paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field / Danger Zone Paintball Field

Danger Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 4535 Vancouver Rd.
Ft. Lewis, Washington 98433
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Crapinkev Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation PB
Review: This Field Was Great by ,my standards.... bunkers were great, the speedball course was great, and so was the village. chalenging because you go against FT.LEWIS army people. Ref's tend to be unfair to rookies and are nicer to the regulars....and u have to buy there paint which isnt very good, and they dont let u use automatics.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking75 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat attack, KC Crusaders Paradise Paintball, Paintball Sports, Urban Paintball (RIP)
Review: BEST EVER!!!!! This is the safest, cheapest, nicest, and most fun paintball park ever. Every body there is super nice. I don't know what everybody else was talking about it being expensive. Its 12 dollars to get in and a case of paint is 45 dollars. You decide if that's expensive. The fields are the best, woods, urban, scenario, speedball, sup air. And it's cool because you get to play with the military people because it's on the base. I can't type how cool it is, just go there and find out for your self. It's definitly more than a 10 and I really don't like woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wraithlord13 Saturday, June 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Paintball Park-(Zoned Out)-Played once, sucked
Skinny Joe's-(Zoned Out)-Awesome
Dragonsportz-(Always Moving)-Okay
Micellaneous others
Review: Let's start with the fields, in the order I've played them in.

The woods course is damn fine for a woods player like myself. The course is pretty narrow, so fast action is pretty much guar-ron-teed. This might upset the sniper crowd, but there's not enough time for that anyway. Fox-holes are well-dug but also put in weird positions, so as not to give them too many advantages. A well-balanced and rockin' field to play.

The Speedball course is also fun as hell. I found that this course is a bit bigger that what I've seen in the past, but it was set up for newbie play, which made it instant fun for the experienced guys. The learning curve for the course is outstanding and teaches players quickly to manipulate cover to their advantage. Many of the bunkers are made out of weird shapes and thus forces the players to get creative. The field is also a near mirror, the two ends being nearly the same set-up. Another well-balanced and fun field.

The Town and River Course is my personal favorite. The Town is constantly being improved upon, and it makes it more and more fun. A bus situated in the off-center of the town is a death-wish for players who get caught in it, but if used wisely could create a choke point. The only real minus of this field is the brush areas behind the town. I can remember one game in which three of the other team's players disappeared into the brush and at the end of the game, would not move, so they ended up taking the elation from the victory when we lost two guys at the end marking them. Oh well, one can't expect PERFECT fields.

On to the shop. Rental fees are better than most places I've been to, but there is a scam afoot when it comes to renting or bringing your own marker. It costs nearly as much to field your own marker as it does to rent all of your gear. I find that it is probably less expensive in the long run to simply rent their gear and keep the wear and tear from affecting your own gear. What's an extra two bucks? Paint is where they make their killing. Paint is the most expensive I've ever seen at a field, and they won't let you use your own paint! They would sooner see your escorted off-base than to let you use your own paint. They were rather rude about checking too; it could have been done nicer. Upgrading your rental goggles to thermals is advisable, but only if you can move fast. All thermal goggles are bright, hot Pink. Still, if you can see, what's masculinity got to do with it? The Staff are very stern about following the set safety rules, and it's understandable. Anyone who complains about safety rules should get their jollies elsewhere. Other than that, the reffing is excellent, I've never witnessed refs cheating for players, but then I haven't played there that frequently.

Overall, when I leave Danger Zone, I am very satisfied with my money spent and my time used. I would recommend this park to anyone who doesn't mind paying a few extra buck for a superior experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

top_gun Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Paintball--This one is a heck of a lot better!
Review: Wham, bam, keep on moving, never get bored, but leave your girlfriend who's worried about her nails at home. This field rocks the house, it's freakin' off the hook. I had such a great time! (This also may be because my team kicked some serious ass!) Anyway, this park has three different fields, and they all rock! The town course is set up like a dream!! There are enough bunkers on each side of the field where maybe half of your more "wussie" type friends can hide, but the rest of ya'll are free to go rambo-style on the other teams' ass.
The forest course is also awesome! It's pretty darn big, so if you and your squadmates aren't too gung-ho, nothing is going to get done. (That or you're going to get slaughtered by the other team who IS a little more outgoing.) The foxholes are well placed, so unless your whole team piles into one, you probably won't be nut-to-butt. I went on a particularly wet day (As we usually have here in Western-Washington), so we all got just a "little" muddy. (Like I said earlier, leave ol' suzie at home, unless she likes to get dirty.)
The speedball course was crazy! Non-stop action (well, obviously) was the name of the game. It was set-up really nice! There is a nice assortment of more than just wood buildings. There's bridges and other structures to maneuver around, and turns into a bit of a challenge! But, we LOVE challenge! (I do, don't know about the rest of ya'll...). The refs were energetic, and good at what they do. They gladly hooked us up with all the gear we needed--For a minimum price, however! It's a lot cheaper than, say, Urban Paintball... Plus, this place has an outdoor stove (ahh, how we all crowded around it after a game), good concession food (mmm, coffee and hot dogs rolled down my drain), and high-quality accessories for sale.
The only downfall to this field was, I'd have to say, all the Army personnel wandering around. However, our group (we're all Marines) had a good laugh at their training exercises. Nah, I'm just joking, they're all good sports, and we had a great time! I'd actually like to thank Ft. Lewis personnel for putting up with our rowdy butts. This field didn't have any real downfalls. I'd recommend it for anyone--Rooks to Pros. Any playing style, also. No one should have any trouble playing here. Like I said previously, this field is off the hook, and Dr. Sten (me) prescribes it for a helluva good time! (Yeah, that was corny!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stevenrules Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
This is best field I have played at!
Review: I love Danger Zone it is great!!!!! I usually play out in the woods with my friends not on a field. I have been to Danger Zone 2 times and both were great. Their speedball course rocks!! At least that's what I think. I heard some people making fn of it but all I haveto say is if you don't like it don't go!!! The employees are some of the nicest people I have ever met. I go to their store all the time too. Their store is awesome also.There are a few downsides though.
1. You can only use field paint.
2. It is along walk from the stagging area to the fields, I started to get worn out.
3. The field paint starts getting exspensive after awhile

Thats all thats bad. Their town is very cool it has a school bus and 2 other cars I think. The bunkers are easy to hide in because they dug a hole and put a hot tub in and then built a pill box over it.The buildings they have aren't for the people who are scared to get hit because when you go in you might not come out. Their rental guns look a little beat up but they work just fine. From what I have seen when I was there the people all get along wit eachother. They show great sportsmanship no mtter what happens. Keep up the great work you guys a specal thanks to the refs for not being afraid t get hit!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oxbrain Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation Paintball-About the same, Both have strengths and weaknesses
Review: I like the fact that their fields all combine into one huge field. It's really fun when you got 80 people in a game. I like their little urban area, the bus is a nice death trap. The refs seem to love getting in your line of fire to an opponent. Make em eat paint once or twice and they'll get the point.
I don't like that they only do one game at a time. I also don't like the long waits between games. Nothing is less fun than getting shot out in the first 30 seconds of a game and having to wait a half hour till the next game.
The speedball course is set up really well. The sides are pretty balanced and there are plenty of bunkers.
The airball course is almost never set up, I've only played on it a couple times.
The owner and the refs are pretty cool, if the teams are a little unfair and they got an extra ref sometimes they will jump in and play some.
I love the fact that if you got extra paint at the end of the day you can "store" it at the field. They mark down how much you have and when you come back they give you that many.
The field paint isn't the best in the world, but you can buy marbs if you want to spend the extra cash. The rental masks suck and the guns (m98's) are decent, but thats to be expected of any field.
Only really annoying thing that I could see is if you don't have a military ID you have to go get a pass from the MP's to get on base, takes about 10 minutes if its not busy.

Don't pay any attention to the other people saying how the refs are always nagging about the rules. It's for your own saftey guys.
Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2003 at 7:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PartyKids360 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rapid Repeats fields in lacey, it was decent, always fun no complaints.
Review: Overall it's a decent field. Good reffing, really nice employees and shop. Everyone was having a good time for the most part, very safe.

The only complaints that i have...

-The web page says that the sup air field is up, but it wasn't.

-Only one game going at a time. While everyone is out playing the woods for hours on end those of us who wanted to play speed ball couldn't. We wanted to play against some other more experienced players on the speed ball arena and they told us no. So when they put us out there with the rest of the walk ons and we rolled them over, people complained. So we played about 4 speed ball games the whole day. That wasn't too much fun.

So if you want to go out and play some woods ball it's an awesome field and a great place to go. But, if you want to play more speed ball type games, don't play on getting much play time in.

I guess that's all i have to say. The rating is so low based on my "fun factor."
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media