paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fran Bar Park / Fran Bar Park / Fran Bar Park / Fran Bar Park

Fran Bar Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
28Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: 13861 E. Broad St.
Pataskala, Ohio 43062
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
hackerjack Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i havent played anywhere but fran bar
Review: fran bar is THE greatest paintball park in ohio. it has 4 feilds and you can even play in the real haunted houchie. the hours are 10am to 5 am and the price is very low(15$) the greatest thing of all is the government surplus store is about 100yards for the entrance to fran bar just incase u run out of paint
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Local Ohioan Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Woods, any type of Forest.
Review: Ok, This park is one of the cheapest, most reliable parks in all of central Ohio. There is no age restrictions and costs 15 dollars. There are 5 fields and all are on low maitenance. Does it really matter? There are things to hide behind, and buildings to go into. Their speedball course was just recently tripled in size and has watertile to hide behind. There is tall grass you can lay down in. You can play on the Bunker/Woods field. This field filled with scraps of fences and trees, pointed different directions. Camoflauge is a must have in this course. Directly next door in the Haunted Hoochie. This is the same Haunted Hoochie that Fran Bar Park holds for an amusement in October. There is lots of building to hide behind and is by far their largest field. It often turns into close range paintball because the buildings are made up of large tunnels with sharp turns. The scenery in Hoochie is amazing whihc makes playing in it fun. The Junkyard is large and filled with broken things. Its fun. The last is behind the woods/bunker and is called the "Back Woods." It is just woodball and some rocks. Very fun if you are woodball fan. There are no ref's, you are basically free to do what you want. If there is a problem with someone there such as stolen materials, you can tell the owners of the park and they will end their membership. If you are a new paintballer this is the place to go. They give you a Tippmann Pro Carbine as a rental gun which is decent. They fill Co2 and if you run out of paint there is a store across the street. This is just a friendly cheap Paintball Course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShurShotBaller Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Shur-Shot
Splatter Park
Cannon
...many more
Review: Fields
Wood/Trash?- Probably the most popular one to play at this field. Its semi long and wide enough to play w/ how many ever people that want to play.
Hyperball- Tall grass that u could lay down in and hide w/out being behind a tube...but if you take the time to move them around you can set up a decent field for some 3v3 or 5v5
Junkyard- Its got piles of everything mixed in with a little nature and yet again the 2ft. high grass...This field is probably my favorite there because of it being so open tho
Hoochie- This place is best known for its haunted hoochie every year around halloween...well the buildings u walk through in that are used for paintball the rest of the time...its not to bad for the scenario guys...but I personally wouldnt want to go walking through those dark buildings not knowing what trash may be laying around...

Safety- Not the biggest issue on this field...They have u chrono when u first get there and sign in...but then ur released on to the field and can turn ur gun up as high as u would like...There are no Refs...and no chrono out on the fields

Pricing- Its $15 bux which lets u go out on the fields. They charge for the CO2 fills(Only heard I used compressed so I'm not really sure) and dont offer Compressed Air fills...They also have no paint...if u need that you would have to go to a store before going or go the store that is like 30 sec down the street.

I would not recomend going here...I would go to ShurShot which is like 15-20 min. away and a much better atmosphere to play...u can see my review of that field on that review page
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

rdm3000 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cannon paintball- decent for new players
splatter park- to many newbies and way over priced
shurshot-one of the best fields over all in central ohio
Review: Well this field is bassicaly a way of paying 15 dollars to walk through a gate and being released to go play on your own. When you get their you sign a wavier and you pay 15 dollars then they chrono you and your set free. The fields are good for woodsball and the hyper ball field is really lacking. There is no refs, no paint, and i would not reccomend getting your tank filled there since they will most likely mess it up.

pros-
cheap
alot of people
4 fields

cons
no refs
poor mantience on the fields
the owner does not regulate any thing on the field
people get out of control
to long of a walk to get air or paintballs from the store that is down the street.
Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 2:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman_Rodeo Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure?
Review: Well, to sum up Fran Bar park, it's actually pretty sweet! I'm just saying that because I live up the road from Government Surplus, which is right by Fran Bar! But actually Fran Bar is great, $15.00 to get in, free Co2, no refs, 4 courses. Lots of people complain that this park is "bad" simply because it's not top of the line. Well get over it, you can't complain for $15.00! Stupid name though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Drennen Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private fields
Review: I liked it all the other players there was cool. We didn't play in the junk yard (which really was only old appliances and boards) The wooded area was ok. The haunted hoochey field was sweet and the best field there but be prepared to have some up and close shoot outs. The speed ball course was ok it needed mowed. There was no refs but we didn't need them. We all got along good and we didn't see no wiping. To sum it all up its a good field and I hope to see ya there Saturday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SheerDarkheart Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private land (no other fields within an hour of my house)
Review: Fran is a good place to grab a couple of your friends and just go have fun.

The Good

On the weekends there are usually enough people to get a good game going.

It is B.Y.O.P (General Merchandise which is a great store with awesome prices and great people, is probably 40 yards farther up the road than fran).

CO2 fills for $2 or if you run on compressed air Sub Aquatics is about a 1/2 to 3/4 of a mile up the road.

The Bad

The are some saftey hazards on some of the feilds like the Hoochie has some rusty nails sticking out of the buildings.

Some of the people the are very ignorant, break the rules, and can really be just flagrent, snobby, and all around people that you would just like to punch in the face.





Last edited on Friday, July 16th, 2004 at 6:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatterpark
my woods
Review: This field is fun but safety is not a big concern. There were these stupid little kids shootting at us when we didnt have masks on. It is very fun though. The houchie is awesome. I give it a 8 because it should refs. The only problem is when the mosoleum the place that goes all the way around is rained on the place is very muddy but still fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flatline_monkey Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Park- is like 1 hours away from my house, and buying field paint sucks and adds up to more than this field
Review: I personally like this field. The Haunted House is fun if there is a bunch of people, the junkyard is cool, speed ball is a lot of fun and the wood is good for a vet like me, since im used to playing in just plain old woods. There may not be a Chronograph station but they still make you turn your ball speed down to under 295. Also the bus is cool he he, and you DON'T HAVE TO BUY FIELD PAINT!! which in the end LOWERS the total price of playing. The dude that said that air costs 4 bucks is wrong, its 2 bucks. Also the people may be hicks, but the lady or wife or whatever is pretty nice. I hope you people actually read this and not just skip over it. Finally the price for me to go is 15 bucks to get in and a case of paint for like 40.00. Take that price compared to the hour drive, 50.00 field paint and 17 dollar entrance fee for Splatter Park. TIs still a god field(Splatter park) i just can't afford it!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Skeeve Monday, April 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Anywhere else in the State of Ohio.
Review: I've been playing at Fran Bar Park for 2 years now and It used to be the coolest place ever but then I saw the light...lol (something like that) but never the less im never going back. Franbar Is the Worst Place ever to play paintball. For starters the co2 isnt free and the lady filling them doesnt know what shes doing. She almost blew up my friends tank and she said "dont worry we offer blowout refunds" like it happens all the time. And shure $15 bucks isnt that much at all if you dont mind paying to hide behind cheap plywood, poorly set up courses, and rusty metal. Dont even get me started on the owner. He's gotta be the biggest sausage smoking hick communist out there. Dont make him mad or he might "Do Something". Oh no! And dont even try renting their guns. If your one of those people who thinks Tipmann makes the best gun ever just rent one of their guns im pretty sure youll change your mind in a hurry. So in closing if you wanna have the worst paintball experience of your life and pay money to do it , by all means go ahead.
Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 2:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media