paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field / Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Paintball Authority Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 1945 Urbine Rd (RT.676)
Powhatan, Virginia 23139
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Kahuda Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG, Splatbrothers
Review: This is an excellent field that is getting more and more improvemet with it. The people are the nicest i have ever encountered. I was at BCBG one time and the head guy told me to take my angel and shove it in the ground when i had problems with it. because of that i dont play their anymore. BUT.......PBA (Paintball Authority) has gotten a fully gravel staging area, with tents overhead, benches for staging, pod fillers for faster turn-arround games, tools at hand for anyone to use, and a new 10 Man Ultimate Air feild. Their will be Running Water soon (this weekend) which will enable more efficent gear cleaning and washing hands. They are also getting a perminate Compressor that will fill to 4200 PSI which is great for all players. Also, someone every sunday will either cook food or have a McDonalds/Sheets run for everyone that wants food. In the near future, perminate bathrooms and a paved parking lot is forseeable. Great job PBA and keep up the good work.
Last edited on Monday, September 15th, 2003 at 6:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PSPLT Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatbrothers
Review: Paintball authority is by far the best field i've played at, the people there are awesome. Their fields are sweet, especially the hyperball field. I have had no problems with anyone there. Everyone is very helpful and its a very safe field. If you havent been to pba i suggest u go. You'll have a great time!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heavy Hitter Monday, September 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
other then the redneck fields like splat brothers (i dont recomend)
Review: Hey, ok im just going to jump right in to the review uh yea. I have been to the field about 15 times, the refs there are nice yet if you choose to break a rule (cuss, no barrel plug) they will get on your case fast. THEY JUST RE-DID THE FIELDS AND THEY ARE AWSOME!, THEY ALSO MADE AWSOME BENCHES, GUN STANDS, PODFILLERS ETC. and they are great. the field are all different and each one is another game plan. i would highly recomend them, A+ field.

Brian King
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cometrythis Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG, splatbrothers
Review: this field rocks. all the fields are fast and you have alot of lanes. the only problem with pbauthority I have is that the weather there sux. but the service there is very helpful if you don't know what you are doing. and since I been there no accidents have occured which is a good thing to me. good job guys. i couldn't give you guys any more which ya'll deserve.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Critical Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: i have nothin to complain about. The people i have met there are nice, give or take a few ,and the fields are awesome. People are very helpful and refs call a fair game. They may not act like refs in the NPPL, but for a local field they do just fine. Things run very smoothly and everytime i have been I have had a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cadois Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BCBG (right across from King's Dominion. In area to left of old Pottery Barn)
Review: I have only been to Paintball Authority one time with a bunch of friends of mine. It was the first time I had ever played paintball and I had a very good time. Although Paintball Authority has a lot of fields, I would say that the staff could be lighten up a little and more helpful than they are. I know they have to watch out for everyone's safety, but they pretty much yell and you if you do one little thing wrong. I have been going to BCBG ever since l and I like it a lot more than Paintball Authority.
Last edited on Friday, August 15th, 2003 at 6:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Death Capt Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat bros, bcbg
Review: well ditto all the other people that had some thing good to say...this field kicks A$$ i love it! haha, well the people are extremely nice, and i remmber when i went it was my first time ever playin pb! so i was all excited and shtuff...and well all the people that were there, from owners/refs where the most nice people i had met, and helped me...guiding me from the chrono to the field, stances to use in paintball and other various items...i give pba a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbalr1331 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: wow, this field is INCREDIBLE. i went to the bash and i totally disagree with the slipknot. the people there are EXTREMELY nice. the fields are great. paul is very helpful he gave me tips and was extremely nice. jaime is incredible he is a airsmith and he can help u with any kind of marker. the list goes on but those are just 2 of the great staff at PBA.
Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2003 at 4:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bcbg, splat broz, action town sports...etc.
sick of describing all these...
Review: pbauthority had a pretty good hyperball field with netting up to protect spectators. also had a sort of urban assault field with little buildings and stuff...had a few woods fields, a 3/5man ulimate air field, etc. we played only 10man on the hyperball field and i was actually impressed. the field played really well for 20 guys out there with many shooting lanes and blind shots. no 1 side had an unfair advantage the whole day i don't think...our only downside to playing there is the fill started at 3500 at the beginning of the day and that just doesn't cut it for 10man especially a team with matrixes. then the tanks dropped down to about 2000 or so by the end of us playing about 10 games total of the three teams there. they need a compressor on site to be able to keep up with tourney teams' demand. but it was a good day regardless. there are also some problems with some price elevating and bad service. i admit i have seen the prices kinda high but not too unreasonable and that there are a few bad apples out there in regards to customer service. their man in the shop jaimie does an excellent job on everything he touches and i recommend taking things in to him.

anyways, due to not having enough air and the customer relations probz and price gouging...i give them a 7. their setup is pretty cool though. put up a 10man air field and get a compressor out at the field or in a truck so you can keep tanks filled to 4500 or close to it and you will have a couple 10man teams out there every weekend. just fyi.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thecavemankevin Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatbrothers: paintball (hopewell) Definatly the best field in central VA!!!
BCBG: nice people, but very small field (only two)
Pevs at AG: nice, but 2 hours away
Review: PBAuthority has some good points and some bad ones:
The field itself is very nice; hyperball, 5-man UA, plywood town are their best, but they have a few others. Paul and Scott usually run the field on the weekends and are both really great guys. Jamie (their gun tech and works in the store) is also a great guy.

However, Not being allowed to stage out of your car (meaning you have to cart all of you gear from the parking lot to their tables) really sux. The prices are quite high (highest in central va). They also frequently "forget" the chrono thus many people are shooting way to hot (have several scars to prove it). Also, their are many hot heads that play there, the refs (when they are pressent on the field) don't seem to care much, and for the most part just stand there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media