paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field / Predator Paintball Field

Predator Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
51Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 919-732-6327
Address: 1113 Kenion Road
Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
lite-u-up3 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Don't know
Review: This overall was an average field.

The Fields
The fields were ok. I played the weekend before they put up the sup air so I'll update this when I play that field in July. Anyway, the field called The Maze was alright. I didn't like the angles it had but the urban type scenario was kinda cool. The speedball was my favorite between the two. It had nice angles and everything was placed pretty well throughout the field. I did not however try the woods field so when I go back I'll be sure to try it so that I can include that in the update as well.

The People
Some of the people that go there are kind of annoying but overall, a good friendly environment. I did see some n00bs being picked on a bit but not too hardcore and not gratuitous. These n00bs just did dumb things and had it coming. e.g. talking trash and hugging bunkers. The refs were nice too. They were friendly and helpful on and off the field and always enforced the rules.

Rentals, Paint, etc.
The paint was expensive (But they do have the BYOP option) and the rentals weren't great. They DO clean the rentals though unlike some other fields. Nitro/CO2 fills are average.

In conclusion this was a pretty good field that I would go to again but there is definitely room for improvement. 8/10 for me.
Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 10:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ko187 Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
central
gotcha
Review: This is an excellent field to play on. Prices are cheap(10 to get in w/ rental or an extra 5$ for byop). Refs are helpful and usualy fix your gun for free. Excellent proshop w/ great airsmith (Al) he can fix most gun. Timmys and mags in stock. Overall great field 10/10. If you come look around for orest. mmkay
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmoura Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Central
Review: The service at predator is not so great. The field paint prices are very high 100 bucks for tourny grade paint. The only good field in my opinion is the sup air which is still not that great, they have some good fields for newbs, but its not by any chance a tournament grade field. The refs are not very helpful, THEY ALLOW GAMES TO ON WITH OUT A REF.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintball Junk Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only feild, and I dont want to go anywhere else. It rocks
Review: This feild has friendly refs,cheap balls,a BYOP option, good food, and good rentals.
Ive been playing here for a year and I love it. The food is reasonably priced and cooked good. the cheeseburgers rock BTW. Ive bought some sgueegees and lube from the proshop and their reasonably priced. This place is cheap and good service A++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orionplayer Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is awsome! I strongly recommend this field to any beginners in this sport, pros may not like it as much. They have an awsome king of the hill course, 1 new speed ball with blow up barriers, a BIG woods course, and a pretty cool and pretty freaky maze course. It is only 10 dollars (5 paint fee, 5 field fee) to play. If you need a rental it is $25 for a gun, mask, 12oz Co2 tank, and 500 paintballs. The rentals are Ok piranha somthing-or-others. they are not accurate but have a fast rate of fire. the refs are cool and always make sure its safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

BronzeStorm Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triangle Paintball, Funworks, Central
Review: This field has made some serious improvements sense I started playing there. 15 acres of woods and a few speedball courses that were awsome. A great food and drink bar with Hamburgers, Hotdogs, Lots of toppings, alllll kinds of candy, sodas, sports drinks, water and some quick snack packs or something along the lines of there. Now the field is like 10 times better. The fields have been flipped long ways now , so that not so many balls hit the parking lot. The net facing the Staging Area is 2X Taller to protect the customers. THEY NOW HAVE A SWEET SUP AIR BALL FIELD. Plus another cubes and barrels speed ball field and Close quarters with the maze....You wont get lost in it, but who wants one that you will.....your there to shoot people not find the cheese!; Along with Woods Speed ball, a better king of the hill with dirt mounds.
The place doesnt have as many refs as other fields, but they still do beter than others ive seen. The Refs are very respectful and are willing to go out of their way to help out someone with a problem with their equipment. They do their best to tell people to keep their masks on, But what can you do about some newbie that wants to be out of your view just to take off there helmet? The Pricesare very CHEAP AND AFFORDABLE. You can pay 10 dollers plus 5 Bring your own Paint fee, and PLAY ALLLL DAY. The AirSmith is awsome. He doesnt rip you off by filling up your half empty tank and taking you money for a full one. The food and drinks are even better if that was possible. Now their are NACHOES. This place has the biggest food selection of any field that i have seen. They have a good pro shop with better guns now. Not just Spyders like some other fields, But Storm Timmys and shocktech cockers. The parking lot and driveway have been re-graveled. The place is right off NC 86 and is easy to find.
If you were skeptical about the field before, Come try it out. I Promise you wont be disspointed. I give this place a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grimreaper117 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
gothcha
paintball central
funwerks
Review: This Field is the best I have ever played on. The fields are top-notch and their prices are extremely cheap. They have a brand new sup'air field, a nice speedball field, a village field with a sniper tower and a maze, and a 25acre wood field. All these fields are great to play on. Their refs are very nice and can fix your gun for free usualy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantomhitman Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
gotcha
aim straight
funtasia-funwerks-heart of darkeness
Review: Predator has really stepped up. Their airball field is now up and runs great games. They still have one of the older plywood speedball fields, as well as their huge woods fields. The village is still there for something different also. You cannot beat their prices for playing, byop fees, food, or drinks. The refs are by far the nicest, safest, most respectful ones I have ever met. This is my new home field, you should come out and give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Cool One Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven't played any other fields but I heard Funwerks is good.
Review: I remember the first time I played at this field. It was my first time playing the sport too.
The refs are nice (both times I played there). Refs are wiling too help you out with paintball gun advice and such. They have a place to fill up your co2 or n2 tanks and in my opinion some really great fields. Some of the fun is to "acidentily" shoot the refs. They don't do anything that could be considered retaliation or become byast agianst yuo or stuff like that.Overall a good field. Only problem is sometimes the counter guy is in a bad mood and really makes you mad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OCP_Midget Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
predator and gotcha
Review: I love predator because they have nice rentals and they have awesome fields like one king of the hill, 15 acres ,woods speed ball,close quarter,speed ball feild made up of barrels and cubes,and a air ball field!!So those that thought predator was a bad paintball field come again and look at it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media