paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field / Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Hornetsnest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
147Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 518-329-2255
Address: 746 Roche Lane
Ancramdale, New York 12503
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Bervytb Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat
Review: The Hornets Nest is by far one of the nicest paintball places i have ever been to. Even though ihave only played at splat i have been up to two of the paintball fields in albany. The owner Bob Mathews is one of the nicest guy i have ever met, he runs a great buisness, has great prices on all his products, great selection (and if he doesn't have what you want he can order it for you), and keeps the fields very clean. The Factory team is also very nice there all very helpfull and gives you tips and tells you what your doing wrong and how to correct it. They help you if your having problems with your guns and there just rel cool to talk to.

All in all this is an unbeilievable field with really cool people and i highly recamen trying it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTl3ALL Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Cousin's Paintball and Island Paintball and they can't compare to the amazing experience at Hornets Nest.
Review: Hornets Nest Paintball is the best field I have ever played at. The atmosphere is great and everthing is layed back. The staff are very nice and helpful. I have learned some great skills from them and other players there. I think the bulk of my experience has came from Hornets Nest because I learn alot from the fields, players and staff. Hornets Nest is the best paintball feild in New York and I would recommend it to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt pazdur Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played splatfactory that was good but hornets nest blows it out of the water. ive played a couple other field through out new york and hornets nest is the best.
Review: I've gone to the hornets nest about five or six times in the last few months and i love it. The people their are the nicest people I've ever meet. The first day i went the owner treated us like we were old friends. He told us stories of his days playing in the first world cup and told all about how his team have gone all over for tournaments. The team members were incredibly nice. They gave me a few tip that really helped my game. The fields them selves are well kept and laid out nicely. The indoor field is a little small but its still very nice. i give the hornets nest a 10 because ever time i go there I have the time of my life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

murda42 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crazy Paint, Hogan's Alley, Liberty Paintball, Skirmish, Cousins
Review: My first trip to this field was for a 3 man tournament held in the indoor arena. The staging area was great. The tables were very clean and there was enough room to actually get ready without feeling cramped. The staff in the pro-shop was very helpful and friendly, and the prices for paint and supplies was also fair.
The field itself was small, but that is expected for a 3 man indoor. The staff kept the bunkers very clean and the FPS monitored well. There was alot of effort put into providing a safe environment to play. My only complaint was the field surface was small pebbles. They were not very comfy to dive on and got into my shoes during the day.
Overall Hornets Nest gets a 9. If they had the indoor turf this place would be a perfect 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

harleyfiremedic Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Albany Paintball (the only other one that I know of)
Review: This was our second trip to this field. We came for the indoor field. The field is a little small but that works good for our group. Full air bunkers and they change up the layout so that you don;t have to play the same field each time you stop by to play. Full 4500 HPA fills as well as CO2. They also have some outdoor fields, but we haven't had a chance to play them yet. The best part of the filed is the folks who work there. They always meet you with a smile on their face, and are very helpful. A special thanks to Bob who makes sure that your visit is a good one.

We plan on coming back and playing as often as we can.

I never give a field a 10, and the only reason that I rate this one an 8 is the size. The indoor field is small compared to others and some folks may find that an issue.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjlovi Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: I'm Carl from Strategy Plus Black, Connecticut. We arrived the night before the tourney about 7:30pm. We just wanted to say thatnks for inviting us. Your tourney was one of the Best Run, Best Reffed tourneys my son Marc and I attended. It was a real pleasure to attend. Your safety issues were awsome. The reffs did a great job checking for non qualifying markers. Even though one was mine. (Should have checked it the night before) Your staff and attending teams showed awsome sportsmanship.



Hope to see ya at the next tourney,



Carl



PS. You guy's need to get some street lights up there! That is the damdest, darkest area I ever had to drive through.



Proud Father of a United States Marine serving in Faluja, Iraq. Please Lord watch over all that are there. Marines and Towel Heads. All are fighting for what they believe. When Duty Called he never asked when, where or why. He only said "It's Time For Me To Go Now" .""I Love You Mom and Dad." "It's Time For Me To Say Goodbye"Tottaly in protest of Anti War Demonstrators." But support my Son that is fighting for your "RIGHTS." He made the decision to honor and serve when others and "YOUR's" would not. I Love you Greg!!!!!!!! I attended a funeral today of a US Marine! He did his duty X2 He DIED A MARINE. To my sons BEST FRIEND "DAVE" 12/19/05

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

baxlehman Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Factory, Albany Paintball Emporium, Cousins Indoor Field
Review: Hornest Nest is a great place. The facility is always clean and there indoor field is heated. If you have any problems with your gun they will fix it for free. They have great prices also. There shop is well stocked and they have great deals on new and used guns and other paintball apparel. If you are looking for a place to have a good time this is the place t o go.
Last edited on Friday, February 24th, 2006 at 12:44 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatty99 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 7th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
spazz
Review: I play there every weekend. The fields are fun. There is a lot of competition but I can handle it. They have really good service and field reffs. They sell good stuff for a cheap prices. i bought my first gun there and I still have it. the factory team is really good and they are trying to get a young gunz started and i hope it goes well.they have the newest gear and apparel
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

afdp17 Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: We went with a group of 7 people and used their indoor range. We had a really good time, we were able to play elimination as well as capture the flag. The staff there was really nice. If you're a EMT or Firefighter the fee to play there is waved. If you're in the military your fee is waived, plus all rentals and air are free for the entire day. They also have a small town and castle outside that you can play in, but the people we were with did not want to play in the snow.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meatgrndr Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
3 Brothers - outdoor field or haybails on a farm? Outdoor Speed ball field good. First Prize- lol no.
Review: I live about 70 miles from hornets nest and must say it's well worth the trip. They had an excellent outdoor/woodsball field, best (and biggest) in NY from what i've seen. Indoor field was no more than 5v5 but a great setup indoors. Outdoor speedball field was much bigger but too much snow to play :(. Prices are also right on the mark, welcome to afforadable field play! I also had my brother shoot video for me and they gave him a ref jersy and let him shoot alongside of us. Great Staff, Great fields, Great prices = Great time. Well worth the 2 hour drive, i'll be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media