paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
CaptJackDaniels Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC, CIP, SXP, Blitz, Guru, Mainstream (all better except guru and mainstream)
Review: Ok so i've decided to post to clear a few things up. So i was the player that was the controversy and there are a bunch of rumors going on about what actually happened like that i got hit in the face and played on or that i was hit on the head or that i saw the hit and called for the check or whatever so here is the real story:

So i was playing my bunker and i snapped out and snapped back in and saw some paint and couldn't tell if it had hit the bunker or my gun or what so i held out my gun and looked at the left side and didn't see anything (the hit was on the right side of my hopper, not my face, head, anything like that) so i tured to the ref and said, "Am i clean? Check me." to which he replied, "I shouldn't have to check you, that's a one for one." So naturally our third guy was shot out so the three of us waited in the dead box and finally the ref that made the call came over and i said, "what the hell was that call for?" to which he replied something about if you're hit in an obvious place and call for a check it's a one for one. NOTE: I did not fire a single shot after i had been hit so there is no call of playing on. After a few seconds of discussing the call with the ref that made it, another ref rushed over and rudely intruded, shoving his mask against ours and yelling that the ref was right and there was no way he was wrong and if we wanted to prove something that we needed to read the NPPL rulebook (which i had already done twice). We decided to do some research afterwards and read the whole rulebook (about six of us) and found that the closest possible call he could have given for that was a ref distraction and the penalty for that is the player is pulled and a VERBAL WARNING is given. No 1 for 1. Sorry to cause controversy but this isn't the first time false reffing has interfered with my team's chances to advance to semi finals.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caspaballa Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I took a three man team to the CAPS Tourny from casper wy. and this is in review to that. To start off with if you travel here make sure you get a hotel room before driving there. All in all not too bad of a weekend We showed up they were inflating the field so we chronoed. Once we chronoed the field was ready so we walked it. We had a short captains meetingand we were under way. I was impressed at how they kept the games moving there was hardly any down time. The reffing was so/so and extreamly bias to people they know. The only 2 real gripes that I had was the expence of the paint. $65 bucks per case of Zap Crap.. For the price they were charging for that paint You can buy almost a case and a half of Zap Chronic. Also douring a game an opponent was ramping called on it checked and they found that the gun was in cheater mode but did nothing even though it was supposto be a 1 for 1 as stated in their rule book. Would I partisipate in one of these events again?...... NO... Unless the paint became cheaper and of better quality. Otherwise it wasnt worth the $60 third place prize......
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

nkatzboy Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatt Masters, W.A.S.P. (Casper, WY), Shutdown,
Review: I was going to school in Casper, WY and decided to bring a team down to play in the CAPS 3 man. Things started off bad and just got worse. We showed up about 45 minutes before the captains meeting was supposed to start. The gates were closed and no one showed up for about 20 minutes. The meetings and game start time were almost an hour late and by the time we were allowed to walk the fields they were still filling bunkers.
All in All I have to say the worst part was the staffing. For starters the chrono stations... half the time we shot our own markers with a staff member present the other half of the time a staff member did it, I found it extremely inconsistent.
The reffing was the icing on the cake... the local team was reffing and apparently didn't know the rules they were supposed to be following or how to ref. According to the web site and what we were told NPPL rules were being used and we had copies of them with us not to mention our player/ coach was a certified ref. We had several instances when refs weren't watching the game, or getting in the way (like when I kick one in the head while sliding into a bunker). At one point I got shot 18 times while a ref watched and did nothing. People got called out while only calling for a paint check (never was checked just pulled with no paint to be found)

Overall between field and store experiences this has got to be the worst field in CO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killawithatrix Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown, APC
Review: Paintball adventures is the best. I play in the CAPS tournaments and believe they ref really good they always pull according to the rules it all depends on what you or your teammates do, we know they do a good job because we play in the tournaments when they ref and when we aren't playing we're reffing with them in the tournaments. Paintball adventures is great for everything they have good tournaments with good refs and have good rec-ball fields with good refs everyone at paintball adventures is friendly and cooperative. I definitely reccomend playing at paintball adventures because many teams such as the Yard Dogs (ref the tournamets and are the home team) Colorado Shooter (semi pro in NPPL) and Dirt Kids choose to play tournaments there and also choose to practice there so you know they have a good field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B0ll00 Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shutdown, Apc, Cip, The blitz,
Review: I have only been to this field twice (both for caps tournaments) So this review is in response to those events .

Well the first time i went to Pba i had a reletivly good time at the tournaments but both problems happend both times.

The refs at pba ARE ABSOLUTLY MORONS... They have no idea how to ref paintball whatsoever and they have an extreme attitude problem.

Example: Yesterday my team played the caps tournament and one of my players called for a paintcheck, the ref goes over and says "I shouldnt have to come over thats an obvious hit" he then pulls a 1 for 1. Now me being a ref myself i yell to the ref that its not a 1 for . he then comes over and gets in my face nose to nose and yells at me to read the nppl rulebook and threatins to throw me and my team out of the tournament. They would not provide a rulebook for us so they could prove there point

* after some research we found they they must issue a verbal WARNING and can remove the SINGLE PLAYER INVOLVED*

Now as i said earlier i had a decent time the first CAPS tournament there staff (with exceptions to most of there refs) are very polite and kind and seem to enjoy what they do.

If your a REC PLAYER this would be a good field to at least try out
If your a TOURNY PLAYER please go to CIP, APC,BLITZ, or SHUTDOWN

This field gets a 5 *which is an average/so-so rating*
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Da'dtou-di Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown, RMP
Review: The guys at the pro-shop and the feild do not know that there is a certain ettiqutte you should follow when dealing with someone who pays your salary. The pro-shop is very unhelpful. The feild has several rec feilds and two arirball feilds. Theyre not bad When it is windy or muddy though the whole place just sux. THE PEOPLE ARE NOT SAFE, AND ARE IN NEED OF A SERIOUS SPINE TRANSPLANT. What I am saying is they need some backbone to stand up to some of my fellow tourney guys and tell them to play rec-speed with the rec guys. I saw a grown man bunker a young girl. OK whats wrong? There is a surrender rule, and you dont go and bunker some new person, especially a lady. The ref called her out. Being thouroughly pissed, I sat the next game out with her. She was about 15 and on the verge of tears. I talked to the Ref about it later and he shrugged. Maybe I can excuse a bad reffing call, but three other feild guys? Two refs and the "fill guy" were standing at the east net. They didn't even attempt to call the player on his behavior. Consequently, I would not take your families there if they could actually be IN DANGER. The staff at SXP is more professional, and their fields are managed on a more timely basis. IF YOU WANT TO HAVE FUN, BE SAFE, AND PLAY MORE.... GOT TO SHUTDOWN EXTREME PAINTBALL
Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 8:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

delta force cap Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
forst time played in colorado. usually play in ill.
Review: Ok First thing i have to say about this place is that i had an incredible time. I decided to try there rental guns. There rental guns were really reliable. They have a number of feilds to play at. Some with look out points, some that u can go under ground through tunnels and such. There was this one game they had called Alamo. The object of the game was for one team to stay in the fort. while the other team tried to get in. I really liked that game. Also sliding into cover behind the bunkers was a breeze. Almost all the bunkers had sand or really soft dirt a good 3 feet around it so i didnt have to worry at all about cutting up my knee's. The ref's were really cool too. I know that the next time Im up in colorado I am sure to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scotty50329 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown-crappy fields
Review: Fields- Awesome! they have everything. A big fort, speedball, trees, houses, creek.
Price- Well its a paintball field
refs- super friendly they have always been friendsly since the first day i have been there
Safety and help- there super safe which is very good all those shutdown refs are so careless and it sux. And the help is awesome joe(the man who helps with guns) knows everything there is almost.
Players- Great they are all friendly people pretty much cept for a ranger every now and then that overshhoot.
Food- How can u go wrong with jimmys famous burritos!
Overall- great i try not to go anywhere else cept there the only other place ive been too is shutdown and it is not worth it they suck
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loren1711 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown
Splatmasters
Review: This place was really nice besides the cost of the paint. Not that it was more than anywhere else but it really makes it so you can't go down there too often. They had many different scenarios you could play and they did a big variety unlike capture flag over and over again. The refs were really cool and helped out whenever possible and stuff like that.

Other than the cost of the paint the only bad part was by the end of the day one side was constantly dominating. The people with armbands, EVERYONE on that team knew what they were doing and some were pretty good players. On the other team most of the people were rental people that had never played before in their lives, for example there was a church group there that for some reason didn't get a private party. They consisted of a bunch of 10 year olds running around shooting their team mates. Anyway this was kindof cool because it was a good place to learn new skills. The teams were much much more balanced in the morning, and about noon it seemed there was alot of people playing which made a really fun game.

All around great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paul Hewson Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
X-treme Shutdown. Tunka. APC. Tunka is great but they lack the ammenities that PBA offers (but the price is right = free). X-treme is Good for tourney practice and evidently shooting prairie dogs. APC is smaller and indoor, but not as fun or as safe as PBA.
Review: I have been coming to PBA for over 3 years now, and have yet to find a better field.

First. It is very safe; the safest field you can attend in an already safe game. The refs are great at reminding some of the more mentally challenged that to shoot in the parking lot, to remove one's goggles during play, as well as to leave off your barrel plug are not good ideas.
2nd the field itself is great. Everything from bunkers and trees, to speed ball to a mock urban area known as the "village". Feel free to hide in the river that borders the field or come in a ghilli suit if your in to that kind of thing.
3rd the staff is great. Many of them actually volunteer during the week to repair the field (they do accept tips if your feeling generous). If they see a game is too one sided the teams are switched up, if someone is too aggressive they may have a chat with them after the game. Likewise, if newbies are a bit too timid, they will encourage them to try harder by giving tips or motivation. Also If your new to the game don't miss Don's orientation, usually held before the games start in the morning.
4th. During the summer (and nice weather all year) there may be as many as 100+ players during a game. No other field in Colorado I know of can offer this high of a turnout.
5th. Variety of players. Everyone from tourney players, to newbies, to scenario teams like SitRepRed, and Blacklight can be out on any given weekend. I've even seen professional athletes play there (maybe you'll see them more often because of the lock-out)

The bottom line is that if you go to PBA your going to have a good time, and its well worth the money. As a bonus every third Sunday of the month they lower their prices more on certain items. Go here first, don't waste your time with other sub-par fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media