paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field

Danger Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4535 Vancouver Rd.
Ft. Lewis, Washington 98433
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xPaintball247x Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know.
Directions
to the Field:
Go mapquest it.
Review: This field easily one of the best indoor fields in the state.

1.Turf-not padded so it hurts.

2.X-the field is a xball field with a snake on one side and dorritos on the other (just like a pro paintball field)

3.The field is so orginized-its almost a bad thing =p

4.The games-are kinda slow

5.The field rarely changes majorly maybe a dorrito taken away or something.

6.Clean bathrooms.

7.Cool airfilling station.

8.FRIENDLY STAFF(They just dont give you **** other then that they dont really talk=thats what makes the staff friendly).

9.Field registration go fast.

10.There paint only.

I give this field a great 9 because the games are slow thats it other than that this field ROCKS!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StumpyManager Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Doodlebugz
Hole in the Wall Its actually closed :(
KC Crusaders
Directions
to the Field:
yeah, about directions, dont even try. Get into the vicinity and then call the place to get step by step directions from there. There's no place to get good directions.
Review: Ok, so i only went to this place one time, but it was the sexiest, cleanest, awesomest looking field ever. Me and my friends got there early, expecting a line, but thankfully, there were only another four guys. So, we had to play 4 on 4. Oh my god, that was beutiful. The field is actual field turf not astroturf (aka razorblades with fur). Also, the bunkers were really inflated, and kept their shape for the whole day. Oh, and for 45 dollars a day, its probably the best bet around here to get your money's worth. And the ref was really nice, cuz he fixed my friends bottomline for free. So, yeah. Great looking place, x-ball field, nice, clean inflatables, and you really get your money's worth. Great field, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonWrestler Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat attack indoor- terrible field
Tacoma/paintball.com if the field was as big as DZ then it would be just as good
KC crusaders- good Speed field, decent refs, huge woodsball field
Hole in the wall- decent woods ball fields
Review: This Review is also for the new indoor Field:

Well i dont have much time so im going to sum it up quick
-best refs i have ever had
-best tech staff i have ever had
-sorta high field fee $20
-good paint prices $45-60
-nice size field
-good number of people but not crouded
-nice people
-one of the naughy dogs practice fields

im going to give this field a 9. although from my experiance its the best field in washington hands down, i dont like the giant X in the middle of some fields and this field has one. just my oppinion
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vikodin_82paint Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
most around the area
Review: This is for the new indoor field they have. This place rocks. Its huge. And as always the people there are awesome. Paint is cool 45-55 a case $20 field fee. games go as fast as you want them to. they chrono everyone throughout the day. refs are awesome. this place gets a 10 best indoor field ive ever been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnickerzBoi Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Attack
Kc Crusaders
Pj's Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Get on Fort Lewis follow to first intersection take a left take a left at the next intersection and follow this road until you come up on the feild which will be on the right easy to see... just watch for it
Review: Easily the best place i have played at in the state they also just opened up a indoor feild in tacoma where thrillzone used to be check it out i go there as often as i can it's cheap and there is some REAL competition and also they have more beginner level games best part they NEVER stack the teams..... There all great people big thanks to Nick and Dee for providing such a great place to go and have fun but also being safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WA_Bunk08 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played at any other fields in the area.
Review: This field is so much fun. They have four fields (2 wooods, 1 village, 1 speedball), but the speedball course was closed when I went there. On one of the woods courses (hamburger hill) one team attacks the hill while the other defends it and it is set up very nicely. The other woods course field we used to play capture the flag. I also played on the village filed and it is also set up nicely with a schoolbus, plenty of buildings, etc. This field is very big on safety which is good. The refs were all good. All-day air is free with admission so that means that their websites price of $8 is wrong. There are plenty of people that go on Saturday (at least 50 when I was there). It is a field-only paint field and they sell Rampage paintballs for $55 which is about $20 overpriced and so I brought the rating down to a 9. The employees are all very nice. Admission is $12 with own gear. The rental package has Tippmann 98 Customs like most fields. Some reviewers have said that it sucks that this field is on a military base. I think it rules! When you're playing you can hear helicopters fly overhead and it gives it a more war-realism experience. A lot of military guys also play and it was fun to talk to them. It's not difficult to get in at all. You just have to go to the visitor center and get a pass for the base (have state-issued I.D., insurance, and registration). If you are under 16 then you do not need I.D. So if you're 17 or 18 you can just lie at your age lol. The guy at the visitory center even recommended it to us :D. All day I had a wondeful time at this field and I deffinetly recommend going to it sometime.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sacnvr2l8 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OP, Paranoid, splat, hole in the wall ect...
Directions
to the Field:
Ft. lewis
Review: A bit on the expensive side and the 55/case field paint is very small bore so it doesnt shoot very well. Adult refs, friendly staff ect... Not a tourny friendly field there are better fields for that locally but thats why I liked the field. I've played fields all over the country and if they had more fields this could easily be top 10. For south end fields woods recreational players this might be the best field in the state.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnoiredballur Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: March 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
patriot, thrill zone, paintball.com, paranoid, splat attack, operation, rush
Review: this is a great place to ball other then the fact it is on base and you have to use there paint it is worth it. the staff is great they help out alot safety is there biggest factor they are just great bunch of people i ball there all the time i can that is the main field i go to. this place is great worth every Penny
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreaks29 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball-it's ok
Paranoid-best speed ball in Washington
Splat Attack indoor - refs aren't as good and no where near as helpful

Review: Great field to go play at. Today I did one of their mini scenario games The Assault on Hill 100, which had good set up, having outnumbered defenders on top of their hamburger hill course , and attackers striking out from the Village. The defenders lost all three of the attack periods, due to the lack of mobility. We couldn't travel down much further than the top of the hill , and there wasn't much cover at the top. As soon as the attackers gained a foothold, it was difficult to push them back down, and we couldn't attack there reinsertion points, where as they camped ours from the thick brush. The refs were very good, but they tended to stay away from the action, many times we would call someone out, but by the time the refs reached them they had wiped the hit and called it old ( we played regeneration format ). The Refs also were very good at enforcing the rules, and whenever any one removed a plug or barrel bag off field, or took off a mas on field they were there doing there job. The paint was honestly the worst I have ever seen. They carry only PMI Polar Ice and Rampage, and the Polar Ice was dimpled horribly and didn't fly in a straight line and often blowing up as it left the barrel. The Polar ice caused many players to have to repeatedly use our squeegees >_<. The Rampage shot fairly well, but we realized this only after spending money on the Polar Ice, and many switched to Rampage. The Rampage was also dimply, not not so much, and it would actually fly in a straight path. Out of the two times I've been to DZ i've had bad experience with paint. Very good fields, including one of the best urban courses in Washington, but they should rethink what paint they sell.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

flipkick Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paradise Paintball (GOOD check my review)
Thrill zone (HORRIBLE)
Review: I LOVE THIS PLACE. the refs are great and so are the fields. This is the first feild i played at and i still play there. it is definitly one of the best in the state of washington. They let you use any gas type (Co2 Comp air and Nitro) and there is a great variaty of feilds. the refs know what they are doing and are very helpful and friendly. the people that run the feild are also very helpful and friendly. the only negitive thing is that it is a little pricey (but not much) and it is on a military base (but its not a big hassle). Great feild definatly one to check out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media