paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field / Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field

Colorado Shooting Sports (Formerly Action Pursuit Paintball) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
35Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 22495 Hwy 34
Greeley, Colorado 80631
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
nabraham Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball adventures - good
American paintball collesium - crap
Mainstream - so so
fields in california and Nevada
Review: This field rocks, probably the best I have ever played on. This place has it all. An official NPPL field, an X-ball field, and a urban warfare field, which I did not have a chance to play on. The staff was extremely nice, and although were slightly reluctant to do paintchecks were good at calling people out. The prices were average, maybe a little bit high, but I can see why. Most places have slightly lower prices and are outdoor. This place has slightly higher prices, but once you factor in the cost to build the building you realize how decent they are being. The owner, Anthony, was really great. In my experience he did not yell at anyone or even get mad. If he did get mad at you then you probably did something really wrong. In my mind a little safety is worth a little hurt feelings. If this is your first time playing then I don't recomend this field, seeing as it is speedball and mostly tournament and advanced players show up. The paint was great, broke every hit, never in the barrel. The play was good, alot of paint being thrown but since there are three fields it lets more rec players play more layed- back games. The only weakness of this field is that the floor is dirt, the soft kind (but still made me hesitant to full on slide into bunkers). < that is the only reason that I am giving this field a nine.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xellious Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball adventures, Paintball colosseum
Review: I don't know why everyone is giving CIP/APP a bad review its actually one of the best fields i have ever played on.
Their paint is only 65 a case for diablo heat balls (instead of the 80 i payed at PB Colosseum) fills are only 3 dollars, everywhere else i have ever been they have been higher.
Colorado indoor is 55,000 ft², its the largest in a 5 state area... also its only one of a few buildings actually built for the purpose of playing paintball.
the outdoor is 26 acres and has been open for the last 6 years.

also Anthony is not a jerk, the only time hes mean is when you screw up, and then its deserving. other then that he's one of the nicest people ive met.

also to kwcrider, There have only ever been 2 reported deaths in the history of paintball, both Happen to be involved with pure energy tanks... ill leave the rest for your imagination. also your not required to Rent a tank, they will allow you to temporarily exchange your tank for a field tank. (Ie. trade your tank for a field tank at the beginning of the day and then at the end of the day trade it back for your tank)

At Cip/App Safety is # 1 Goggles are required on the field at all times (and at the chrono area)
the chrono area IS netted on the side of the staging area to protect players/spectators.
the chronos are also setup so that you fire towards the field (where goggles are required)
Barrel condoms are required because they are far more safe then barrel plugs (due to the fact that they can withstand the impact of multiple balls)
Once again Safety is #1

Personally i feel that the customer service is excellent. the refs and other staff respond to customer's needs ina timely and professional manner.

I rate CIP/APP a 10/10 for their excellent customer support, their well maintained fields, and for their extensive precautions on safety.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Durango Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, this one is good enough.
Review: This field I think, is the best around. The staff is great and so is the owner, Anthony. He is a great guy and has plenty of wisdom to share with others. He's a really neat guy. But the staff is only the beggining! This place is the best field around! Whether your a newbie, or an old pro, this place is amazing! Give it a try, this place is the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitro814 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ADRENALIZED, TWO CHICKS, AMERICAN PAINTBALL COLISEUM
Review: THIS FIELD IS A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY, the owner Anthony is a huge ass, if you every get the chance to meet him, DON'T!. Customer service is non existent, paint is over priced and very very poor quality, field is ok but needs to be maintained better, im surprised this field is still open, the only people that would want to come back to this field must be mentally unstable, they make up excuses for you to rent there equip. and when u call them on it they threaten to ban you from the field. If the BBB ever heard about what goes on there im positive it would be shut down in a matter of days.
Summery: Field sucks, Owner is a pompous ass, No customer service, paint isn't paint it is squares with round edges and they make up stuff to get more money. DON'T GO HERE SPENT THE EXTRA TIME AND GO TO OTHER FIELDS LIKE ADRENALIZED OR TWO CHICKS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paintslinger131 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: First of all, the field is actually pretty cool. Its a lot of fun and the refs are helpful. Its sad to say the owner is the worst part of the whole operation. Anthony is a total jerk, as other people have said he brings up bs reasons for people to use their tanks and in my experience doesn't fill them enough for the outrageous price. Probably his worst handling of things is the price he charges for paint. When i went he sold blaze for 85 dollars a case. I realize this was a while ago and he has lowered it some but this is just ridiculous. The first time we got tiger stripe rps and that was good but the blaze wasn't in good condition at all. This fields answer for everything is we don't carry anything in our crappy trailer so put your gun and/or tank away and rent ours. If its not a gun, tank, or mask, you're gonna have to buy it. I don't mind the barrel condom rule cause i already have one anyways and i like them better. and by the way he thinks he's the sh*t so if you aren't a hardcore tournamane player or his friend he will not respect you. He also insisted on playing half our games even though we had a bunch of people and even though everyone there had 98s and spyders he used his cocker and started shooting hoppers and breaking them. I realize this is an accident but he wasn't encouraging the new players

In conclusion, MUCH MUCH too expensive for a fun day of paintball. Take out the owner Anthony though and it could be much better. As other people stated this field is all about the money. But because the refs and the field itself is pretty cool it gets a 3
Note: I may be going this weekend i hope that this field has improved i'll report on it when i get back
Nope we aren't going, my friend's aunt gave him a gift certificate for 10 free field fees and when he called Anthony said it was required for every person to buy a bag of 500 balls for 27 dollars a piece and then whatever paint we wanted after that we had to pay for obviously also. Sounds like hes already trying to gain money, kind of defeats the purpose of gift certificates. Disappointed once again
Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 9:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

webbhead Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
One privately owned field, within 20 minutes of APP.
Review: I have played at several fields, a few in NH, 2 in CA, renegade in WY and 3 fields in CO. Of all these fields I've only had one bad experience and one mediocre experience. The mediocre experience was in NH, and the bad experience was in CO, just not at this field.

I am an old school type of player, that means that safety, fun and honor are high on my priority list. Anthony encourages all of these qualities on and off of the field. I was surprised to see that people were shocked that they were required to use barrel condoms, instead of barrel plugs. Anyone that follows the game should know that ALL fields will soon be requiring barrel condoms for insurance reasons. Simply put, with electros and the sort, the first shot blows out the plug and the next shots go where they go (not a good situation). Secondly, as Anthony explained it to me, it took several separate occurances of problems with Pure Energy tanks for him to determine that it wasn't safe for his people to be filling them, or for players to be using them on his field. Just so you all know, I had (yes that is had) a Pure Energy tank, which I replaced because of the problems at APP. (When you play paintball you trust your health and life to the field staff and your equipment.) While it is true that the chrono area is not far from the staging area, it does have netting (maybe as a result of a review here), masks are required and you chrono shooting towards the playing area, not the staging area.

This field has some of the most diverse terrain and props that I have seen anywhere. It is an excellent scenario field and has a few speed ball fields thrown in. The staff is friendly, although not as knowlegable as I'd like to see. The players that show up for the great scenario games (including Counter Strike, Battle for Middle Earth, and Halo) are great to be around. Anthony encourages fun for everyone, and makes a point to make sure that the kids have fun and learn about our great game.

For regular play, his paint prices are a little high, and you are required to use field paint. I consider the problems with this field to be minor, compaired to the level of customer service that I have seen displayed here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kwcrider Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Adventures, High Plains Paintball, Paintball Collisium, 303 Paintball, Dragon Man,
Review: I was very disappointed in my experience with this field! I have been playing paintball for over 20 years and enjoy playing at fields with good customer service...this field does not qualify. First, when 8 of us arrived we were informed that they would not fill our pure energy tanks (something about defective valves...a crock!) They required that every one rent one of their tanks. Next they wouldn't allow barrel plugs and required everyone to purchase one of the their barrel condoms for $6.00. Paint was expensive and not very good quality compared to other fields. One of our players had a problem with his hopper, the field people refused to rent him a hopper and required that he buy a new one. I had problems with my gun that day and only played about five minutes of the first game and was expected to pay a full day field fee.
Conclussion:
It was obvious that this field is only concerned about making money! Customer service was non existant...didn't even have water and paper to clean goggles. The field was average at best...no clain to fame there...compared to other fields, very limited. With the field options available in Colorado I would not recommend this field to others...I and my group of paintball buddies will surely never go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

conn5 Monday, October 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Plains, PB Coliseum, Renegade Fields
Review: I planned a trip here with about 12 friends who have never played before and it was a terrible experience. These guys are awful. The field was not all that great and the service was unacceptable. It started off when these clowns required us to purchase, not rent, but purchase used barrel condoms at new prices. The barrel condom would not even fit my A5 flatline barrel and yet that was supposedly safer than the barrel plugs that all of us brought with our own equipment. What a joke. Then they refused to fill my brand new 20 oz. CO2 tank because they wanted to make me rent their 12oz. tanks. Every field and paintball store across CO will fill my tank, but these morons won't. And it is safe and currently tested with no defects and again it is new, but these guys wanted me to rent their tanks. I was in the middle of my first game and as my group was flanking to catch our opponents off guard my air sputtered out after just fifty rounds. FIFTY ROUNDS! Thats all i got out of their stupid tank that they made me rent, and then they wanted to charge me for a fill. ARE YOU KIDDING ME! These guys are a joke. My buddies ran out of air more than anyone i have ever seen. The whole time there are dollar signs in the eyes of these idiots who run this place as we were forced to buy used barrel condoms(that don't fit our barrels) and rent half filled tanks when we have perfectly conditioned tanks of our own. Oh and the paint sucks big time. All of us had balls breaking in the hoppers, in the barrels, it was a mess and needless to say we are not going back and it was a terrible experience for some of my friends who I was trying to get hooked on this sport. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!

And I will say it one more time: DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

RazrHawk55 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I thought action pursuit was the best field I have played on yet. I am a huge fan o the scenario games, and action pursuit has a huge wooded field perfect for scenarios. The times I have gone we used both the Saving Private Ryan and wooded field to play huge capture the flag games which was awesome. Playing Saving Private Ryan has been my favorite experience in paintball so far. Being in the landing craft before the doors drop the first time is nerv-racking experience, cuz the Germans are just waiting with their guns at the crafts waiting for the doors to drop. The refs told us the German team usually wins but for us the Americans always have.
Before going to Action Pursuit I wasn't a very big fan of speed ball, at other places players tended to have their FPS way too high to have afun speed ball game. Playing at Denver paintall one time we had a person shooting at 450 FPS which is pretty brutal for close ranges. At action pursuit everyone gets chrono'ed before the day starts. The refs also choose how high of an FPS to allow based off the weather. In the morning it was a little colder so we were shooting at about 220 FPS as the day warmed up we increased it to 290 FPS.
The biggest reason I like action pursuit is the staff. The guys helping us were the coolest and they helped us based off their own experiences and what they know to work and what doesn't. Every game was monitored by a Ref who was fair in his rulings and also gave each team tips before the game started. At the end of the day when we started Speedball one of the employees wanted to join the game with us, instead of just joining and sain to bad for all of us, he asked if it was ok to play with us we all said sure and while playing he helped us all increase or skill at speedball.
The only bad thing about action pursuit is that it is kinda in the middle of no where but it is well worth the drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealther15 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Denver Paintball - Closed I guess?
Paintball Adventures
Review: Only negative thing about the field is that it is $27 for 500 rounds of paint. And it is something like $75 for a case so to me it should be $18.75 for 500 rounds even $20 for 500 seems reasonable. Other than the paint price for 500 rounds the field is great. When I was playing there we played on 3 different fields but I don't know how many total they have. The WWII field is great, when the German side has full auto guns it takes a lot of team work to eliminate them. The other fields I played on were a lot of fun too. Also they highly emphasize safety. MASKS ON ALWAYS while on the field, regular chronos through out day and barrel bags on while in the staging area. Overall great field and a lot of fun playing there, I'll definitely go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media