paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field / Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field

Commando Paintball Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-920-826-5554
Address: 3247 Pagel Ln.
Abrams, Wisconsin 54101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mad_dawgz24 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ron & Johns Paintball Imporium - Marinette,WI
Review: i Went to a tournament there 4 days ago and i had a great time!! I am planing to go to a tourney there again soon. paint is about 55$/case and 20$ entry(for tourney, no idea for normal open play) but it is definatly worth it. There are a lot of good teams there with good guns but they are very nice and so are the refs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballmaggot Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This is the only field I have been to. The staff are nice and knowledgeable. I could not get my marker to work because my co2 tank was not efficient enough and the owner let be borrow a compressed air tank at no extra charge. The paint prices are fairly high but if you buy a membership the prices will go down dramatically. Even the players who did not work but had field memberships were all very nice and helpful. The fields are great and are constantly going. I plan on getting a membership.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tshaw Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: The field is set up nicely for large groups as well as smaller ones. I didn't use their paint, its a little on the steep side for me, however they do offer a club membership that saves you a crap load of money. The refs were very flexible and did a reasonable job of reffing the games. I would recommend to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

diablo17314 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none commando is my home field
Review: an awsome place a 10+ derek punky and the whole staff are great they'll help you with anything and they're all great people to just talk to not to mention the best of speedball and woodsball you gotta find a date when they have the air ball field up for some serious fun alll arround an awsome place to go the prices are a little steep but become a member to save a serious ammount thanks to all the staff and refs for helping me through my paintball career ps i think i was one of those nobbs u were talking about lol
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hietpase Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse, Stalker, Dedicated (New Indoor Mad-Town) Apoc and Stalker both have speedball, hyperball and rec ball fields.
Review: Commando Paintball Field is hands down the best place to go in Northeast Wisconsin. They rent nice guns for the beginners, Tippmans and piranhas, and they have optional rental of clothing to wear if you forgot your paintball clothing.
Derek is an awesome person to work with to set up both private and public paintball events.

I had the opportunity to have my bachelor party at Commando and it was great. Half the guys that came with were experienced paintballers and half have never touch a gun before. Derek and his staff were very helpful and gave everyone a great experience. The refs are awesome to. They are very creative when it comes to the different scenario's to set up. They always ask, what do you guys want to do; they don't walk you around to the different fields and make you play what they want to do.

All in all, I highly recommend this field to anyone who is looking for a fun place to go. If you get a chance check them out for tournament play to. I didn't get a chance to play this year, but I had a blast watching.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

alicepack6704 Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
some place in IA
Review: I started really playing at Commando. This place is great. Sure there are a few cocky patrons but that will happen at any place. I like the variety of games they play, rabbit being my favorite of them....alamo too. They have BIG feilds. I've only been on 2 of them but those 2 were big in comparison to the other place I've been. The refs know their stuff, and so does Derek(the big guy with the cigar, and I say that in the nicest way man). Most if not all the people playing there will help you(snap shooting, techique, tactics, ect). The prices aren't too bad(I always buy paint at Fleet Farm instead of the field). They have many private groups that come and play(mostly noobs and not always the bad kind), some of the groups are easy to take out but some pose a challange cause they actually use teamwork.

I'd give it a 9 if it weren't for the fact that they have to charge for playing to keep going. But I'll give them a 10 because they do their best and thats really good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ric7496 Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: excellent field to play both speeball and rec ball. the woods are set up nicely with a lot of bunkers. the speedball is well set up . the scenarios they set up are great fun for anyone to play whether beginner or pro. very nice staff that help you out. nice food served to fill you up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rich4444 Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outdoor Adventures in Fremont
Review: I've now played (and boughten a membership) at Commando for a year, and a bit last fall.

The field is the best I've been to so far. Derek is a great owner and is very friendly and treats his customers with much respect, and keeps the games enjoyable. The Rental equipment is Pirhannas and Tippmans, and are maintained well and seem to perform well.

The field has a small area to chrono your gun and test a few shots out, it has very large wooded fields with great bunkers, and it also has a nice hyperball field with peagravel, and an airball field (only sometimes, like tournaments the air obsticles are set up, but there are other obsticles during open play).

The refs are very friendly, and are not pushy at all. Everyone is friendly, even the patrons and othe rmembers, so its a great time. If you can get to Abrams, Commando Paintball is the place to go!!!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Boom Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outdoor Adventures
Review: The Hyper Ball Field is Great and was put together well. The Air-ball field for the Freak Series was great but you couldn't slide well on the wood chips but they are nice and soft. For the freak series there could be better prizes and trophies i was disappointed with the trophies we got. The 5 man tourneys are also great nice prizes nice trophies. The staff is excellent the refs are also good. The team practices are great. Nice woods fields to they are huge. Overall this is an excellent field GO TO IT.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

calebtheredwood Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outdoor adventures, Stalker
Review: This place has a great 3 man size hyperball field. The pea gravel surface is nice. The bunkers are well placed and well designed. From what I understand they are building another field(hyperball\speedball) too. They have several tournaments through out the summer that are well run and part of a series. An important part of any field is a good web site. This fields' site is good and keeps you informed of events AND team practices. Their rec-ball areas are also entertaining. With good man made bunkers and varying field terain. The rentals are good. The owner is helpfull and friendly as are the staff.
My only real complaint about this field is the bathroom. As you will find at most paintball fields, the bathrooms are very poor.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media