paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field / Freedom Paintball Field

Freedom Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 910-860-4469
Location: Fort Bragg, North Carolina 28307
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
justanotherplay Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Wood, Black River, Paintball Central, Tagg, Coastal, Big Splatt, CJ's, etc...
Review: I went to the field ONCE, and their store twice. I have a bunch of friends that wanted me to play out there. So, I went. These people are the rudest people I have ever met. They are very rud in both the store and the field. They trash talk the other local paintball store and fields. I think that is very bad business. You would think that they would want you to play at their field all the time, well, talking crap about other stores and fields just makes you wonder what kind of people they are. I mostly play at Wild Wood and Black River. I would rather drive 30 to 40 minutes to these fields and stores than to go spend my hard earned money with them. The fields sucked too. Trees in speed ball. What's up with that? They hardly ever checked the chrono of other players and they use KIDS as refs. I think that it would be awesome if Black River or Wild Wood would have a field closer to home. Until then, I'll keep right on driving 30 to 40 minutes. I would give a ZERO, but it won't let me. Lucky you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

joeltf Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: i have not played at many Fields but i know a good Field when i see one. most people don't like it because they are looking for certain thing or they just want to try to make somebody look bad. well tell you the truth. i think it is a very good Field and has been making more improvement over the years. it is funny how most people make fun of the place or make bad reports but still want to go out there and play. even ask them for help on their markers or on what they should do on the field. the staff have all helped me and taught me alot. i have improved on my faults with the help of some of their staff.
i started off just wanting to play woods ball and it was the perfect place to go. but they showed me how fun speed-ball is and that is all i prefer now. i still will play woods but prefer speed-ball. and i have the best time playing at freedom paintball. the store has gotton alot better on ther equipment and if they don't have it they will get it for you in just 2 or 3 days depending on your order. they always let me know what is going on and what is the newest hottest thing in paintball. i never seen anybody try harder to help people out and to get them the best prices. i have taken all my friends there and the love the place. i just wanted to say thanks freedom paintball for everything and i am glad you are around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BBWolf Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sanford and also Pittsburgh, Pa area alittle below because they can not build a a full time site
Review: I have played several time over the years at the Ft Bragg Field, ( Freedom Paintball ), as far as the comments about the child, I find it hard to believe, since this field is on Ft. Bragg, the Military would not be to happy and close it down. The field is designed to be tore down, as it can not be a permeate fixture, Fed rules.
Now back to the field and Staff, I have always found the staff professional in nature, several of the staff play on a team, so they know both sides, Freedom was one of the few people I meet to help fix my Sov I.
I purchase my paint at the store, so I do not know the price on the field.
Every gun is chronoed, and tipped.
Myself and my friends has always had a good time.
Reason I gave it an 8, was there are somethings that could be improved on at the field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yonu Tuesday, October 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: great field they have great rental equipment (tippman98c) the onwers are great the are rather helpful to new players though there prices for paint at the field but you cab just go the there shop on yadkin rd. before hand and get the there (about half the price) the field overall is great nice speedball field and really good woodsball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jumpstart Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
eightball ,paintball central
Review: Prices suck!!!!!!
i was helping a newbe out because he was new to the game, and he accidently shot the ref, i told him it wasnt a big deal, and not to do it agian. But then the ref came and punched the little kid, and kicked him out of the park. I dont think this is very good service. also one of the people on the other team got bit by a snake and we had to call the EMS. saftey obviusly isnt a big priorty here.
I was walking and i saw like a 5 year old kid fall in a hole like eight times...
the owner wasnt very nice either, my bud bought a all day air pass, and late in the day he wanted to fill it up agian, the guy said no, and said all day air was a max. of 3 times. this is the first time i seen this rule.
Paintballs are exspensive.... and the rentals sux...but only new fat kids use them...

well, i dont like this field too much, and i have worked with the people. i reccomend going to wild wood, black river or paintball central. that is all folks

make your balls happy, play with your cocker!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rufio Saturday, August 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
About 10 others in NC
Review: Pro:Well the hill is the funnest wooded field i have ever played on.

Con: Prices are rediculous, don't buy a single thing from them seriously, the owner is rude to you if you are new to the field or if you aren't dropping mad cash at the shop, safety is enforced to the point were you are annoyed yet they don't have enough staff, the speedball field has trees all in it which you can't use but they are there LOL and it just sucks.

It gets a 3 just because the hill otherwise i would give it a 0
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have never played in any fields in the immediate vicinity, although I have played at Paintball Central.
Review: This is a decent field, I played a scenario game there awhile back.

The staff was pretty cool, they took their job seriously, enforced the rules strictly, and tried to make things as fair as possible.

Safety was high, before stepping onto the field, every player was tagged and checked to make sure their chrono was under 280fps or so. The mask rule was enforced as well, they had a meeting to remind players to keep their masks on. Whenever someone got hurt, they called play (happened twice, or maybe it was because of lightning?) so that the injured player wouldn't get bonus balled. The owner or event guy also told people about the 3-shot rule.

The only complaint was the price: $30.00 or so for an entry fee if I'm not mistaken, and $60.00 for a case of ZAP something or other. Paintball Central charges $60.00 for Draxxus Blaze and I saw numerous players using Midnight, which in my opinion, is a better ball and cheaper. That got me and my friend pretty upset since we had spent so much on paint.

Now, the field itself was pretty neat, it was a bit large for the numbers, 125-160 players, and the teams were a bit lop-sided (Americans had at least 15 more than the Germans, but we, the Germans, still won) and reinsertion rules weren't really fallowed/known, and not everybody knew what was going on.

All in all, it's a good field and I hope I get to play again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reflexboy22 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River in Garner now Action Tagg- Alot Better
Review: Well where to begin the field is ok for woods ball games, but speed-ball is pretty shoddy. The times that the field is open are really bad due to the fact that it opens at 10 closes at 5, and there a WHOLE lot of dead time in between games. The field does not have enough referees to promote a safe playing environment.(one ref for a game with 20+ people) The field manager is pretty cool but the owner is very very rude. (Not a kind of place where you want to spend your money). Freedom is riding on the steam of the old Force of Nature store, but the steam is losing ground fast due to the rudeness and the attitude of field staff. Personally I'll drive the extra 30 min for Black River or Wild-wood.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonbarnhill Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
wildwood it is a lot bigger and has better rental stuff and the prices are more reasonable the staff is always nice freedom's staff is only nice sometimes sometimes they arent
Review: the fields are alright . there are 3 main bases the capital, the deathstar and the pentagon.

they have a very ggod woodball field and are very creative with the scenarios they come up with like predator and prey

the speedball field is very small but it is better than nothing and is very good learning for newcomers

the rental stuff looks like crap and is very expensive

i have heard that the mask' suck badly

the staff is cool because they are friendly most of the time but sometimes they get really mad at careless people and can be very mean

they are very big on safety you must have a plug or codom when you arent on the field as soon as you enter the field you must have your mask on

because i like the way the place is and the staff i will give it a 8.5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caNCer420 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wildwood
Review: This field simply does not hack it. The owner and his staff are rude and everything is overpriced. Their rentals are not up to par, and their masks are simply dangerous. Safety is not of concern here. This field is lacking of sorts. Their so called "pro shop" is'nt that much better, must of the time you can not even recieve help, but when you do the staff can come across as rude and sarcastic. I wish Fource Of Nature was still around. Oh ya, everything they sell is inflated way beyond invoice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media