paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Texas Paintball Field / Texas Paintball Field / Texas Paintball Field / Texas Paintball Field

Texas Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 512-257-8728
Address: 18300 Medina Vista Lane
Austin, Texas 78645
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
andrew007 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw paintball
Review: here the Fields are great and very organized and have nice people that play its to dang expensive,$25 for 500 rds and $80 for 2000, what a rip, outlaw has not as good fields but there paint is $61 for 2000 or bring your own paint for $7.50 and field fee is $12.50 for all day than TX paintball $15 for 4 hours
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonyLover Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Constant Action (never played there)
Review: Ive been going to Texas since I started paintballing, good place 300 FPS rule, 20ft surrender rule, $15 field fee and you have to use field paint, u have to buy it from them. They change their paint like every 3 months kinda sucks. The price for paint is like 2x more than u can get at any other paintball place! the people there are nice, very funny. they don't do kid refs anymore.
Fields are great! haven't played in the new castle, but it looks cool. They have like 8 or 9 fields can remember. They play 15 minute elimination games. and capture the fort, and capture the flag. They are VERY strict on safety, if u take that mask off in the "mask-om" area they will curse to hell on u to get the mask back on, and if you take it off 3 times, ur out of there and never play there again!
Good food :-D but pricey...

Overall very fun, i like it alot
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toan32 Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Constant action (MUCH BETTER!)
Review: REVIEW ON NEW FIELD:
I went to the old field a couple times. I really didn't enjoy myself. Horrible horrible prices, stupid refs, high admission fee but they had nice fields. The new Texas Paintball is a drastic improvement. I get there and I could already tell my experience at texas paintball 2.0 was going to be much better. The entrance is this nice big shaded building with some couches and a TV for parents who don't fell like paintballing. The refs at my first experience at Texas Paintball 2.0 were A LOT nicer, but I have heard that they still have some who are jerks. Anyway, the ones who reffed us were really nice and these two refs had imaginary paintball fights which was pretty funny. The fields I played on were really nice. I played a trench map, speed ball, and a really big hyper ball field which were all very nice. I stayed for a few hours and I had an enjoyable time. And when we left, the owner let us have some leftover pizza! He's really nice too. However, they have still not lowered the paint prices or the field admission!! It was around 85 dollars for a case of the cheapest paint, and a fifteen dollar field admission!! Me and three friends pooled our money and my share was $35! When I go to Constant action, I pick up paint at Academy and pay $12 dollars for 800 rounds, and the admission is $10 dollars. So I would save around $13 dollars if I went to Constant Action instead. I would go back here because of the nicer refs, nice fields, and nice owner, but I'm just not going to pay those ridiculous paint prices. I would recommend Constant Action or Petty's instead.
Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 10:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kamakazieric Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pettys paintball
Review: I've played at Texas Paintball for a long time and there kinda expensive but the fields are of the hook their new air ball field is real good and they just made a new huge castle sorta thing and thats real fun. But back to the prices there very expensive but im a member so its only a $5.00 entry fee and paint is almost as cheap as Petty's and paintball mart . Its not hard to get to from any part of Austin. But this place is loaded with beginners who've never played and once i shot a kid from like 40 feet away and he started crying so this is a real good place to start paintball but once you think you're sort've at a rookie or tourney level then go to Petty's but please don't go to Petty's if you've never played before cause there's a lot of bunkering there and at Texas paintball there's a 20 foot surrender rule. Texas paintball has lot of experienced players too but sometimes they separate the experienced from the beginners so the matches are fair. The refs at Texas paintball are ok but sometimes if you wanna ref they'll let you.
Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 3:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pber12464 Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pettys
Review: this is a nice place to go. Feilds are great, nice refs, but extremely high prices. These people charge 15$ for a feild fee, and paint is 2x as expensive as at paintballmart. They make you buy there paint and u cant use ur own. But thats not too bad because you can just buy some and sneak it in without them seeing. But for there high prices there feilds make up. but the cheapest paint is 500 for 23$. Hyperball is a good tourny feild yet there airball is ok. Afeild is big and sometimes boring sometimes fun. Crater isnt too cool, but trenches, fortress, and crackhouse are awesome. but if u r not a newbie, i would suggest goin to pettys, they have cheap prices and good feilds, but expeirienced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orlandotx Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw
Review: Fields: Only got to play on two fields. Very nice. Great bunkers and natural terrain.

Proshop: Again, nice. Plenty of stuff to choose from.

Prices: High. Very high. The field fee is $15.00 for 4 hours only. Paint is through the roof.

Refs: Kids trying to keep it together and make everyone happy. The tourney players were all on one team and the rest of the "rec ballers" on another. They never switched up the teams to even things out. Two fights almost broke out. Two adults were yelling profanity and threatening each other in front of kids. Later one adult (20+) physically threatened a teenager (15?). The ref did nothing about it. I brought this to the attention of the manager and, it turns out, the bully was a friend of the owner. He (the bully)actually told me that if I had anything to say to say it to the owner, "David" (Abbott). The manager let him play on. I was apalled and decided to leave. I felt that I should not feel threatened to play what should be a fun game. DO NOT LET YOUR CHILDREN PLAY HERE unless you are in the field with them. Sad to say that I won't go back because of this. Even with the high prices I would have, but only if the manager would have had the authority to stand up to this guy. The fields are wonderful. To bad.
Last edited on Saturday, December 13th, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

mankeymanOK Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Great field, great service, great everything! The first time i went the people made a great impression on me and it was great! Awesome Pro Shop, Great employees. TXPB attracts newbies up to tourney players and it so totally awesome. The only thing bad is the prices. 98 for a case of Evil. :( The workers fix all your probs and are great. Nice environment. Great variety in courses from Airball to Speedball to Woodsball. Overall as a field i would rate it at a 10 but for the prices (limited budget) i would give it a 8 1/2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBBlackandBlue Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lone Star Paintball Park, Constant ACtion, Action Pursuit (RIP) CO.
Review: Ok all these fools that say they dont like it are crazy, the place is huge, and the fields are outstanding. Did I mention huge, 40 acres of playing area and it is all challenging. I had the most fun there and I tell you what the ref's are a little young, quite fair and at least they can keep up with you. The ref that led us down to the field we were to play at was real lear about the rules and my wife (n00b) asked a grip of questions and he answered them politely, most would give her a hard time after the fourth or fifth question. WE played for about four hours and had a great work out and played some very exciting games, since that is what is all about anyways right? I talked to the owner and he was a great guy, I also dont see what everyone is talking about with the $80 case of balls, I got the Big Ball case for $60 and the last time I went there my wife got the house cheapies for like $45, not that big of a deal.... when you are having fun

THIS PLACE COMES HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY THE PAINTBALL GODS, THANKS TXPB! YOU ARE THE SHIZZLE, To bad I had to move to Colorado.

P.S. The guns they had on hand to sell were limited the need to upgrade their proshop, thats why I gave them a nine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brood Sunday, August 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, just DragonMan in Colorado Springs,CO
Review: I have been to 2 paintball fields in my time playing paintball, i started a TXPB and i think that is oner of the best paintball places around. Theres a big verity in the fields from Hyper Ball to Speed Ball to just plain in the forest with bunkers. They have alot of different game modes that you can play, including regular Elimation, capture the flag, defend the fort and more. They offer a great shop and helpful refs. Most of the fiels have trees providing shad in the texas heat. You get free tank fills, regardless of size as long as you paid and are playing there at the time. if you in the area, as a resident or just visiting you should goto TXPB at least once, its a wounderful place. And they also have a store where you can but anything from paint gernades to new paintball guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa902 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Petty and No others worth mentioning
Review: I'm extremely disappointed in the reviews that Texas Paintball has received. The customer service is without a doubt the best I've seen out of any other paintball field. For all those that complained about the ref's management of the game...name any other field that actually do have refs. TXPB also has a concession stand.. which no other field seems to offer. The sitting area is great! There is plenty of room to have birthday parties or any type of gathering. The service is quick, and friendly which most other paintball fields should take example from (For Example: Constant Action was EXTREMELY slow and the fields were horrible! The fields have absolutely no covering and the bunkers, for goodness sakes, were merely hay stacks! The owner, a 15 year old boy, (explains alot) hires 13 year old students to run the place! absurd! Yes, the paint prices are much, much better; but the service is not. Petty should also have much higher ratings.. ..Constant Action isn't all that it's cracked up to be. TXPB, or Petty are by far the better paintball fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media