paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
chupacabra304 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown(sucked) APC tourney and fun
Directions
to the Field:
yeah... its in sedalia
Review: well the guys there were kinda bored you could really tell that they wanted to play paintball rather than help you out the guy are the proshop was nice and let you fill your
own tank

the paint was expensive as heck but its paintball so its gotta be expensive

their feilds were awesome woodsball feilds i was astounded at the alamo and the many scenario games we played 20 minutes each with respawns it was awesome
games like CTF,king of the hill,big bomb, and cannon

it was great till my goggles started fogging up and it started to rain

9/10 cus they were pretty awesome sept for a few minor things
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kiba000 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC,BLITZ
Directions
to the Field:
none
Review: Great field. very family friendly. i like the speed and woods ball fields but the speed one has no turf just hard dirt. i played a caps in early june and it was good. their might not be enough novice teams. at the tourney their were only 2 so they had to play all us rookie teams. the woods ball field is huge and once we had 100 people on it! The reffing staff is pretty good some of them get angry when they are shot in a rec game. over all the only downside is the cost $20 to get in ($10 on the third sunday of each month) $50-$55 for paint on rec-days $65 on tourney.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spacemarine5 Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
P.A.R.C. (Paintball, Airsoft, and Reball Center)
Review: This a great field. I love the overall build, with tons of land, natural vegetation, natural and man-made bunkers, wood forts/respawn points, etc... They also have a few SpeedBall fields. I went their for a kid's B-Day once, they do great with groups! In all, I've been there 4 or 5 times. They have good food ("The Ref's Cafe"), good rental gear, good prices, good gun techs, multiple shooting ranges w/ chronos, and friendly staff. They mostly have walk-on games, although you can schedule great private parties. The weekend walk-on games are awesome, often as many as 70 players show up! They run 20 minute games with 10 minute breaks in between each one. All the games are respawn, and they provide many interesting game modes like Defend the Alamo, Rockets, Neighbors, Center Flag (the type where your flag has to be flying at the end to win), VIP/President (old west style, Indians must defend the Buffalo), etc. I don't think you'll ever get bored there. They have ~2 BIG fort complexes (the Alamo and the Barrel Fort) and have multiple smaller forts. The cover and enviroment is GREAT!!! They offer Co2 and air fills (I think).
Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 9:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsst Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I really enjoyed this field, it was my first paintball experience. after renting our equipment and having to buy their paintballs (for safety reasons) our guns were checked for fps, our masks were on and we were divided into teams in the field. MY ONE COMPLAINT IS: the teams were extremely UNFAIR. My team was with a bunch of noobies such as myself and a bunch of 7 year olds with rental gear. the other teams didnt one person under 20, mostly expensive gear and weapons, so of course my team ,lost both games. They also have proper bathrooms and eating throughout the camp, and the game modes were extremely fun. We played one VIP game, and one Defend the alamo game, both with reincarnation status for when we got hit. The piece of land was nice, some 70 acres full of trees, brush, rubble, and wooden forts. PLENTY of places to hide. The refs also kept a close watch to make sure no one used full auto or different paint balls of their own. overall, except for the teams, it was an enjoyable experience and id like to go again.... B+
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LoaderJeremy Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Paintball Colliseum; Denver, CO: Indoor fields smaller, lower velocity allowed. Dirtier to play on. No water or natural barrier at all. Small pro shop at the field. All day air available. Outdoor fields a ways out of town, which I haven't been to yet.
Directions
to the Field:
Hwy 85 (Santa Fe) South to Airport Rd., or I-25 to Founder's Pkwy., West to Hwy 85, North to Airport Rd.
Review: Only open on weekends during the off season. They give a discount to Police, Fire, EMS workers, if you bring your badge. Nitro and CO2 fills available. Field paint only, but you can buy it at their pro shop up by Santa Fe and Hampden at a lower price than at the field, and carry it on to use, just don't lose the reciept! Multiple grades of paint available for field use at both locations. Tippman 98's available as rentals. Normally good reffing. Commonly a lot of younger players on the rec ball fields. Good and fun scenarios run all day long. Staff keeps things moving at a decent pace. Can still play rec ball, even when CAPS tournament is going on at the tournament fields. Nice practice range with chronograph available. All competition fields with chronographs, and everybody chronies before every game. Creek adds another dimension to the rec field. Teams are normally kept pretty evenly matched. $20 field fee for all day, $10 for half day. Expect to drop $100 to $165 for all day play, but also expect a great time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchel01 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SXP, 303, Paintball Colosseum- Paintball Adventures is way better!
Review: This field has got it all- woods, rec., and tourneyball

I played the CAPS tournament last year and it was the best experience. They kept the divisions really fair and the teams were very curteous. They also had a target range to chrono your gun and shoot at various objects. They had at least 4-6 refs on the field at all times. They also made sure that the games were played fair. I liked how their airball fields were small-medium so you could play quick/fast games. Their paint quality was great!!! It was a little costly but worth it!!!!!

When I just play recball it is also a good experience too. The staff is helpful and informal. I liked that the airball field had some trees and bushes for shade. They also made it look like a true woodsball area to play. Their air tank filling is quick. Another great plus is the food because then you don't have to go out and get faty food. Well, it depends on what you choose. All the netting was tied down and the bunkers well anchored. Overall 15/10 rating. SXP is ok but in the long run- SUCKS!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zacholas321 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC, one i made; they are not as good
Directions
to the Field:
just go to the website, www.paintballadventures.net
Review: >Great field
The field was great. I always love playing at Paintball Adventures, and since I live like 10 minutes away, it's easy to get to. I read a lot of these reviews, and many of them say that the refs are certain male body parts. Of course they are; if they were timid pushovers, then how would they ref? If they got shot at all day then gritched at by people who don't like the prices or don't like their rental guns quality, I don't blame the refs for getting edgy. If I had to choose between refs who are strict on safety but also straight forward and "rude" or refs that don't really care I would choose the "rude" ones. The prices arent really that bad either. 20 bucks to get in and 55 for a case (assuming that you shoot that much) If they had cheaper prices, chances are they'd be out of business. Overall great field. Dont let some of the other reviews sway your views on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigBearCat Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC (indoor) its ok
Action Pursuit in Greely is the best ive played at
Review: First of all id like to say that for the longest time i went hear thinking it was the greatest place to play. The fields are great imo, but the refs are complete d***s accept for a couple of them. I would expect them to become more friendly considering the fact that i have been going there for so long. To start off, My friend was putting paint into the alamo bunker when we were playing it and got around 4 people out, the ref happend to get hit (we dont know if it was my friend or another player shooting in) and he started to come to me and my friend and start to yell at us about how we had no idea how to play and that we didnt know how to aim the markers. Their tech is not that great, the only few that are knowledgeable is Joe, Jimmy's son, and one older ref who wears glasses. They dont seem to know much about high end guns if you have problems, only the basics like spyders tippmans and pirahnas. The paint seems really expensive for the quality of it. Joe is the only one who knows anything about an autococker. And the food from jimmy is EXELLENT, hes one of my favorite people there. Also a little about the refs uniform. Last time i went there was a ref walking around with a marijuana plant on his forehead of his hat. I mean come on, its not so much that i care more of the fact that its supposed to be a family environment. Safety wise they are great and have rules that they stricktly follow, i not yet have played in a tournament but i hear that the refs are bias to the people that go there a lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcnoop Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shutdown(sucks), apc, the parc, btitz, guru,
Review: first off i have played at this field a number of times for tourneys( caps2005, masters 2005) and just this last week (caps 2006) last year i wasent impresed with field or the reffing but this year they must have changed because the reffing was the best i have seen at a tourney.. the day was cold and every one was choping the tourney paint so one of the refs said we could swap out with better paint even if it was open that gets a A+ in my book. plus douring the games there were at least 6 reffs on the field at all times so every one had a eye on them. over all i hope this years experences at pba will be just as good...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ogre Corps Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 24th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Denver PB (crap, dead and gone), APC (pretty good, depending on day), Shutdown (really crap), Blitz (Excellant), and just about every literal FIELD out there.
Review: I took a group of 4 newbies and 6 experienced players to PBA, worked it up for weeks before how I'd heard so much, how swell, and so on only to really be not just disappointed but pissed. $35 mandatory, your own gun or not, field paint only (the worst possible muck imaginable) I think it was $65 a case but you didn't get the case itself, just kitchen baggies with what they say is 500. I poured one such bag into less than two hoppers. With that 35 comes supposedly 300 rnds. I got a hopperful and 12.
Refs were undoubtedly great fun outside work but generally completely distracted or blown up on their own authority what with constantly yelling down anybody for anything. I was surprised I didn't see a case of beer between them.
The equipment was absolutely terrible. I HAVE bougtht markers out of the trunk of a car that were higher quality and better maintained. I got two shots with one trigger pull then no more at all, 4 of my people ran out of air in the first game, 2 more malfunctioned consistantly and we only had any time at all because several brought our own.
On the plus side they refunded me for one player who didn't show. And the fields themselves weren't half bad though they definately looked like junk off the road nailed to trees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media