paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field

Promised Land Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 29039 Wilmot Rd.
Trevor, Wisconsin 53179
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kamakazy_8 Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
action terratory, BFG paintball, woods around trever and kenosha, woods in pestigo,
Review: Promisedland is one of they greatest feilds i have ever played. the paint is some what expensive but what do you expect for fader paint. the place is more family oriented but it is also great for anyone that disires to play woodsball.

I curenttly reside on a woodsball team that is undefeated and i am the commander of and the few of use that have been there and always go back. We have desided to make it a chance to get to know a few people from the differnt teams around like the wisconsin worriers and a few others that have member on different teams like that, that goes should show this place a a very good woodsball place.

The games are fun and most of the people that go there that have experence like to keep to themselfs but the people that go and work with the young kids that play make it fun for everyone and they have a tendency to win.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

maclete14 Friday, May 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz, Factory, Badlands, Realms of Ruin
Review: This place was better than I could have expected. I was looking for a place more family oriented to go with my kids and this is the place. It is CO2 only so get tanks filled ahead of time.

The paint was fresh, the fields were nice. Prices could be cheaper but so could gas....

Anyway, I suggest this place for family friendly fun.

I have been a tourney player for a number of years, but age and family have caught up to me.....

Check this place out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action village
Factory
Directions
to the Field:
Address
Review: This field is solely for noobs. Getting shot in the back is basically a requirement. also filled with people who think they know what they are doing. If you have a rental gun, you dont know what you are doing. Bunch of 10-12 year old kids hiding and shooting anything that moves, even before the game starts. Great fields, but too many rookies and children. All in all, this field makes a great family outing, but not for people who are in the least bit serious about paintballing. Food is ok, Paintballs are way overpriced. Horrible staff and refs. I really dont recommend this. The fields and scenario games are off the chain though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Automag18 Sunday, April 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Packed Paintball (Best Park) -The Edge-Challenge Park-Sams-Patriot Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Dont waste your time looking for directions.
Review: First off ive never had this bad of a paintball experience EVER. The sign to the park is really really hard to spot, you will probably pass it a few times looking for it if youve never been there. Very very few parking spaces. Paint is the most expensive ive ever seen, and its crap paint at that. My friend who doesnt own his own gun had to use a rental. He had to trade it in multiple times because they are just so old and beat up. Better off bringing a plastic tube and blowing paintballs out of it. They advertise saying they have "Famous Daves" lunches availible. Yeah. Right. A Famous Daves truck pulls up, dumps off some random meats and drives off. Famous Daves doesnt even cook it so its not really Famous Daves. Im not saying anything bad about Famous Daves for the record. They have awesome food! But not at this place. The pork was disgusting like it was left overs and the kid who was cooking my bratworst undercooked it. Yum! Saminella! They dont even make people chrono their guns! Lets just say i was bleeding in more than 3 spots at the end of the day. And for some reason almost all of the games are 10-15 mins long. You walk 5 mins, listen to some retarted ref for 5 mins expain how the next weird, confusing, stupid game is going to be. And in heavy gear with heavy guns, thats very hot. Then you play for 10 mins and walk 5 mins back to the staging area and do that all over again. If you try and flank around through the woods, by the time you get to the action the game is over. Nonsense. Where to start with the refs. Or should i say what refs? The only time i saw a refs was when they were explaining the rules of each game and when 1 of them was sitting on a log in our base, looking at his shoes, and kicking around dirt. I saw 1 ref on the field the whole 8 hours i was there. That time was when i shot some guy behind a tree more than 10 times because he wouldnt call himself out, so i yelled to the guy "Your our! I shot you! Get outta there!" Then the ref comes to me after witnessing me hit the guy 10 times and says "Your not the ref! Im the ref! Only i can call people out! Got that!?" And he doesnt even call the guy out. Since its a Christian based paintball park they think all players are "honest little angles" and will use the honor system when hit. HAHAHAHAHA this is horrible. 75% of the people i hit wiped off the paint and kept playing. Dont even think about asking a ref for a paint check because you wont find a ref on the field at all and again, they go by the honor system. I got hit on a really small map that you can see the other team when it stars, even before one of the games started, when the players were still entering the field and gathering around the base i got shot in the chest from some no good crap player. Talk about bad. I would advise not bringing your own Co2 tanks. I went to have mine filled and handed it to the KID, he starts to fill it up and then has to ask someone how to do it, finishes it, hands it to me and i walk out. 10 mins later the valve on my tank burts ans sprays co2 everywhere. This happens when someone overfills the tank and the tank gets warm and more pressure builds up. So i took the tank inside to the owner of the park and he says "Its not our fault, your tank must be old bla bla bla bla bla and refuses to replace of pay for it. Even though my tank is 1 year old. Most of the staff there is very snotty and rude, like they are better than you just because they are running a christian paintball park. And they only have around 9 really cheap, small picknick tables to seat all their players. I had to set my gun in the gravel. Pfff. On one of the maps they put theese huge piles of sand on the side of a hill for some reason, if youve ever been to the beach you know sand gets EVERYWHERE. In my gun, in my mask, in my shoes, allll over. I could go on for days about how bad this place is. Oh one more thing. After i was shot and had to exit the field, i put my barrel plug in, put my gun above my head, and wave my other had over my head then started walking off the field. And because theres so many garbage jerk cheating rude unhonest paint wiping players there i got hit 15 times on the 1 minuete walk off the field. I talked to alot of other people and they said the same thing. A few fist fight just about broke out because of this. And because theres no refs, theres no one there to stop it. Just dont got here. Plain and simple, i dont see how they stay in buisness. Probably because they charge so much for paint. DO NOT GO HERE THERE ARE MANY BETTER FIELDS WITHIN DRIVING DISTANCE!!!


Cons-
-Hard to find
-Little parking
-Undercooked missleading food
-Dont enforce chronographing
-Not enough tables for everyone
-Horribly rude staff
-No refs on field
-Everyone wipes paint
-Crappy rental guns
-Full of cheaters
-Expensive paint
-Really short pointless games
-Will probably go home bleeding and angy

Pros-
-Small hard to read sign so you probably wont see it and end up not going to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

t33 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Promised land paintball is a good Field for beginners and advanced woodballers alike. If you are into speed-ball you probably won't like this field much because it is all woods.

GAMES
Their are many different games played here i will start with my favorites and work my way down.
Command and conquer
Command and Conquer is a hospital game that is, like a three acre field. The point of the game is to command all of the flag stations at the end of the game. One team starts out at the top of an 80 ft. foothill and the other team starts in a little ravine. From the top of the foothill their is no advantage of "sniping" because it is all very thick brush.

Outlaw island
in outlaw island one team starts out on the left side of the field and the other starts out in the right side. the point of the game is to have all three boxes at the end of the game. pretty much thei is a race to the other side of the field to get the boxes and run back without getting lit-up.

Nuke
The nuke is a pretty coll game that one team the terrorists try to defend a cool briefcase with three buttons and a timer on it. The other team special forces try to take the village (a few raised forts) and press the red button before time runs out.

Capture the flag
This is the basic capture the flag game on an awesome field. Their ar two hills and a ravine in the middle. Their is also one base on each (they are pretty good side log bases) that you can get in or on top of. They hold the flag.

The Refs
The refs are amazing. The head ref, a girl, is super-dooper strict about taking your mask off during play. The first time you do it you have to watch a boring movie, the second time and you cant play their ever again and is told that "you are to stupid to play paintball."They are all pretty strict in chronoing and super strict on using their own paint.

Prices
The prices are: 12$-100paintballs 25$-500paintballs 50$-1000paintballs 9$(WOW)-2000 paintballs.

2$ Hotdog 3$ brat, nachos

15$ entry fee(non member) 10$ entry fee(member)

5$-membership(can only become member after you are done playing)

3$-CO2 fills
Last edited on Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 at 5:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tominator Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz (more variety)
Review: There is really only 3 things wrong with this place and thats it:
1.Paint is expensive
2.Just woodsball so it doesn't cater to everyone (i like woodsball but not everyone is willing to play it all day so its a bit of a problem
3.They dont have air fills which really sucks when you need to put air in your marker.
On the good side of the place you get food water rental equipment (pro carbine) And it has the cheapest membership i have ever seen. And they have some very interesting scenario games Check this place out you'll like it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gotpaint92 Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Siege, Zingers, Backyards
Review: All right I have decided to post a review after hearing all the speedballers whining that it's not catered to their every whim and wish. I have been Playing at promised land for almost 3 years. And let me just get this clear IT ISN'T SPEEDBALL!! Don't go their looking for inflatable bunkers and HPA refills. It's an awesome place to play ask any WOODSBALL player.

There are a lot of newbies here so don't come with a gun that shoots 15+ balls a second and think that no one will whine about it. People are going to complain about it say your ramping shooting hot whatever. There's just two solutions to that problem shoot a little slower, or keep shooting the way you would normally and be absolutely sure there's no trigger bounce and that your not over the chrono. And don't expect majorly experienced players to start strategizing with you, its mainly newbies. Hook up with a group if you don't have one and work out a plan with them. another thing when there's a large amount of newbies expect friendly fire, the fields are large and if your not used to them you can get confused easily.

Cool things about promised Land
5 large fields with awesome bunkers
Many different mini-scenarios to play
Great staff friendly and enthusiastic
Large games usually 150+ players
Fields vary in terrain making each game unique
multiple employable strategies
Laid back newbie friendly environment
Zero tolerance for rule breaking/cheating
enough time between games to refill pods, c02, etc
detailed explanation of each game
shortened orientation for members
member's only game before the normal play starts
Life time membership for $5


there are however some bad points: a case of paint is $92 but you should be able to get by on 500-1000 in a day if you aren't wasting a ton of paint. The lack of HPA is somewhat disappointing and their proshop is lacking. but you can get a Hot dog and a whole mess of chips for two bucks. the brats are pretty good too.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ibunkeryouass Monday, June 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: This feild sucks me and two of my teamates went out there to check it out and play some good rec ball well we get in start to change into our gear(uniform) pull out our guns i guess you cant play with electronic guns there every one else was complaning to the refs that we looked too much like pros just becuse we had matching paints and jersyes and had 3 good guns well at the end of it all the asked us to leave becuse all the other players didnt want to play against us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Thatoneguy123 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played at challenge park in Joliet, Illinois. CPX has a better variety of fields so if you don't like one theres more fields you can go to.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to www.promisedland.com for directions.
This place does not have walk-ons though. Private groups only.
Review: Safety: The rules about safety is strictly enforced. When I went 2 refs actually had to chase after kids for shooting in a 'no shooting zone'

Fields: The fields could be better but as long as I get to play paintball I'm happy. One main problem though is on 2 fields theres a slight advantage to one side.

Paint: I think the paint is fine. I went through around 1500+ balls and had no breaks. I used a .689 bore barrel and it worked perfectly fine.

Prices: The cost is average and field paint is of course, expensive.

Proshop: The shop is lacking in several things but they have most of the necessities.

Refs: The refs rely on the honor system and for the most part stay out of the way.

Food: The nachos were boring they give you a small cheese container and some chips. Stick with the brats or hotdogs. Oh and be sure not to drop your brat like my cousin did!
Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 2:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chemical allan Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz (a joke of a field) cpx, fox river, badlandz (greatest field ever imagined), factory pb
Directions
to the Field:
i'll never tell you! NEVER! you can torture me if you want, i just hope you don't use those whips on the wall!
Review: Safety: the one time i was there i noticed the more expierenced players having to constantly remind the kids to keep their masks on (despite what the angry video said), although i saw plenty of refs at the staging area, they were almost non-existant on the field. lastly they NEVER had anyone chrono their gun, not even once and i took a couple of bleeding hits to prove it.

Fields: these fields are some of the best i have ever played. plenty of flanking maneuvers and strategy possibilities. however on the command and control map there were too many stalemates to make it very fun. also the fields were very clean.

Prices: RIP OFF. now then before you comment me into a pile of dust let me tell you what you are getting for $80 a case. CRAP Paint. honestly i have never used worse paint in my entire time playing paintball ever. brass eagle is better than this stuff. and at $80 a case i think that it says it all.

The Rentals.
Very, very nice rentals (pro carbines), although not the newest they were kept in great shape (i use my own gun so i don't have first-hand experience) and from what i saw shot pretty accurately.

Refs
I don't even see a point to having refs at this field. they expect you to use the honor system and call yourself out (even if the balls don't pop) but like i said they pretty much stayed off the field.

Food
Great food (brats, hot dogs) and very nice facilties.

Overall i thought the field was very nice, family oriented, and was well maintained, yet there was one thing that bothered me, what was it? oh yeah the paint, i was lucky if i could get 1out of 10 to even exit the barrel, most of the time my gun shot a green mist. the paint was pmi premium


EDIT

i tried some pmi premium at my friend's house today and didn't get one break! i think promised land uses either old paint, or throwaway paint from the factory.
Last edited on Sunday, April 30th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media