paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field / TNT Paintball Field

TNT Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
17Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 250-658-1177
Location: Victoria, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
SoulBlader Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Storman Normans indoor field is the only other place I have played at and it was decent.
Review: I really liked the wood field it was large and had lots of natural and man made cover with two towers at either side and a small town in the middle. There urban assault field is greet to with a tower on the middle (except it's really cramp and if you ever get in a gun fight on the lower level it hurts) and has two base camps on either side with a big hill to the back with lots of trees and bushes. The speed ball field looked good but I did not try it. All together I say this is a really good field and the only one thing I did not like about was how some of my stuff got stolen.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003 at 1:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boilinghell Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Victoria Paintball - Hard to compare since VPA is pump field. Field is not as extensive but gotta love that pump game. Second favorite field.
Norm's Paintball - Field is way to rocky and hilly. If you like combining paintball and rock climbing, by all means. Very slippery when wet. Don't recommend.
Review: This is a very well run operation, and I always enjoy playing there.
The staging area is clean, with lots of covered seating and table areas, and is right beside the fields.
Their main field is a woodland field with two base camps, and a town in the center. The field can accomodate large groups, and it's always entertaining. I never get tired of it.
Their new field is called urban assault. Smaller than the woodland field, rectangular shaped, with two tents on either side acting as base camps, a tower in the center, and lots of old cars, boats, vans etc. to act as cover. The terrain is mildly hilly without trees, except for the top of the rectangle, which is hilly with quite a bit of trees and undergrowth acting as cover.
They have a speedball court, which is wonderful. They don't mind people using it in between games while others rest.
The reffing is good. The refs do not tolerate crap and won't take crap from players. The prices for rentals are very resaonable, which is great for trying to get my buddies to come out and play.
All in all an excellent field and operation. Bravo Reiner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WizMonkey Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stormin Norman's Paintball
Victoria Paintball Adventures
Review: I have played at all three fields in victoria. Norm's field sucks because his paintballs are crap and his masks are scratched and half of his rental guns dont work properly. Victoria Paintball is good. All their equiptment works and and their goggles are in good condition. TNT Paintball is by far the best paintball field in Victoria. Nice bushball field, and their NEW Urban Assault field is sweet. All of their rental guns work. Their masks are in excellent condition.

So TNT Paintball is by far the best field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RX-8 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I switch between playing at TNT, SNPA, and victoria paintball adventures. I'm not that big of a bushball fan anymore so Victoria gets played less, although their urban assault game was hellacious. SNPA uses crappy overpriced paint and the speedball field is SOO old to me now(it's been the same formation almost as long as I've been going there)
Review: I have to say that this is the best feild in the Victoria area. If your just starting out Victoria Pb might be better for you, it's a lot more new guy friendly. Norm is a great guy but his field really bores me nowadays and his gear is getting old and the paint he uses is really greasy. I'm in to playing a faster paced, never the same twice game which I can only do at TNT. They have two speedball fields. One is made of a whole bunch of barrels that are strapped together and put all over in different formations, and the other which is my favorite of the two, is an airball field that just got put in. TNT is doing things right, they have good prices even if you have to rent everything (I own all my own gear so I don't have to worry) They change the arrangements of their speedball bunkers regularly so the field is different nearly everytime you go. They support all of the new guys and can help out the more experienced players to get even better. If you feel like playing a more bush based game, go nuts on the urban assault field, having shootouts from behing a car on its side is more fun than I would have expected. TNT is also working on a WW2 field right now that looks like it might be fun. If you live in the victoria area and want to play speedball, go to TNT, if you want to play bush games I would suggest victoria mainly becaue they have better equipment than Norm and a fun layout for bush games and their urban assault senario is pretty crazy. I give it a ten because I have absolutely no complaints about TNT. Good people, good prices, good fields, and they have memberships so you can get cheaper prices if you are a regular.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dibadiiba Wednesday, May 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at stormin normans...good field, but high prices and junk rentals....havnt played at victoria...read REALLY bad reviews about it.....
Review: This is by far the best paintball field I have played on. Most places, you will find a speedball course, with woodsball fields and stuff like that. Here, you got the best woodsball field ever, and you got the URBAN ASSAULT field. this fields got it all. A combination of speedball, woodsball, and pure adrenaline combat. Right in the centre, there's a huge 2 story tower, which will take a few grenades (which are allowed) to take out anyone who's inside. The surrounding aread has a small lake, and flipped over vans, cars, and even a busted up boat. Theres a small woodland area to the side for sneak attacks, and it all together rules. The customer sevice is EXCELLENT. I had a problem with my own marker, and I couldnt use it. They let me use a rental free without paying anything extra. Prices are really good too! I would recommend this place as the best I have been to. Great prices, Great Courses, and Great Service. #1 on my favourite fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Battle Axe 687 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stormin Normanz, Victoria Paintball Adventures
stormin is a ok feild i dont realy like it all that much the gear is outdated but the feilds are good.
Victoria is one up from norms the gear is much betterthey use custom 98, but the feild is in terible disrepair, bur the layout is very good.
Review: Out of all 3 Fields in Victoria i think TNT is the best. the gear is good, Tippmann Custom 98s. The 3 Fields are great all in good condition, and all hav exultant layout. the best of the 3 is the Urban Assault. A mix between speed ball and bush ball. In the center there are lots of flipped over, trashed and smashed cars, allot of hills and Debee. a small lake with a bridge going through it. At the center of the Field upon a hill there is a 2 story sniper tower that overlooks the ruined battleground around it. the innards of the tower are allot of narrow gun slits, holes in the wall and a stare case leading to the top floor. To get a set of well bunkered in troops out of this tower you will need at least 5 brave solders that arnt afraid to get hit and that have 3 grenades each. its almost D-day trying to get tho the fort. One whole side of the Field has a dense forest on it witch is good to snipe people out of the tower and getting to the enemies side of the map under great cover, but it is likely u will meet enemy forces trying the same tactic.

The Alpine course is a Lot of dense Forest along with 2 bases at the oppiset end of the map to each other. In the middle there is a small town that is the objective in many scenarios. mixed in with all of this is gravel roads, bunkers, trenches, and barricades.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TomWood Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at Stormin normans before and they are both relitively similar the have there upps and there downs Norms field is longer but all woodland Tnt is smaller but has better bunkers and a better speedball coarse
Review: Really good coarse, Pretty cheap, rental gear is really good since there using the tippman 98's and good Camo gear, also the allowed use of paintball grenades is another plus, All in all very good coarse i would recommend it to anyone in the area. But if your looking for more woodland backyard sort of paintball i would recommend Stormin Normans coarse to anyone the only problem is that there rental gear is very old and breaks paint often, bring own gear and you will be fine
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media