paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field

Predator Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 919-732-6327
Address: 1113 Kenion Road
Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
justinray Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i don't really know of any besides sniper paintball and pbc
Review: Predator is awesome it doesn't cost anything to play and you can bring your own paintballs but they only play on Sundays at 1:00 o'clock to bad i can't make it this weekend i just wish all the little 12 year old there would go away they never go out on there own they're to scared but there's more older ppl than 12 year old so it's all good so hope to see you at the field the scenario fields are massive and the speed-ball course is good to.
Last edited on Monday, April 4th, 2005 at 5:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanWiita Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC
Review: This park is very cheap and very laid back. The refs are the players for their local team and they are willing to help you out with anything you need. The guy behind the counter is a little strange at first but once you get to know him its all good. This field is not a field paint only field like PBC so that is one of the things I like about it. They do have some restrictions on paint: you can't bring paint made by VL, or Brass Eagle. Also for open play you don't have to wait around for them to tell you what field to play, you can just grab a ref and get them to ref a game, its very chill but they still take their safety rules seriously. The field is a good mixture of chill and serious. Overall this field is great and i would recommend it to people who do not have much expierence or are looking to just get into the sport. Tourni players are welcome as well, but the players there will not be much of a challenge. Either way this field is awesome and i recommend it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vipergt Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
funwerks
Review: The field has very cheap prices. it is 10 for the field and 5 for your equipment, it is very cheap to refill your tank. they have food and drinks inside the store and they will usually fix your gun for free and all the people are pretty cool. they have two awesome speed ball fields, a king of the hill, an urban type maze, and a massive woods ball field. they are also not so strict on having a ref, which is cool. and all the people who cry about the protective netting having holes and stuff are just scared that their BMW is gonna get hit in the parking lot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kappfreak13 Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC, thats about it cause nothin is here in the norf cakalakt
Review: Alright guys there is alot of stuff that i could say that is wrong about this field but ill hold on that for now. On the bright note there is a hint of trying to revamp the fields by FINALLY installing Sup Air fields as the primary ones. Aside from that the management doesnt seem to be going thru PMS everytime you want to ask a question. However tech support has gotten better and the owner wont try to charge u $15 for somethin u can get at Home Depot for 5 cents. The field reffing and strictness of rules needs to seriously be looked at. While in attendence at wonderfull OCP i watched as a guy got shot in the eye while he watched a game from outside the net. (Fortunatly it was mainly shell splatter that got him) but that doesnt excuse the fact that he lay on the ground screaming in agony due to the poor protective netting. Aside from that its been all good and continues to be a haven to bunkering newbs and people who should still be considered newbs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

leathermonkey7 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gotcha, Black River, Real McCoys, PBC, Triangle paintball
Review: Predator Paintball has gone through many changes recently, for the better. They now feature 2 airball fields, a "close quarters combat" field, "king of the hill", woods speedball, and a big 10 acre woods field. They also have a proshop, and grill, onsite. Al, the owner/ operator, is a qualified airsmith, with tons of tools. He can repair pretty much any marker (he doesnt perfer cockers though) and can get you pretty much any part for any marker, in a matter of days. He is also happy to answer any question you may have.
The refs are experienced players who make an effort to promote safety and fun for everyone. I've seen more experienced players sort of ref themselves when its super busy (most are refs themselves), while new groups take priority with a qualified ref staff on field.
Predator has VERY low prices for field fees, air, repairs, food, drinks, and equipment. This makes it an excellent choice for new and intermediate players. The paint prices could be better, but its good, quality paint. No seconds, and they allow "bring your own paint", which would be the choice for experienced players/ teams that shoot a whole lot. In fact, they dont allow cheap wallmart paint (Brass Eagle) in their rentals, because its just no fun to shoot, or clean up.
Overall, it is very affordable and fun. All the field entrance points are at one location, to minimize walking too far to the next field, and its the only field around that actually has the store right there. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. People are more friendly then at Gotcha, and its way cheaper then PBC.
Last edited on Monday, January 3rd, 2005 at 11:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGunit501 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gotcha
Review: i like predator paintball's fields and service. i went to gotcha's big game and it sucked, the owner was sarcastic and mean.. and they charge 1 dollar for an o ring which is outrageous.. also if u didnt have your barrel plug/sleeve on then they charged you a dollar for it. i like predator because once u play there a few times and get to know people its real helpful. i like all the fields they r pretty good and you can play whenever you want not just an organized game where its half the people there vrs half the people there (you can play with a small group of friends on you own field) by the way im a customer and no i do not work at predator because half the bad reviews on this site are workers from gotcha. so yeah predator is good. :D
Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 5:05 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Fu Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball central but id choose predator over it anyday
Review: a GREAT FIELD!!!! several different courses very nice airball that gets changed every week. a speedball with trashcans as well as airball bunkers and various other bunkers. a urban close quarters field for the swat team sort of fell. a attack and defend course and a wood ball course thats 20 ACRES!!!!!. its got a good mix of new people and pros and everything inbetween so you will never fell outmatched or undermatched (unless u want to be) very laid back enviroment great prices and super friendly refs. if i had to sum this field into one word it would be GREAT the only word that could possibly describe this field if u havent been there ur missing out on a whole world of paintball
Last edited on Saturday, September 18th, 2004 at 5:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartspball Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
i ref at the best field in raleigh gotcha paintball
Review: Guys stop ripping on the newbs for the first thing. This field is pretty cool. They try to make things even so the newer kids dont get crushed. If you want a real challenge if you aren't new go to gotcha or pbc. If you are new please go to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Speedy429 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
funtasia
Review: My dorm building made two trips to Predator for paintball outings. MUCH better than Funtasia in my opinion, which caters more to younger newbies to paintball. The first trip to predator was awesome, the refs and other staff members were friendly, laid back but still thorough with safety. Prices were a bit steep, but the quality was worth it. Definitely one of my favorite paintballing experiences.

For the second trip however, it was as if the field had changed management (has it?). The refs avoided reffing games for our group because we had two newbies with us, instead catering to more experienced players. Also, behind the counter service quality plummeted. Also, hardware quality dropped drastically. almost all of the matches in the second half of our session were decided by whose guns broke first. everything from trigger problems to CO2 leaks to guns simply falling apart. On top of this, the staff made no effort to fix said problems, on or off field. The one saving grace was the experienced customers, who kept the formerly friendly atmosphere alive. I would give this field a much higher grade if it weren't for the bad experience the second go-around

P.S. I have to add that Dan the asian is the coolest ref I've met, and if he got accepted to NCSSM and happens to read this, I'll see you around!
Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 2:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

swiftstew Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
central and triangle
Review: This was the first field i ever played at. Its a great newbie field and a lot of newbies play there. its relativly cheap except for paint. the staff is very nice and will help u out wit gun or equipment problems. reffing is a little to laid back and often there are no reffs on the fields. As u step out of newbie and want more competition predator will not be enough.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media