paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field

Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 22495 Hwy 34
Greeley, Colorado 80631
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
iliketosleep13 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenalized
Review: This field is so awesome. It kicks the crap out of the other place ive played here. It was so big and the refs there are some of the coolest guys ive ever met. There can be a lot of people there or not. And there are people and pretty much certain times so u know when to go depending on what you want to do. They 2 great fields for speed ball and then the also have an urban warfare field complete with three towers. It is also actually relatively cheap and for wut your paying for its great. Only problem for me is that its in Greeley 30 min drive from where im at so driving there is a bit of a pain. But its definitley worth it, if you live here or come out here you definitley need to try this place out you will love it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonNov Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This Field was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! The refs were lazy, and gave favorites in a Tournament. I actually watched a REF see a player get stitched and turned his head. One of our team mates mask fell off and the ref did nothing and when we asked why the ref responded bye saying " what am I supposed to do, get in the way"? That america is crap. Also one of our players bunker ed 2 people. The ref called game when our team mate shot the other player 3 times and hung the flag. The ref actually said GAME!!!!! and the other team did a dead mans walk after getting shot 3 times. And got pissed shot and pushed my team mate. That is also bull. I don't know where these people got there refs but this field is horrible..That was overshooting, bad sportsmanship, playing on, their whole team should have gotten pulled and suspensions. ........ABSOLUTE WORST STAFF EVER >>>>LEARN HOW TO REF>>>>OR I CAN SHOW YOU HOW NOT TO BE LAZY>>
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

chupacabra304 Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
there are really no feilds in the area I didnt want to go to shutdown xtreme for my birthday cus they stink
Review: I didnt want to waste my birthday at Shutdown Extreme paintball Ive played there alot
even my mom doesnt like it, so when I saw this ad in APG magazine I figured heck it cant be worse than SX, MAN IT ROCKED!!! people there wernt sarcastic the paint and rentals were cheap the inside feild was HUGE and there were alot of people there including my freinds but then it seemed after 2 hours of gameplay everyone was gone!
only me and 3 kids were there left on this massive sup air feild...*cricket*cricket* thats the only problem not too many peeps but we pretty much left then so it wasnt that bad
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ohioJason Friday, October 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, In town from Ohio
Review: What an Awesome Field! I was just blown away when I walked in. This is a brand new 50,000 square foot facility built exclusivly to play paintball. Ohio has some great paintball fields, I have been to over 10 different ones, and none compare to this one. Colorado you are so lucky to have a place like this you can play year round! The manager of the place was awesome, treated everyone great. The refs were great, called fare games, took care of your needs. Everyone who worked there went out of there way to make sure everyone had a great time.
I read the reviews before going here and noticed some negative ones, but I saw nothing there that upset me in the least. As far as prices go, In my opinion they are really low! How can this place afford to build a brand new building , sprinkler system, the netting .... and let us play paintball there this cheap I'll never know. I now think that I am getting ripped off at all the other fields I go to because there prices range from the same to about 15 dollars cheaper for a days play and they dont have anywhere close to the money invested in there fields, just an old corn field and woods that has been in there family for years that wasnt being used for anything anyway.
And for you other winers complaining about the barrel condem rule, they are not trying to rip you off, just buy a barrel condom and shut up, they are cheap. Barrel condoms are required on more fields every day for insurance reasons, blame your local trial lawyer, not the fields.
Again, I cant say enough good about this field, next time I come out west im bringing my equipment and coming back!
Last edited on Friday, October 7th, 2005 at 8:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutocockerEp Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
"The Church" (Estes Park)
Review: I recently played a scenario game at the outdoor field, the only bad thing was that the scenario manager lost the plans for the scenario but still charged us the same amount to play basically walk on play. The field was a great mixture of bunkers and wilderness to play on. I had a broken autococker that i had brought down with me, the owner Anthony spent three hours working on it and replacing parts, He only charged me an hour of labor and gave me new springs and a 3-way. He also let me use around $200 of his gear. I had a great time and the owner was one of the nicest people i have ever met in paintball. I give it an 9 only for the lack of planning on the scenario
Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 10:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boost Shunter Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, for the simple reason I am from St.Louis, MO.
Review: Well, my family was going on vacation to Colorado so I went online to find some cool places to play at. I stumbled along this indoor one (while actually looking at this site) and it looked really impressive and decided to check it out.
When me and my father got there, we were a little worried cause it didn't look like many people were there. We were correct, there was a team of 7 there practicing for the 05' Denver open but lets just say they were a little above our playing level. My father and I ended up playing 1 vs. 1 all day, but it was actually one of the funnest times i have ever had playing paintball. With no one else there i had a chance to teach my dad a few things about the game. The fields were amazing. The nppl field and the Xball field were both regulation size and fun as hell to play on. The scenario field looked pretty cool too which i heard was designed by a friend of the owners that was there (and she was amazing herself). We didn't play on it though cause we have plenty of courses like that in MO and we weren't real interested. We wanted to play on a course that we usually wouldn't be able to play on and that's what we got.
The refs were awesome too, staying with us and helping us out whenever we needed it. The store there was good also and had a wide selection having parts for both my egg and a trigger I couldn't find anywhere.
Prices weren't too bad, paint was 65 bucks a case and admittance fee was 15 bucks. the only thing that i thought was a little pricey was that u had to pay 3-5 dollars for each tank fill. I don't no about many places in CO but in St.Louis you get all day air with the entrance fee.

Overall the place was awesome, the only bad things were they fees for each air fill and that no one was there for open play, but i can't hold that part against them, if i new the 2005 nppl Denver open was going on, i would have been there too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

halki Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBA, great rec field
APC, no comment, only played there once
Review: Great outdoor field, big enough for 100+ players. Indoor is huge and impressive, although Ive not played inside yet. Safety rules are appropriately enforced, and I always have a good time playing out there. Refs at the outdoor field just keep getting better, and the big games are a blast this year (they were fun last year too). Every time I play there its improved in some way.
Anthony knows his way around a gun and does great work fixing a sick marker. The only thing I could think of to improve the field (outdoor) would be more HPA fill capacity. The air line can get a bit long if you get a string of guys with big 4500psi tanks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rob Ryan Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Victory
2 chicks
Adrenalized
Review: Great field They have 3 fields in side one big build they NPPL field is awesome so is the X ball field the urban assualt field is just nuts most hits i took were from less that 10 ft they a great paint balls CIRCUT the staff is freindly only thing i didnt like was there were ladders to get to 2nd story in urban assualt overall awesome
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Octav Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adrenalized, Two Chicks
Review: This is best field around. It is a little pricey, but so is all of the surrounding places. I can understand why this place is expensive though, they had a building built just for paintball. Nice air ball nppl field, and x-ball. I didnt like the urban warfare field however. The owners are nice and the Pro Shop is amazing. Great service. The refs werent good at calling people out however, had a few noobie cheaters. Just dont stop shooting on those cheaters, make em hurt. The owner Anthony is way nice, just safety cautious.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dogs_Tyler C Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none worth talking about
Review: I played a tournament there not to long ago, and beforehand I was reading what everyone thought about this field just to get a little insight on what I was getting into. I read all the reviews about how it is overpriced, the owner isn't cool, and so on. So needless to say when I got there I had not anticipated that this was going to be fun. It ended up being one of my new favorite places to go. Anthony is the exact opposite of what some of you said, he is a very nice person and helped our team out even though we did have some slight difficulties with the paint. You also say that it is overpriced, well it isn't the cheapest in the world, but for the experience and the staff that treat you good, it is well worth spending the extra dollar to go and have fun. If I were to make any sort of negative remark about APP it would just be they could have bought a different color paint (it was black and white) because we had a little trouble with it some of the time because of the eyes in our gun not seeing it. All in all, this is one field that I do recommend if you want to learn, and play the some of the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media