paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
j3paintball Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Shutdown Extreme Paintball
-My Friend's Field
Review: I first went to Paintball Adventures about a week ago with my cousin, my uncle, and a friend of theirs who got some free-game coupons.

Pros
The fields are sweet. They have a couple air-ball fields, one huge forest place, and maybe some other hyper-ball type places (I couldn't see 'em, but I heard fire coming from over there). The air-ball fields may be just a little sparse on cover, but I'm horrible at air-ball, so I couldn't tell you much more than that I got shot constantly. The big forest place rocks. They have a big barrel fort complex, as well as the coolest Alamo fort ever. It consists of several wooden towers and bunkers in two or three lines that are connected by ditches and tunnel systems. It is surrounded by a small town containing numerous structures built like log cabins, only with the logs standing upright. Everywhere in between the forts has trees to hide behind, as well as multiple bunkers. They use this field to play Capture the Flag, Alamo, President, as well as others. They rent lots of guns, and they can quickly fill Co2, Nitro, and HPA.

Cons
The service is so-so. The employees aren't mean, but they don't go out of their way to be friendly. They also like to try and tell you how to play your game. The field is kind of expensive, although it's not outrageous. However, you are required to use their paint, which is way overpriced.

Paintball Adventures is a good field overall. Just be willing to dish out a lot of cash, and don't let the refs get to you. If you can do this, you'll have a blast.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamShutdown11 Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown Paintball- much more competitive and my home field :)
American Paintball Collesium *sp? -indoor very different u kinda feel like a mouse in a cage chasing cheese.....
Review: the second worst field i have ever played at!!!!(the first being splatmasters) Being a very compettive player i wore my uniform that my team has issued to all of its players and seeing that i had a bob long intimadator jersey pants and pods the refs placed "handicaps" on me!!!!!! i could only use my hopper fire under 6 balls per second and if i hit anyone more than once i was out, if i got out in a re-encarnation game i couldnt come back. The $$$$$$$$$$$$ price was huge i had to pay an extra 10 bucks a case for paint they said my halo b hopper would accept more.


There is no all day air option and the Ref's are jerks unless you are chummy with them but i like to do my own thing and so i was almost outcasted.

I will never go here again and i advise the same to anyone who reads this review.

The burritos are good though.....pretty yummy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goFastLT1 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: We recently played a tournament down here a couple weeks ago in the C.A.P.S series and found the tournament to be run very well. When we got down there, the weather was horrible and it was snowing and raining so the field was a bit sloppy. However, the refs and the management did a very nice job inflating all the bunkers and cleaning up the field before the tourny started. We played on 2 different speed ball fields all day long. We played probably a total of 18+ games. Something that i would really like to hit on though was how friendly and knowledgable their staff is. I can't count how many times that the refs and staff were truely honest and made great calls. It was pretty awesome to be congradulated by some of the refs. They have a very friendly staff and are willing to do what it takes to make the best appropriate calls. They also have a huge senario type field that the rec ballers were playing on which i was told if they put the two lower fields together it was capable of holding 50+ players. Also i would like to note that the teams were very competitive and are really friendly as well, some of the most honest paintball players i have ever played with.
So to some up my review, if you are ever in the neighborhood and just want to play hard core paintball, check this place out. From the last tourny that we played there the bunkers were switched up so it was a new challenge. They have a sweet setup for the their 2 air ball fields. I really liked the field and staff! Check em out!

Pros-
Friendly Staff
2 air ball fields
safety # 1
gun tinker station ( very cool )
Huge senario field if you like senario games

No cons that i can think of! A big 10 from me!

Sweet field, can't wait to play again!

[Team] Devil's Brigade

Last edited on Thursday, April 15th, 2004 at 4:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TIMETHIEF Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
303, PB COLISEUM, ROCKY MOUNTAIN, SHUTDOWN. These fields are all decent but overall they don't compare to PBA.
Review: Excellent tourney series (CAPS)! Outstanding set-up/fields etc. The Refs make impeccable calls consistently and in a timely manner. Also the refs and employees are very knowledgeable in marker repair and preventative maintenance regardless of make. Our team (TEAM NAVY) has had our fair share of markers go down during the series and have received assistance each and every time by one or more of the Refs/employees at PBA (This was greatly appreciated). The facilities are great. The fields are always set up for a challenging tourney and you can get some awesome grub for reasonable prices hot off the grill. Paint and registration are very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this field to anyone who plays or is just getting into Paintball!

-Rob
TEAM NAVY
Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 4:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballclub Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shutdown, APC, APP, 303
Review: Paintball Adventures is a great place to play. If you love to play in the woods then this is the place to hit near Denver.

We spent numerous days there last summer and each time left happy as kids in a candy store. Their fields are nice and big...ad when the teams start getting really big they will combine two fields into one.

They change up the games each round and always have something cool ad fun up their sleeves.

With any field you will have folks who may wipe or overshoot, but the refs were pretty much on top of it. Even when spread out on the big fields they would always see everything. It was nice to play a fair game.

There are really only a few fields I play at and PBA is right there at the top of the list.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XLSLC Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mainstream Indoor - Poor indoor ONE field, $85/case FPO, poor reffing and expensive.
Review: Played the CAPS tournament there today, and the reffing was outstanding. 6 REFS PER FIELD in a 3 man tourney!!!! Calls were very fair, and prices for FPO $65 case is not too bad. I highly recommend this field (2 Sup'Air, a bunch of large woods type fields, and a village).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cliffy Saturday, March 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mainstream Paintball, indoor, small, very expensive paint and the refs leave a lot to be desired.
Review: This is the best field that I have played. The refs are always very friendly and are completely unbiased. All of the tournaments that I have played in there have always run very smoothly, plus on cold days they give out free hot chocolate and they always have free fruit for the tournament teams. The prices are reasonable for a FPO field with cases at only $65. I have always had fresh round paint that breaks well. They are all out there for the players and have earned a ten from me. There is nothing that I can complain about with this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

5pray_N_Pray Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball colliseum
Review: I Go to this field every weekend. It is by far the best field in CO. The refs are a little bit jerky, but when you get to know them they can become your buddies. They do make sure everyone playes fair and do their best to keep things fun. I definatly recommend this field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rapaul Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is the first time i have ever went to a a official field usally i just go play in the mountians with my friends and i have to addmit this alot better but to $$$
Review: This is the first time i have ever went to a a official field usally i just go play in the mountians with my friends and i have to addmit this alot better but to $$$ i love the amount of cover they have but they make you use their paint 65 for 1 case those sobs at garts it is 30 for 1 case and their admition is expencive s o im not going back unless they lower their prices alot i can just sneak my own paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

grizwald Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know of any others
Review: I went to this field for the first time on my birthday and it was a pretty good field. The only problem was that there was a VERY strict "field paint only" rule. Other than that, my experiance was very good. The refs were very helpful and safety oriented. In fact the refs were helping the newbies on stratagies during the game. Telling them to get down and shoot through the cracks and stuff. Also they would squeegee your gun and wipe off your goggles for you. Pretty good service. They also ensure safety by having you chrono before each game. Now on to the arenas. They have about 6-7 diffrant arenas. they have setups for any kind of game you could imagine. They also dont play capture the flag over, and over, and over, and over agin they have all kinds of diffrant games you play. The main field that I played in was called "West Field" it was a very large field with plenty of cover and things to climb on, crawl under, hide behind, and all kinds of stuff. And for one of there very fine points on the second game one of the refs near me noticed a hair crack in my lenses that I had not noticed and let me rent goggles for free for the rest of the day. Also, when playing a game my ASA sprung a leak that me, nor the ref could stop so he told me "just play through the leak and I'll get you a free C02 refill after the game." very nice refs :). And this is quite possibly the greatest thing eaver...one of the refs (off duty,while we were sitting out a game for lunch) ATE a paintball...it was hilarous! overall I had a very positave experiance here. I give it a nine because they wont let me bring the paint that my barrel likes with me.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media