paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field / Promised Land Paintball Field

Promised Land Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 29039 Wilmot Rd.
Trevor, Wisconsin 53179
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
andocommando98 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Territory and Paintball blitz are nothing compared to promised land it is by far one of the best parks in the midwest
Review: Promised Land is the best park in th midwest for action-packed scenario games. They have the NICEST and very good refs and owners than any other place. It is really nice that it is 53 acres. theres so much room to play. People come from all over the country to play here. I once met someone from South Dakota that came down to play paintball there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannballa5 Saturday, May 10th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sams
BFG Indoor Park
Paintball Daves (indoor and outdoor)
Action Packed Paintball
Apocalypse Paintball
Review: This place sucks! There is no other way to describe this place! All these members on here keep saying how wonderful it is, which shows they have never played a real field like Apocalypse. One reason this place is bad is the customer service. They are very rude to guests because I was a little mad because:
a)no HPA fills
b)paint was WAY overpriced
c)they said I couldn't use my A-5 with a Reactive Trigger (BTW, I saw a MEMBER using a reactive trigger during one of the games)

Some of the games had potential to be cool, but the players here have no strategy and no tactical ability to take control. I was on the terrorist side of the Nuke game and not once did the other team try to get into our defensed area. Could've been a great game that turned out to be a dud! Also I had a member complaining that I was shooting full auto, and he told a ref who checked my Pro Carbine for auto trigger or something. Of course there was none, but he was still whining that it must be a special hidden switch. I told him, just because I can shoot 10 balls a second doesn't mean I am going full auto. Oh BTW, I hit him square in the facemask when I shot him out! Otherwise this place has the potential to be a good field, but the members and owners really make this place the pits! I won't visit this field again and will discourage others too.

To mooncalf: I probably ended up bunkering you my friend.............
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mooncalf Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blitz
Review: I've played paintball for 11 years now, at numerous fields. When it comes to the fields at Promisedland there is no other park out there with such a diverse selection of terrain and scenario games. Trudge through swamps, conquer an 80 foot cliff, defend replicated Vietnamese hooch's and pillboxes, turn off the nuke! The 30 minute command and conquer scenario made me an ungodly paintball player, make sure you do this scenario and don't be scared to take a bullet! I understand where people are coming from, it's true they do not allow team jerseys or have HP fills, because they want to deter "hardcore" players away from their family park. You can bring your own HP fill, and high end guns and you can wear jerseys, but you just can't be an obvious team, because they've had problems in the past. They have plenty of growth, I remember playing 20 versus 20 when they first opened and now they have 200 people at their big games, so this proves that this park is where people want to play at. I wouldn't call the owners rude, but they have that tough love type of thing going (they greet me by first name but I'm one of their most loyal attendees) Promisedland will never sell HP or have a speedball field because they do not want to attract this type of player. They actually did do a few tournaments but because paintball is a honesty sport and tournaments have blood thirsty competition, it seems that pride and ill principal come priority over ethically playing paintball, so they ended this, and have the recreational side of paintball. You have to check this place out, there is no other fields like these. Make sure you do not cheat. Any other park the refs do paintchecks, but at Promisedland the refs are looking for cheaters, so make sure you call yourself out when I bunker you! =)

Edit:
Wow I forgot I wrote the above so long ago.

Anyhow, this place is still my home field. If you want a place that is completely different in the paintball experience, then Promisedland.com is the best field around. Here's one reason you might want to come--there is no other field in the world that actually prays before the first game. I was blessed by the owner, Mr. Pinter, by hearing his testimony on how the field was started. This field was prayerfully and powerfully used by God to spread some Gospel. His kids love the Lord also, bless them. They are a Godly family, true role models.

They started doing Famous Dave's BBQ sandwich's for lunch, how can you beat that?! I've gotten use to the honesty rule here, and when I've played at other fields the refs actually thanked me for my honesty, and I say, "I play at Promised Land." ;)

Last edited on Monday, March 26th, 2007 at 8:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

minibukta Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
black rain
Review: It is an excellent field, and it does suck that they try and discourage pro users. there are some cheaters, but if you are good enough you can shell in enough paint at them and they usually wus out. Some of the refs are pricks, but don't wipe or swear and you usually won't have to deal with them. i would at least try this field once becasue it has awesome feilds, and it has great games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheWetLlama Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Blitz, Action territory, Paintball Samz
Review: Pros:
-Great fields
-no nitro/air fills makes for good place for noobs to play and still have fun
-lots of people for Big Games
-decent prices
-good rental equip
-private club
-MOST of the staff is quite friendly
-friendly atmosphere

Cons:
-no nitro/air fills means more noobs
-cheaters do exist
-owner and his son can be a little rude


First let me start by saying that i am a member of the CPPA (Christian Paintball Players of America), so i have a certain affinity to play at christian orginizations. Make no mistake though, just because the people who run it believe in a set of morals, don't think everyone who plays does. There are some cheaters, as there are at any field. The extant of the "christian" aspect is an opening prayer and thats it. Other than that its treated like a family park: no swearing, be respectful of thse around you, ect. these rules aren't neccasarily associated w/ paintball, but this field isn't going for the tourney market. Its a recball facility, and as a family friendly recball facility, it is among the best.
The fields are supberb, and the peolpe are great too, and thats not limited to the refs. there are a lot of noobs, but plenty of veterans that aren't bothered in the least by taking them under their wing. The honor system is used here, which i like. yes its easy to abuse, but, for the most part, people don't.

overall: if your looking for a tourney field don't go to promisedland, if your looking for a fun day of recball, a better choice does not exist. i give it a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoemanshoe Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sams, Apocalypse, BFG indoor
Review: I hate to bash a place that serves the needs of my favorite hobby, but this place really is no fun. Like the other guy said, they purposely try to discourage tourney type players from their field, and by doing so create an unwanted bias that all tourney players are cheaters and will wipe, etc. They don't fill HP, and they treat experienced players like idiots. The head referee is a pencil necked geek who tries to pretend he is the toughest man in SE Wisconsin. They consider themselves "Christian-based", which also gives way to bias and discriminates against people of other religions. I'm not personally christian, and I felt out of place with them advertising everywhere you look, and in their silly introduction video. I came with a friend from my club, and only members can bring guests. I was walking down to the pay area to pay the guest dues (expensive, by the way), and a guy approached me and said "Who are you with?" in a nasty tone. I told gim who I was with, and he goes "I'll have to check that name in the register." OK you do that, @$$hole! They did have some decent games, like the terrorist game. But I noticed a lot of "members" wiping after I shot them. I had a good position one game, and shot one after another coming over a ridge. I shot one guy with a member armband right in the chest, with a ref nearby, and he wiped it off! I shot him about 10 more times, and he only retreated, and never called himself out and went to the regen hospital. Are tourney players the cheaters, or the members??? Hmmmm. Anyway, I would give this field a 0 if I could, but it did have some good games and it is paintball so I will go easy on them this time. But I have ruled out playing at this field ever again, and I tell others to skip it too. BTW, paint is pricey too!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunSlayer Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Sams, a friends Gravel Pit
Review: You know what, im not too hot about Promised Land. This is a christian paintball field, but to be honest these people are lunatics. The way the run their operations is completely hateful or sluggish to the tournament based player. They do not fill Nitrogen Systems because they dotn want to attract tourney players. They do however allow you to bring your own fill stations. Also they dont allow people to wear the tournament style paintball jerseys... ??? The fields are alright, pretty fast paces and fun, though
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

piranhapro8810 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this park is great kind of expensive but great. its a private club so there isnt an over amount of people there. there are great fields. its all woods no speed ball. good people run it, nice to kids too i give it a 9 because it could be a little cheaper and they should have a speed ball field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media