paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Proving Grounds Paintball Field / The Proving Grounds Paintball Field / The Proving Grounds Paintball Field / The Proving Grounds Paintball Field

The Proving Grounds Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (317) 758-6622
Address: 4440 St. Rd. 47
Sheridan, Indiana 46069
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Dyematrixman33 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: August 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies- dont even go there!!
Review: Proving grounds is great but the only thing wrong with it is that you cant use your own paint..... I could get a cheap box of blaze or anyother box off of ebay for 30 too 40 dollars. If we could do that this would be the ultamate field!!! The saftey is great they have refs for your use anytime you want it. The players there are sometimes good but ive noticed at tournys they have alot of swearing and the refs dont really care but in all the field is great and they have 3 different ones too!! I would go there today but right now im in school typing this review!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Silkey00 Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 5th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory(Sycamore Sports and Recreation), Xplex, Catfish Lake, all of the fields that hold CTS or ICC tournaments, i can't remember them all
Review: This field is by far the best in indiana, the way they run things and the way they have stuff set up is unbeatable. they're open during the winter, they have the easiest and fastest nitro fills i've ever seen at a field andit's very cheap. they fill co2 and have everything to rent for the first timer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreatKill Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I was visiting from St. Louis, so no others were tried.
Review: Just let me start by saying that this field is run by Shocktech, so you this should be evidence that this field has good organization.

-Strenghts-
The staging area is wonderful, it's very clean and has tables for the organization. When I visited this field, they had 2 airball field, 2 hyperball field, and a castle fort. The games were well organized because of the refs were on top of things. They also had free Compressed Air fills.

-Weaknesses-
The only I can think of is that they didn't have any C02 fills. There was also no woodsball, so there was no heritage connection.

-Conclusion-
This is probably the best speedball field in the center states. Just a few problems from keeping them from perfection.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyst0pia Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies, Splatter Zone, Blast Factory
PG is great, a lot better then other fields, although blast factory is up there.
Review: Proving Grounds is a great field in central IN. The staff are incredibly helpful, especially Chris and Manny. In case you didn't know, Manny is on Team Aftershock, so you can be assured he knows what he is talking about. The prices are incredibly reasonable, especially the free air all day. Indoor staging is a definite bonus, as is the plethora of fields. All the fields are well kept, although some of them could use a little cleaning. However, the reffing and the support given by the staff makes up for any cleanliness issues. The refs are always there, ready to help you. Also, they make excellent calls. Many of the refs are local players who are sponsored by PG, or they just play on local teams. So, you can be assured they care about your experience at the field. All in all, Proving Grounds has become my new home field, and will continue to be until I leave this state! Amazing!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

-HV-MaG_FrEaK Thursday, January 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark armies...nothing like proving grounds!!!!!
Review: Proving Grounds cannot be matched to any other feilds in the area. It is the only place i go to for tournements. Other wise i play at my teams field. The owner(s) is really nice. i know one of them from a paintball store i frequently visit. The coolest features are:

-you can pick who you play with
-you pick what feild you want to play on
-you pick when you play

i have met a lot of freinds there that i wouldnt have at dark armies. i would give proving grounds an 11 but the scale doesnt go that high but on my scale its clearly higher than a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BanZaii Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only wood fields as far as I can tell.
Review: Proving Grounds is awesome. They have 2 hyper ball fields, 2 Air ball Fields, and a brand new castle that is great, they have a great staging area and the refs and staff are the best ever. They are always giving tips and even one let me use his Bob Long Intimidator for a couple games. You cant bring your own paint so it gets kind of expensive but it is way worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dynastypro08 Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but ive played at-
dark armies( this place is nasty and dirty never go there)
Review: this is the field to play at... it has 2 airball field and 3 hyper ball field.that also have a castle field deal its not done but it looks pretty tight. they have a 7 man field.. and htey have a indoor field for the winter. the paint is a great price its 34 dollars for a half case of draxxuz midnight and 15$ for a whole day (9 A.M.- 6 P.M.) the owners are the coolest people around the give you tips on ur game so u get better
Last edited on Friday, October 3rd, 2003 at 9:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

m_trilus Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory - Very nice for indoor speedball in winter, but lacks variety.
Dark Armies - Very nasty, don't go there.
Review: They have a very friendly staff, plus cheap paint (only $60 for Blaze). They have quite a variety of fields. They have multiple hyper-ball and air-ball fields. They have a great player prep area (indoors and out of the sun) and free air all day. This place is definitely worth the drive from anywhere. I love this field, and would recommend it to anyone who plays paintball (rec or tourney).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestalker2002 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory- Just about as good
Splatterzone- Not even close, but still reasonable.
Dark Armies- They call that paintball? A total waste of money! Time is better spent giving one's self a root canal.
Review: This is a new field that is constantly being developed and changed. The last time I was there they only had 2 airball fields, but now I believe that they have hyperball. Mmmmm.... hyperball. They hold many tournaments and seem to do a great job at everything. Paint is Diablo Blaze, which is excellent. Plus its only 60 dollars a case, which is not too bad. They dont allow outside paint, but the field layouts and very nice service staff make up for all of that. The staff there all play tournament paintball and are very good at reffing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media