paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field / Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Paintball Adventures Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
65Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Sedalia, Colorado 80135
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
chibissj Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I went to this field for a CAPs tourny back in August and realized that I didn't write the review.

Parking here is in a small parking lot, but luckily there is a small dirt road with more parking spots on and a higher up parking lot.

The field:
When I first got there, it didn't look very promising, just a buncha trees and I could see Sup Air fields going up, but it was on dirt and all...but let me say, you can't judge a book by it's cover. The field's appearance from the parking lot just hides the fact that there are a lot of other paintball fields in the area.

It opened at 9am, but the games didn't start til 10am which was good because it gave everyone time to register and crono in.

Fields
The Sup Air fields were sweet about 350 ft by 100 ft. There were two of these fields, and they were different from each other. One has a huge center bunker with differing pop can shaped bunkers. The other has sqaure and triangle bunkers.
Other fields I saw one with a stream running through the middle. And I also saw one that has a big side hill. There's a few other fields that are behind the Sup Air fields as well. I believe they have 3 other fields that are huge.

The price:
A bit on the expensive side, $75 bucks for a case paint, but if you registered a early instead of that day it was "just" $65 a case.
The paint: It's Zap, anything except Chronic, for that day they were using Torks, other days I've heard they use different Zap. The paint provides a good day of play.

The refs:
Extremely helpful. They will try to hold up the game for a few more seconds if you need a second more to plan out stuff, and they'll help to point out things that could improve your game.

The players:
They are also helpful. They won't hesitate to show you a better way to play a bunker or a better way to move up the field.

The staff:
There was only this old man who was a jerk...other than that the guys at the registration desk were good, and the guy at the fill station shed was awesome, he fixes any problems.

Food:
They have a BBQ going for all the hungary people and the prices are good and fair. They have anything from hamburgers to burritos. All of the field food is excellent and will feed a hungary stomach.

Accomedations:
They have a lot of seating for after-game. There are a lot of places to set up a stand up tent for the day and there are a bunch of big spools that function as tables. On top of that they also have a big seating area with about 3 or 4 large tables lined up for more sitting use and storing. If you don't trust putting your stuff on the tables, the parking lot is a 30 second walk so it's not a problem.

Games:
Short and sweet. Keep them to a short time limit so that they don't run over and delay the schedule, although one of the tournament brackets got slightly ahead of the other they still stayed relativily close on schedule.

Overall: Great field, I'm not going to hesistate to go back to this place again. The bad thing was the price of the paint, but it's still cheaper than any other field nearby, most other fields charge around $80 or more. So all that said, this is the best field in the area for price/fun/fields/refs and staff are helpful. I'm going to give this a 10 because that's the best and this field is the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyhunter Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Colliseum
Review: 1. Field - Excellent, great places to hide, woods, river, 7 fields.
2. Price - Kinda expensive - but what paintball place isn't anymore.
3. Location - Decent - Close to Denver, only about 30 mins from most places from denver.
4. Referees - Arrogant SOB's. Pissed me off. They think they are in WWII or something. ITS A FREEGIN GAME!!
5. Other Employees - At the check in Shack the guys have 0 Customer service. They treat you like you are there for their purposes only and that you have no other options. I think the owner works that shop and he is just plain RUDE! If it weren't for the fields you would never catch me there. Im looking for a better place.

Summation- Employees and owners are jerks but other than that I had a good time. If you want to go here I would do it soon because they way this place is run, people are going to start looking elsewhere and this place will go out of business.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PutAGunOnMyBack Saturday, October 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
303 Paintball-never been there
Paintball Collieusm-Horrible there motto (Put you're google on when you get out of the car and taken them off when you get back in)
Review: Awesome, There isnt no other field in Colorado then can run a tourny and 200+ Walk ons. There serivice there is outstanding (haha i work there) Paint is only 65 a case not bad theres 2 for 1 weekends 10$ to get in come down and play at PBA it's the best field in colorado also for you tournment players you can particapte in caps if you want too awesome and theres practice (speedball) ever sunday. oh yeah and we are Strict on Safety but if you think about it thats a GREAT thing if you value you're vision at all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak101 Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Banberry Tournament Field
Review: Well, it was the first place that I went to when I went paintballing for the first time. And I can say that it was a great place. The people there are really nice and care about the people a lot. The refs keep a very close eye on everything around to make sure that all goes well. Really great service. However, the prices on paint are a rip off, if you can sneak some paint in (normally white filled) that would be good, or if it's bring your own paint day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickleback_2005 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None.
Review: I visited this field once while I was in CO. First off I would like to say the caretake and safety at this field is outstanding. They are very big on not gettin your eye shot out, thanx refs! There fields are nice to, 110 acres. They have Sup Air, good deal. They have an Alamo, Vietnam, Village and several other woods and speed ball courses. The refs are really funny and nice. Prices arent all that bad. But with all good there are bad.... they dont let you pick what games you wanna play if you are a walk on, but hey do have all fun games. You hafta pay for your CO2 and Comp Air. They use white paint, it has a dark shell which is not a good thing for my hopper, it wont sense it and load as fast. Overall a good place to go. P.S. Sup Air fields are pimp.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Villian Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
APC, Rocky Mountain, Action Pursuit
Review: Paintball Adventures is a great field!!! The staff there are extremely helpful, safety is always in the forefront and the fileds are amazing.

I played numerous different games on many of the fields and each time it ws a gret experience. I had so much fun here due to the staff and the refs making sure everyone played fair.

I will be back and PBA as often as possible.

I give them a 9 only because they could do something to make the check-in process a tad quicker.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billabonn33 Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Colliseum Indoor Field in Downtown Denver-This field is much smaller than PB Adventures but that is to be expected with an indoor field.
Review: This has got to be the best field in Colorado. They recently dropped there paint prices from $80 to $65 a case and is field paint only. The field includes a number of different woods fields ranging from a smale 10 on 10 man style field to a gigantic field a little over a 100 yards long. They also have 2 speedball fields with inflatable bunkers. They hold organized speedball torneys every month. Check it out!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snotty Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Paintball Coliseum
Review: Had a blast! Compared to APC this was heaven. I have only played here once though and APC twice. And that would be the extent of my experience.

Refs, safety, rules and games. They dropped the case price to $65 and we happenend to hit the fields on 2-1 day. Very nice...

They have food and drinks on site, but we brought our own.

Plenty of field space, more then enough people to shoot at and they change up the games.

The down sides:

The rentals were crap. I had to tighten several bolts on the marker my friend rented. Both my friend and her husbands rentals jammed several tines during play and my friends gun jammed up at one point and they could not fix it. They also gave us markers and didn't fill the tanks! WTF was that!

They open at 9AM, but we couldn't hit the fields until almost 11 am. We sat for 2 hours of play time waiting for the refs to start things up. Good thing I only payed $10 for the field fee.

I am giving them a 7, overall I had great experience, but the downers were pretty big issues. And compared to APC...
Last edited on Sunday, June 22nd, 2003 at 7:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddjob303 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Colliseum
Review: I'm giving this place a 9 because I'm a newb and haven't experience that many fields so I don't know what perfect is.

It's a great field. I've only been playing 3 times now but the 2 times ive went to paintball adventures has been fun. The rules are well enforced and the refs will give you advice if your willing to listen. The place is the closest to me that offers the amount space that I enjoy. It's divided into 4 full fields but they normally split it up to offer some variety. The only thing that pissed me off was i went to buy paint at the proshop ahead of the time for $70, but the day i use the paint, the field sells the case for $65 :( Oh and the fact that it is located in the middle of nowhere so you cant grab some grub unless you buy it on the field which is a little expensive but they gotta make money i guess.

Wish they would let you bring your own paint but unfortuantely they dont. The field paint is Zap and they do check to make sure that they are using their paint. They say the paint is very fresh and normally only sit in storage at their place for like i think 3 weeks, but dont take my word on it because i have a very short memory about these things.

I'm not sure if this is a rumor or real but I've heard that the 3rd saturday or sunday (not sure) of the month the field use cost is only $10. I did go that day but w/ the cost or rentals and the amount of people we had and the amount of paint i sprayed i figured whatever I payed was reasonable.

I like the proshop which unfortuantely is located no where near the field and charges retail prices, which i guess is to be expected. It's also a pain in the a$$ to get to the shop but you'll be glad you did. Buy you little things here and if the price is reasonable the big stuff, need to support them as much as possible you know. If you go at least 3 times I'd grab the 2+1 field pass. I'm not sure if there are alot of good guns for sale but the used ones on the racks names i know and I have my eye on the raced freeflow but i just got my raced freeflow which is kinda faded and seems to eat up air but ill probably stop by and get that check out if it continues to hogs up gas :( The guys there are friendly and will fix your gun for cheap or free minus the costs of parts so you can't go wrong by stoping by the place. I dont remember anyone acting snooby or superior to me.

My advice...go to both the shop and field often n dont get too angry when you get shot, its only a game. Heck i've been to the shop more often then the field.
Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mobat555 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
APG, High Planes , Denver paintball (Closed) , APC , Roucky Moutain
Review: This is a great place.
Pros -
1. Case is now $65
2. Pro Shop can get you 2 - 1 Field Pass (makes it $14 a peice)
3. Always 20+ people
4. Varity of playing fields
5. Nitro Fills up to 5000psi
6. Refs and RULES! I dont feel like im unsafe in staging area
7. They always chrono and try and balance team people/skill/equipment are factors
8. Open year round (ever played paintball while its snowing! Its unbeleavible fun)

Cons -
1. They kick you off the field for cussing after someone puts there gun in your back and fires
2. There no where near a McDonalds (atleast they do have food there)
3. Yes sometimes the works are arogent (but arnt we all sometimes I know sadly in the past I have made fun of a guy with a talon pump)
4. $6 for a 20'oz co2 fill seems a bit to me
5. Field paint only. I think all fields in colorado are field paint only except Rocky Moutian but still sometimes we get a horrible batch of "Zap" and it kills the day for you.

Over all compared to everything else I have been to this is the best and even better that cases are cheaper (we can play 2 times a month not just once now). I highly recommend it and if you have any issues talk to Don. He may come off as brash but hes been there a long time (since the junkyard if your old school enough) hes wise and fair.


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media