paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wild World Paintball Field / Wild World Paintball Field / Wild World Paintball Field / Wild World Paintball Field

Wild World Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Location: Tontitown, Arkansas 72770
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Shadow X Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero Paintball
Point Blank Paintball
All American Paintball
Review: I first played at this field when I was in Jr High with my church group. I'm a college student now.

I worked at this facility for three years. One year as field manager. It is an excellent field with the best variety of playing fields in the area.

Wild World is well equipped to handle large groups and birthday parties. There are price cuts for large groups so you can save some cash if you bring a lot of people.

The airball field is the only field not on grass and could use a bit of care. The tire field, town and vietnam are good sized and great for goofing off and rec play.

The only down parts are the rocky airball field and the field paint only rule, but 90% of fields don't allow you to bring your own paint so that is something that can't really be argued with good reason.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billygoatman Saturday, August 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ground Zero. Airball field has grass :) good for sliding on.
Review: Ok. The airball field is good dont get me wrong but I dont like the whole idea of going to slide into the snake on concrete. The ground is SOOO hard not to mention all the rocks that are there. The tires field is a good quick paced field. Also the town is pretty goodbut you can get paranoid in there REALLLY quick with so many places to hide and wait for some unsuspecting victim. Vietnam is a good field with a lot of people (mainly the rec's), but for the few of us who tournament play and need the airball practice these fields offer a diversity to it. Now I havn't played on the trenches field, but overall the experience is good for people learning to play paintball and they are decent on their prices and the staff is helpful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikeenowskee Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All American
BoonDocs
Ground zERO
Review: This is a good field. Its about even with all american except that its a little more expensive and in a not so great location. The sup air field is awesome. Its a jt field and better than all americans. Um last time i was there i played every field so my most rcent memories of them were this, Vietnam...um could be placed better but its actually and ok field. The town is good for a town field. I liked the tire field alot. And the mounds field is a true woods field. its set up like over a valley type thing and you start from the oppsotie ends of the peaks and work down into it. It was fun. Theres no bunkering for walk ons : (. And there are a few things it could have like more food and free water like all american has. But its not bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hellcaster_22 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Brass Eagle Inc. , Bunker Extreme, Death Valley, Lightning Creek etc...
Review: Ok this is a very nice course. If you live in the area and are interested in paintball highly you should go to the field and check it out. Very cool staff to be around, you know your going to get treated totally fair and the ref's will give the new kids some tips on playing a better game. I just went there last Sunday to try out my new cocker. I know a Sunday sounds weird but even then there was a really good turnout. There was 3 teams there that day including Brass Eagle all-stars that were practicing on the field and man was it nice to see them play. But don't get intimidated b/c i don't think they are there that often. The field includes a: 5 man sup air course. Tires course ( they put huge like 8 feet round tires and stacked like 4 of those to make cool bunkers). City course ( small but man there is lots of places to run and take people in the stealth. There are also two woods courses but i don't know much about those because i don't play them but many say they have lots of fun when they play down there. Wild World is growing and growing both in tournament wise and rec ball. THIS FIELD IS FOR ANY LEVEL OF PLAY NO MATTER WHAT GUN YOU SHOOT OR HOW MUCH YOUR LOOKING TO SPEND. If you don't know wild world has monthly tournaments ( 3 man) at $35 per team for trophies . to a little over $100 for prize tournaments.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

kazinraine Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at All American, Boon Doc's, Extreme Paintball, and a Field in Neosho.
Review: I used to help out there alot and be one of those really good refs that everyone is talking about. We are all experienced enough in paintball to fix almost any problem that one might have. We take pride in making others happy and allow things othe fields won't as long as all safety rules are followed. WE enjoy the company and the talk with the players air-ball is on its way and we would love to see you out there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mookie989 Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Death Valley, and a Speedball field in Neosho.
Review: I thought this field was great. You could chose from many different types of fields. You have tires, town, vietnam, blitz creed, and their r gonna try to get some air ball fields (as ive heard). This was a really enjoyable place to play and have fun. Its a lil expensive but then again paintball is an expensive sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noobizer Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This is a great paintball field. First of all, all the refs and the operators and what not are all very nice. Also they have very well layed out fields. There are four of them. Tires (speed ball) Hyper ball (speed ball, der), Vietnam (Woods ball), and Town (just what it sounds). Also they have concessions and co2 and n2 fills, and restrooms there. It's a $15 field fee for all day and $16 for 500 paintballs, and discounts for cases and 1000 paint balls and so on. The also Pro/ Lite, Pro/Carbine, and Piranhas for rent. They also have 150 round hoppers, mask, elbows, and 9 oz. co2 tanks. So you can get a gun, mask, a hopper, elbow , and co2 tank , to rent, for about $10 a day. Another thing is they have air smiths there. All you have to do is say "Hey my gun doesn't shoot", and they'll come runnin, well actually you just give them your gun and they fix it , but you know what I mean. On top of that, it's free! Unless they have to use some supplies of some sort...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
All american paintball, Brass eagle paint factory,Boon Doc's paintball
Review: Wild world is the stuff. Why do you think that the BRASS EAGLE ALL-STARS choose it over all american? The other fields here are nice too but the thing that makes this field the best in the state is the JT 2003 PSP world Cup/NPPL Commander's Cup 10 man airball field. This is the best field i have ever played on(it blows a huge hole in All American) and obviously NPPL Novice team Dirt and NPPL pro team B.E. All-stars think so too because they are up there every other weekend for practices. Great field,Spectacular reffing and even better paint!!!!! Not to mention the shade from the trees overhead,so you dont have to play all day in the sun. All of this and...oh yeah....its cheap!!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, January 13th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Neosho Paint Factory
AX2 (Centerton AR)
A private field run by Revolutionary Paintball (Rogers, AR)
Old field long since shut down in (West Fork, AR)
Wild World (Tontitown, AR)
Ground Zero (Siloam Springs, AR)
All American (Ft Smith, AR)
Woods play (dont know, I was lost! lol)
The Bunker (Wyandotte, OK)
Review: This is an upgrade to my previous review. Went out there today and there where plenty of targets...er...players! I should not be surprised, not only is the sport growing in popularity, but these guys work so hard to make everyone happy with they're visit, experienced & newbs alike. The reason I am changing my score from 9 to 10 is because I brought my wife & kids out there today. My daughter is 9, didnt play, but enjoyed watching Mom & Dad go at it. She talks smack like her dad! lol But the thing that got these guys the 10 was the patience they had with my 4 yr old son. He loves paintball and really just wanted to hang out with his sister or the guy running the shack. They where totally cool with him, letting him help restock rental returns & help around the rental shack. You guys are great. They earned my business! Give them yours also. This is probably the best field in NW Arkansas. Well actually now that ax2 is no more (if the rumors are true) then this is hands down the best. If you want to drive an hour then you could go to The Bunker, but thats a good drive for fields better, but not by much. My personal feeling is that if Wild World had crowds out there it would not be worth the drive to The Bunker, but The Bunker always has people out there.

The one thing that bummed me out was that Wild World didn't pay the payments on they're leased Hyper-ball field and thus lost it. Once again though, if the rumors are true, the awesome hyper-ball field AX2 had, which was the only good field I thought ax2 had is now at Wild World!
UPDATE-RUMORS ARE TRUE!

They're Town is thus far the best I have played on. They have a cemetery and church on one side and spools on the other with about 10 buildings in between, staggered so you cant sweet spot off the break. Some guys wouldn't like that but it makes for a fun, Urban style fire fight. If you play this field go to the woods that flank the north side. You will have excellent cover and can get more than your share of newbies out. I have seen lots of newbies get in there though and not find themselves a good spot and end up getting lit up also. My suggestion...walk the field and discreetly look to see your spot in the woods.

Speed-ball is OK, and I say only OK because Speed-ball is really not my thing. Speed-ball is loaded with large tractor tires, a few small tire stacks, and a car in the middle.

Vietnam is really cool. Vietnam is a wooded field with a large pond in the middle and a ridge on one whole side. There are little shanty huts along the side.

The staging area is covered and has numerous tables. They carry Worr Paint which is small bore. Field paint only. They sell soda, water & chips. rentals are either Tippman Pro-carbine, when they run out of those then Raptors, or Tippman pumps. CO2 & compressed air fills. Guys that run the field are cool. They are definitely nicer than The Bunker. The only way they could turn a 9 into a 10 is ensure there is a crowd, which is not in they're power. Don't get me wrong, there is almost always people there, but more is better! Check it out, you'll enjoy!


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 18th, 2004 at 3:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media