paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Emerald Wolf Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None as of yet.....
Review: This field rocks. I've been out their twice so far. I was led to it a couple of summers ago during a company event through work. I was totally surprised. I'd thought that that only fields around Denver were indoor ones. I finally made some time to go down there as a walk on player. I got there around 11:00 am and only had to wait around 10 minutes to get going. I'd thought that I'd had a full co2 tank, but appearantly it had leaked down in the corse of me playing with my gun <<embarrassed grimace>>. The guy in the co2 shack filled my 12oz for free. <<score bonus points there>> Through out the day we played several games including center flag, football (think satchel charge the enemy bunker), center gun, alamo, and speed ball. It was a riot. The teams were pretty even, and refs were ON TOP of safety issues and fair calls. The "outside" staff was also extremely friendly (ribbing me about my "anitque" pump guns <<laugh>>). I would highly recommend their field. (esp. you woodsball folks out there) Lastly, I've seen a lot of griping about the price of paint and only have this to say. Really their price for paint isn't that much higher than buying it at Walmart, and $20 for 5.5 hours of paintball (with games 10 minutes apart and running 15 to 25 minutes) you can't go wrong.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cool_x_guy2002 Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shutdown paintball -speedball sux!
Review: first off this is the best woods ball field i have been to.Of course the prices are outragious but paintball aint cheap! the refs are OK they tend to cuss alot but i'm not affended by that. when i first started the staff was very freindly and taught me the basics. The scenarios are very creative and are allways fun. I would recoment this field to anyone who loves woods ball.
-pors-
good reffs
best burritos in town
good rental guns
-cons-
Mile high prices
hard dirt everywhere
some language
-overall-
one heck of a field 9.5 rating for some language and price
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toxic0457 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
shutdown-bad fields bad refs
Review: refs-Great they are all really cool and they know how to play and can help you out.

Price-well mile high prices what can u do

Food-great they have the worlds greatest burritos i have seen people go down there just to eat one.

Service and maintenance-awesome they know what to do for everygun

fields-great they have so many different varieties and different sizes, also they have tournaments if u are thinkin about playin speedball there

overall i would rate it great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spd Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown Xtreme, Rocky Mtn, High Plains, APC, Action Pursuit, 303.


Love this field, most professionally run field in Colorado
Review: This field ROCKS! I know because I have played at most of the fields in Colorado, and this one is the best.
They have fair prices, and like all other fields in Colorado it is field paint only. Paint price is $65.00/case and the field fee is $20.00. On the 3rd weekend of each month the have "two for one" rates on the field fee ($10.00). I love this field because it is HUGE! They have alot of trees and brush and tall grass to crawl through. This field is fun if you like rec-ball or scenerio type play. The refs have alot of fun games to play and they really do try to keep it interesting. They are little stern at times, but believe me when I say that I have witnessed many instances that they have saved people from poteintial injury.
The field layouts are cool, they have a huge forest field, a village field, the "alamo" , Scary acres, and a sweet air-ball field. The tournaments are run by the home team and they come up with some crazy field set-ups. My team has been out there before and they are pretty cool about letting tournament teams practice on the airball field with our own paint. We can't use our paint on the rec field, but's that's ok. They do ask that if you come out to practice to call ahead and let them know you are coming and who is on your team. And sometimes you may have to set up the airball field, but that's ok because we can make them how we want for practice. If you do decide to play on the rec field and you are a tournament player, they ask that you use a regular hopper to slow down your ROF. Which again makes sense to me, let's not scare the new players to our sport.
I did read the previous post, and I was wondering if that person came out to practice with a tournament team? If so, maybe that is why you were told you could bring your own paint. Also, it's weird that the home team wouldn't let you play that day. They usually are very helpfull and invite all teams to practice them if they want, they have helped me out alot, but I havn't seen them out there on the weekends for the last couple of months because they have been practicing during the week at nights. Maybe it was a different team that was there. I don't know.
Anyways, I love this field, if you get the chance to play, go there. If you are a tournament team, go there.
That's my 2 cents.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

cocky cocker Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all others
Review: Well , the prices are good as well as the paint they had that day. The fields looked like fun too. I got there at about 10 am and waited till about 1 pm before a game got started. I was told i could bring paint by a member of management , so i did. After the chrono , i was told i could not play on the woods field cause i had the wrong color paint. well that sucked , so over to the air ball field i went to play. And guess what ..?.,... nope can't play there either cause their home team would not let me join in and did not want to share the field between games either! ON A SUNDAY AFTERNOON!!! and i was just as good a player as any of those guys. so needless to say i wasted half my day standing around doing nothing. best dam day of balling yet! thanks guys. maybe the team should practice during the week and not when the customers are there..paying to play! i look forward to someone responding to this. it is exactly what went down for me. the refs were really cool and seemed to have felt bad and were nice enough to give me a refund before i left. i hope to have a better time if i make it back to that field. i give a 7 for the cool reffs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Theclash Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i doesn't matter this one is the best
Review: Pros caps great tourney series
2 air ball fields 6 wood rec fields and 2 hyper ball fields huge selection
Fridays you can bring your own paint
refs are friendly
i started playing paintball here and i loved it
i played my best here
refs are crazy about safety
great target range
Cons Little expensive
refs cuss sometimes

Overall if u like tourneys this is probably the best tourney field in co rec games are really fun and this is a great beginner place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamWarrior Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
303 Paintball - greatest fields ive ever played at, to bad they shut down, SXP - 1 inflatable field almost never up, APC
Review: Well I've never had a chance to play walk-ons there because theres other fields closer to me, but the tournaments there have always been good. 2 fields so theres not as much sitting around, good field layouts and fair prices. My only complaint would be the playing surface since its dry dirt, but its like that EVERYWHERE in colorado.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse JR Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown Paintball, much better fields, cheaper paint, air, and admission.
303 Paintball, best indoor speedball around, cheap, no refs.
APC, too small of fields, low velocity, good refs, good facility.
Review: This field is mediocre at best. Where should I start? As soon as I get there, I am pretty psyched up. I see a variety of field types, speedball, airball, and some woods style fields. I get my tank filled, and the tank filler is smoking. Thats not safe, and not fun to get smoke blown in your face, after paying 20 dollars for a limited amount of fills. Entry was 25 dollars, the most expensive in town. After waiting for 20 minutes, a game was started on the woods field. This was the only field used all day! There were 5-6 refs just sitting there, that should have been playing a variety of fields, but instead they ate and talked. My first experience at this field was unpleasent, and I do not recommend it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhatRidr Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown, APC
Review: First of all, only one field was open the whole day, and only 6 games were played the entire day! Another bad thing was the prices are totaly jacked! it was about $45 just to get in and get all day air, not including paint! The senerios they play werent very fun or creative, and were also very long games. The refs dont do very good paint checks, and ball exploded on the ground right in front of me and bigger chunks of paint were on my leg but you could easily tell that it was a spray because i had no direct splat and no shells. I would say just take the longer drive to SXP unless u r a huge fan woods ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Madddoggg Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This was the first field i ever played at. I went with some friends and our dads, when we first got their the refs explained everything really well and to prove that the paint wasn't toxic he ate a couple of balls. The only problem with the park was that their rental markers were terrible and the refs didn't split the teams up very well, as soon as i heard GO GO GO the first time i was hit by about 5 balls, and so was everyone else on our team, they had put all the newbies on one team and all the experienced players on the other. As the day progressed it became a lot more fun when the teams finally evened out, all in all id say that this was a pretty good park. It brought me into the sport and made my first time enjoyable.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media