bad they could have a very nice field but they have sucky refing there...

do yourself a favor and check out the reviews for blackriver and compare them to this and you will see a difference...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadiz Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River Paintball at Coats, NC. approx 1hr from Fayetteville, NC. Black River is so much better than Freedom paintball ! Do not waste your time going to Freedom paintball at Ft. Bragg.
Review: I read many negative reviews of Freedom Paintball . I did not want to go there to play. However my company was offering a special for $15.00 So me and a friend were going to give them a try. I went in with an open mind and trying my best to make sure not to judge them badly beforehand.
My experience last Saturday was truly awful. in every single aspect. Here we go...
First the promotion I was getting was announced in the local paper. It said it would be from 9:00AM-4:00PM. We arrived around 9:15 and only two cars were there? After waiting for the staff to arrive we were told that the field would open after 10:00. And that they had never heard anything about the offer ,we would be charged their normal rate of $35.00 . We didn't have the copy of the paper so we left the field and had to go back into town to bring proof of "their" offer. When we got back it was after 10:30 and the field still had not been opened. We went to the trailer where the office is to pay and showed the staff the advertisement. They still would not endorse it. They said we had to talk to Mike. The field manager. Mike was filling air with 3 other staff. When we tried to talk to Mike about a question regarding our admittance he very rudely told us that he was too busy and see him later. (Even though we had patiently waited in line to get to him and he was BS'ing with his friends the whole time we were in line??) So after another 10 min we showed him the offer and he sad that we were being grouped with the rest of our company and they would honor the $15.00 price. So that was settled...for now. Up to that point I had met a very helpful Ref Santiago I think. The rest of the staff seemed very immature and inexperienced. We paid and no kidding less than 5 min later my friend got a call from his wife and told him that his daughter had been hurt and needed him to go back home to take her to the hospital. He went right back to the office to explain and try to get his money . He had not used anything! we had our own gear and we had not used anything that belonged to them...Air, nothing. So he did not have time to argue and left. How they could treat a customer after something like this is truly amazing!
I stayed but I really should had left with my friend . Because I will never play there again not even for free.
After all of this I got ready and we did a safety briefing w/ everyone there. ( many people were spread out who did not attend )
A total of @ 25 people were there. 15 of which were unsupervised children.
I noticed the children were very confused and received very little direction from the staff. Mostly misdirection. The most disturbing thing I observed was the behavior by the low lifes adults who attend this field. Throughout the day the majority of adults present were disgusting and immature. Non-stop heavy vulgarity and unsportsmanlike. If this was my first experience paintball i doubt i would ever want to do it again. And the example to the kids there was that this is a macho, chauvinistic and unfair game. I was going to take my 10yr old son that day but he had a baseball game.I am sure glad he wasn't't there ( i am not some crazy religious freak or a snob who doesn't cuss. But there is a time and a place for that and this wasn't it.
Too the field!
Well this was even worse . Every game setting was run down and unsafe. When you leave the field there is nowhere to sit . I sat next to a tree and cut my hand where they had put some tires. These were dry rotted and the metal reinforcement of the tire was sticking out and rusted. I noticed all the tires used here were rotted like this. (Lawsuit waiting to happen)
Only Woodsball was open. There one small speed-ball was being used by them to practice on.Games were mostly evenly spit with the ref picking teams and all games. Choices were not given. announcement was given to Players... 5 min Woodsball! 5 min later no game...Ref still bs'ing. same announcement. 5 min woodsball. after 25min we finally got to go out. This is how they work at this field! wait 40-50min then play a 25- to 25 min game. ref kept doing this all day Probably played total of 2 1/2 hrs. waited 4 hrs.I could go on and on about how awful this place is.
I am 32 yrs old and I am honestly telling you that there is not a worst field you can find. And this is probably the worst experience in any sport i've had. The staff (except 1 guy) are really really bad. The players are kids with no expireince. The adults are low life scum. Be safe go elsewhere please; especially your kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

judgeedge Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I am a Rec Baller that has never played another field so I have none to compare to. I love woods ball and I think Woodsball at the Freedom field is awesome. I think speedball is whack so they could tear down the hyper ball setup and I would not care at all. Paint is waaay overpriced at the field but that is not their fault . Ft Bragg sets the prices and there is no field paint only rule so you can bring your own paint from WAL MART. When it comes to the staff it is pretty cut and dry. Any Staff Member over 30 years of age: will be courteous friendly over anxious to help in anyway they can. Any Staff Member under 30 years of age: will be rude obnoxious and condescending. The day will start with a safety briefing that is mandatory on some days and other days you may get an optional revised version of the rules... at any rate the rules are posted. Would be good to familiarize yourself with the rules
because half way through the day there will be no Ref's officiating the games. If there are Refs usually they will be between the ages of 10 and 14. Getting air will be an adventure in itself. One day there will be some guy lounging in the back of the trailer leaving you to walk right up to the back to get air. On other days they will be upset if you do not stay on the picnic area of the fence and yell if you set your marker on a table even though there are no signs posted about where to get air filled or laying markers on tables. I had purchased a 92cc which has a capacity of 4500psi. I had 1800 in my tank so I went in to purchase a tank fill. With 1800 aleady in the tank they filled it to 2000 and kept my money saying only "sorry dude". There are a lot of cool fellas that play out there that are not affiliated with Freedom that will keep me coming back to the field. The more mature staffers will keep me coming back as well. To sum it up there is a good time to be had out there and my friends and I enjoy it a great deal. The bottome line is ...The refs should be adults and the Freedom guys that are 18-25 need to stop acting like jerks and realize that no one thinks they're cool.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GuamGuy Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River
Review: All I have to say is that the field and it's employees are junk. The workers there are rude, obnoxious and have attitudes. They advertise their field hours as 9:00am-4:00pm on Saturdays, but refuse to refill air after 3:00pm. When I asked to go back out into the field at 3:20pm they said that no one else was allowed to go on to the field because it was closed, 5 minutes later two of their "regular" players started playing rec-ball. Their prices are ridiculous and their field is junk. They yell at you for not having a barrel plug in, while walking off the field inside the net and threaten to throw you off of the field. Everyone in or around the Fayetteville area, drive the extra minutes and find another field to play at. As for their store, I like the fact that they have alot of the parts that I am looking for but their prices are out of this world. I have met the owner Bob and I like him alot, he's straight foward but not rude and I don't understand why his employees act the way they do. I do not recommend playing at their field but their store is pretty good.
Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chance martin Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River (great field setup, good prices and frendly staff)
Wid Wood (great place but it closed down)
Review: The store is not to good they dont have much inventory. when i walked in they didnt even want to help me on getting some paint.

The field is realy bad. The speed ball is badly setup. The ground is rocky and hard dirt not grass (wear knee pads)

The safty breafing is not very informative. They want to kick you out for putting your marker down on a table.

Field paint is expensive and breaks in your barrel

when i walked out with my friends angel the owner said no to walk it and the game was 4 on 9 (i was on the 4)



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintNoob Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Hey folks, just wanted to chime in on the review of the Freedom Paintball store. First let me say that I have not actually been on the field itself, but I had to fill the Period of use field to get this out, so I apologize in advance for that. As my name states I am new to paintball. However, I have gone to the store enough to know that what is being typed in previous reviews is not accurate. I am not a regular, and I have yet to make a single purchase in their store. Yet any time I go in to look around, the staff is more than willing to answer any and all questions I have posed to them including (but not limited to) where I could go to find competitor's prices for markers, why some paints are more expensive than others, yadah yadah.....I have NEVER recieved a bad attitude while in that store, and on one particular evening the staff stayed open to explain in painful detail some of the finer points of paintball. They are because of their unique situation (relations to FT Bragg) busy almost anytime I go there, but I have never left upset. Once again, this is my humble opinion (being the noob that I am) but I felt the need to represent another side of this particular discussion. Thanks for reading this post. Laters!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media