paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Bear Claw Paintball Field / Bear Claw Paintball Field / Bear Claw Paintball Field / Bear Claw Paintball Field

Bear Claw Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 931-433-9595
Address: 38 Bear Claw Rd
Fayetteville, Tennessee 37334
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
IamthaBiRd Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers , Wileys
Review: Bearclaw paintball is a wounder place , very nice an friendly people an the best service around. Bearclaw has 2 great speedball fields an 5 or more woodballs fields. Bearclaw has a bathroom an showerhouse an they are always clean. Bearclaw has ranges of players from beggeners to tounry speedball player so you never have to worry about playin with someone out of your range. If you have never been to Bearclaw paintball i encourage you to come by and give then a vist.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5/Freestyle Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle Tennessee Paintball
Review: If you are looking for quality service, good people, and great fields then take a trip down to Bear Claw Paintball. At Bear Claw you will find one of the best reffing crews in the country. These guys are dedicated to giving you the best and safest times of your life. Whether you are a woodsballer or a tourney player Bear Claw has a field for you. For the woodsballer there are seven or eight wooded fields, all of high quality. They have forts, bases, and plenty of room for any size group. For the tourney player there is the hyperball field and the western town( soon to be moved to the woods and replaced by airball). As far as food and drinks they have anything from pizza to hot dogs. The proshop is one of the most impressive and well stocked in the south land. If they don't have it then they can order it. Paint variety is high with Hot Box, Marballizer, or Premium. Bob and Susie Juengel are the owners of this wonderful facility. They will go to any extent to make sure you have a good time.These are two of the most generous people I know. They have taken EXTREMELY good care of me. Bear Claw is a place of service and quality. So get off your @$$ and go play some paintball at Bear Claw Paintball.

Be sure to call or check the website for their wonderful scenario games and tournaments.
Last edited on Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 10:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Middle TN Paintball, Hollow Buzzard,
Review: First off, i just want to say that this field has it all! 2 Great Speedball fields, Lots of wooded fields (not sure how many, the only time i go up there is for scenario games) A good pro shop, clean bathrooms and a shower. Concessions with GREAT food, and the owners and refs are all very nice and helpful.

Their speedball fields are some of the best that i have played. They just got a new airball field a couple of months ago and they set it up differently each weekend so it is like playing a completely new field each time you go. The Hyper cube field is also great beacase there is always close range fighting going on. They also have a western field with two 2 story buildings, train station, jail, saloon, and even gallos in the center of the field. As far as the woods fields go, i havent played much there except in the awesome scenario games that they, and millenium paintball put on. I do know that they have sevrral villiages with lots of building (2 story) and a WW2 field with tons of sandbags, and huge tower, and even a wrecked airplane!!! They also have a Roman fort with walls all around it with 5 towers inside. and from what i hear, i think that the western field is going to be moved into the woods.

The owners Bob and Susie are some of the nicest and most helpful people i have ever met, anytime someone has a problem they always seem to have a way to fix it. They are also very safety concious about checking peoples tanks, mask, and markers to make sure that they will have a fun, safe day.

If you are in the area and in search for a good paintball field, then Bearclaw is the place to be. See you up there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

forrest252 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spring Hill, Rock Divers,Wiley's
Review: Beaclaw Paintball is the best paintball field I have ever been to. They are friendly and always make sure that you have a safe and fun filled day. To start off I'll give you a brief description of the fields and then the proshop and Concession Stand.

Speedball:
Western Town- The Western Town has a TWO STORY Saloon and Church. It also has a graveyard and even a train station.
Air ball: Bearclaw has a awsome 27-bunker air ball field which they set up differently every weekend.
Hypercube: The hypercube field has taken the place of the airball field for the month of February because of the cold weather. This field is great it consisted of over 22 bunkers. Bearclaw is going to be moving the western town into the woods soon and the airball field will be taking its place.

Wooded fields:
World War 2 Field- The WW11 field consisted of five big bunkers one that even has a TOWER. Made complete with a crashed airplane near the base.
Roman Fort- The Roman Fort consisted of a fort with FIVE GIGANTIC TOWERS with many bunkers surrounding it and many different ways of play.
Moonshine Mansion- Moonshine Mansion is a big TWO STORY building complete with a truck and even a fake outhouse.
Noise Factory- Is a base that can prove very difficult to defend with over four entrances you must be on guard at all times.
No Name City- Has THREE buildings one even has a SECOND STORY. Built beside a small stream it is always fun to attack this base.
Grinch Gulley- Grinch gulley has over 10 bunkers with a rolling landscape there are unlimited places to hide. Grinch Gulley even has a COVERED BRIDGE.

Proshop: Robert and Susie Juengel are the owners of the field Robert runs the proshop while Susie runs the consession stand. The shop carries all kind of name brands such as PHAT, JT, V-FORCE, EMPIRE, PMI, TIPPMANN and a lot of others right now they even have a "RIPPER" Intimadator on the wall.

Concession Stand: Bearclaw's concession has GREAT food at cheap prices. On a average day Susie makes hamburgers, French Fries, Onion Rings, Hotdogs, Chili, Nachos, and many different treats. She also has Coke fountain drinks available, coffee, HOT Chocolete and bottled water.

My advice is that you skip the Saturday or Sunday chores and come out to have a fun filled day at Bearclaw. The only things better than the fields is the people.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrogirl Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: my husband and i own a successful field in Canton Ga and he got invited to a scenario game last week..although he was reluctant to go because he did not want to leave his own business he went anyway and since he got back he has not stopped talking about what a awesome time he had...the fields were great the game was the best and the folks who run the show get the highest marks of all...if you want a top notch place to go please go to Bear Claw and see how its done...don't miss there next event...thanks for a great time see you in Sept..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OLDROCKETMAN64 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
rock diver in alabama and aaa in birmingham
Review: this field is awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i really enjoyed the fields (both speed ball and all the wooded fields), the diverce levels of people that played there and the helpfulness of the people that worked there. refs your awsome keep up the good calls. when i have gone there were always amatures midlevel players and turny players. if you were playing with the turny players then you could go play with the beginners and get a confidence boast. but anyways the rental guns are great. they are not like normall rentals they are in good condition, well kept up and clean
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vuffira Monday, May 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
middle tennesse pb
Review: This review is entirely on the speedball portion of the field as that is all I play ; however, I hear that there woods field is pretty good(though that is mostly from the staff) ,but from what I have seen it is fairly open(for woods) and not evenly laid out(but some rec player may not like the thick woods so I don't know if that is good or bad).

The good
-The guy who runs it is pretty safty concious. He checks your mask lenses for cracks and is verry good about checking tanks upon fills.
-The facility can fill up to 4500psi(it is usually more like 3800 and at 4500 price).
-Their are a good number of bathrooms.
-The fields are indifidually netted.
-One of the speedball feilds has a western theme. Though I don't play it often and I wouldn't expect many experienced speedball players to enjoy it for more than a couple games, it does give a newby or rental player a bit more enjoyable experience and that is good for the expansion of paintball.
-For nonexperienced players their is a good number of other nonexperienced speedballers to play against that are "not out of your league"
-For experienced players there is a small number of other experienced players(3-4 regularly) to play against. These players are nice and helpfull and are verry good at "toning it down" when playing against renters or lesser experienced speedballers.
-large number of refs
The bad
-The worst thing about the field is there is this guy who works there and lives on the property (which is nice of the owners as this guy has no income aside from the field and has no where else to go)and allows his young kid to run all over the place. His kid will run under the netting into a game that is underway, steal food, purposely(sp) break your paint to get your attention, and generally ruin your paintball experience.
-There are only two speenball feilds.
1. is a western style speedball field not suited for competitive play.
2. is a more traditional style speedball field but the bunkers are made out of wood and the wood is not placed flush with one another so people can see out of there bunkers and into other people bunkers. This makes for terrible games because when someone posts on you from up close he/she can see when you are coming out, and when you post on someone far away he/she can see you and easily snapshoot you as he/she already knows where you are. Also the bunkers are very tall for front and mid bunkers and makes it very hard to see the field as a back player, and very hard to play a bunker as a front man. Also the bunkers are terribley wide giving horrible shooting lanes, but easy running routes to the fifty.
-The field(12.50), and paint(65 for ZAP) fees are just a little steep, and the air(1.50 per 1000psi or 12.50 all day) prices are way too high.
-There were reffs who were afraid to get hit so they would hide on the field, and make their calls from the other side of the feild.
-bathrooms werent verry clean(my wife complained).
-The place is apparently next to a chicken farm(that is what a regular told me) and at times the place smells horrable.
-The odor of the place itself isnt very good.

Conclusion
For a newby or renter this is a better idea than just buying wal*mart stuff and going out to the woods on your own. The place is very safty concious and with the rugulars that attend you won't get shot up.
For someone who has played alot and is a high-end speedball type player go somewhere else, you will be dissapointed. Their is little competition and rarely any electrics to play against. The fields will dissapoint and the level of play will dissapoint.


My rating is a 3 though for someone who enjoys only casuall speedball it could be a 5.

I hope this was informative. I will say despite its shortcomings I did play there for about 7 months but I don't any more as I finally found a feild that is more suited for my style of play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Marvelous1967 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private land in tennessee--no other fields.
Review: Great field, great people running it. The guy who owns it checks to see if you have a "safety" on your gun and checks to see if your mask has any cracks. You can tell he cares about safety.

Field paint only.

One of the best fields I have ever played in (at least as a speedball field goes) Has a western theme--very cool place. Some buildings have 2 floors, it has an old west graveyard, etc.

They also have a large woods field (world war 2 theme) This guy pumped some money into his place and it shows.

Awesome field--give it a try!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media