paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park

PBC Sports Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (336) 228-3800
Address: 6106 Burlington Rd.
Sedalia, North Carolina 27249
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
mutated pig Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have never played at any other fields.
Review: PBC is a great field overall. They are helpful to all players from beginners to experienced. The prices for paint at the field are a bit steep but the field makes up for it. And if you have time to, buy your paint at one of there 4 stores and you could save around $10 give or take $1, which can buy you field fee($10). All day air is $10 and is discounted to $5 on certain days. I normally do not rent but when I first started and did the guns were fine. For beginners I don't think the guns could be better. Stock Tippmann 98's are IMO pretty accurate and usually don't chop. And you can always dish out some extra cash (not sure how much more) and rent a Tippmann A5. There is also now a 3 strike system where if a player forgets to put his barrel condom on, walks onto the field with out a mask, or other things they have 3 strikes and your out.

Pros-
Field variety: 3 woods field, 2 x-ball fields, one airball, 2 pipes/hyperball fields, and the dirt mounds which is basically what it sounds like.
Very clean bathrooms.
Netting around every field.
3 strikes system.
Advanced play on Sundays

Cons-
Some people may not agree with the paint prices.
Some refs will not do a paintcheck and just stand there on the sideline.


Overall PBC is probably in the top 5 (if not the best) field(s) in NC.


The reason I give PBC a 9/10 is because of some of the lazy refs. Not all of them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GBmanNC Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Black River (the best!), action tagg
Review: Plain and simple, the paint prices are unexcusable. The paint is priced way too much, I don't care how nice a field it is. I play regularly at black river. They have a 10 man, 5 man, xball, hyperball, 3 woods and plans for more. They charge $40 for brown box (which is usually run off of blaze and even some fuel) and 50 for draxxus midnight with 5 dollar field fees! If you don't like the prices you can bring your own paint. Most expensive paint is fuel which is like 60 dollars, still less then paintball centrals cheapest paint! As for the fields at paintball central, i'll admit there nice with some good variety but hardly worth the price. It's a shame too, Im probably going to UNC greensboro and there doesn't seem to be any other fields close by
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
At least one. Will try it some day soon.
Review: PBC has a good setup.

Tables with covers are all around the fields, there are places for people to watch and sit on the air ball field.

They have indoor toilets male and female (heated for winter).

They have some snacks available, and drink machines (higher prices though).

There fields are nice 3 woods fields, 1 air ball field, 2 pipe fields, 1 dirt mound field, 1 x-ball field, and 1 team practice field.

All day compressed air for $10.00 not bad, rental fee of $10.00 (or $20 for A-5) is okay.

NOW THE BAD:

There paintball prices are crazy at the field ($75 or $85) and even in the store it isn't too good ($65-75) for one case (2000rds).
Other stores sell it for $45-55 a case same paint (without there logo on it though).

Air refills for CO2 players are also high, with NO all day air offered for CO2 users.

Safety needs to be a little more stressed there.
No one manning the Chrono station (not where I could see anyway).

People remove barrel bags as soon as they step onto a field, and start to fire freely at bunkers the ground what ever before the game even starts (at least everyone has to have there mask on to step through the nets to the fields).

People walk around outside the fields dry firing every where and playing with there markers like there toys.

I personally watched two or three people adjusting there velocity on the field while the game was in play (after chrono).

We have watched many walk up to the chrono shot a ball, "beeeeeepppp" 310+fps and simply put the bag on the barrel and walk out to join our games????

What the heck is that?

At least the Ref's (some) carry pocket Chrono's and use them some time.

I know I was shot a few times with guns that had to be on the upper end of 350+ fps settings.

Then the attitudes of some kids, and the cheating, is a pain in the butt sometime.

There no blind firing rule is only enforced about 30% of the time. On a break (start of game) half the people are running one way and firing another (not where there looking).
Some never stick anything out from the bunker except the gun and fire wildly at the field.

I have been shot in the back (by friendly fire) at least once every time I went to the field.

I still enjoy there field even with the lack or rule enforcement.

But there prices are still way to high for this area and economy. Lower the prices guys...

This past Feb. 5th they had a promotion going. Cheaper paint, $50/ case, $5 field fee, $5/ all day HPA, $2 CO2 refills. I think there was close to a 100 people there at noon (& most of the day). There where many games going at once. Great day and with the right prices they had 2 times there normal business (more then two days worth).

Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 10:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

masonman Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: the paintball central fields are excellent. great turf too (gravel type stuff). great woods ball too, but i like all the speedball stuff.

THE PAINT IS WAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXPENSIVE
but the management is really really friendly. they always help me out whenever i need it. and im not a regular.

the only people who can actually afford the paint is the people who are sponsored by pbc. they get paint for incredibly cheap.
but pbc also has incredibly fun tournaments. 3 man tourneys that anyone can play in. they are fun! but u guessed it, EXPENSIVE!!!! but if u win, u get cool prizes.

but if pbc didnt charge so much for paint, they would be the number one paintball place ever.
i give them a 7. would b a 10 if it werent for the paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruddy9875 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compare
Review: Paintball Central is simply amazing. They have an extremely helpful staff and most of the people who play there are willing to help you out if your gun goes down. The paint price is somewhat expansive at the feild, but if you purchase a season pass ($120 for 12 monthes) then the paint prices drop ALOT! Allday is is $10 and i think that is farely reasonable and entry fee is $10 as well (waived with pass). They have Draxxus Feild Blaze and Draxxus Recsport feild paint, usually shoots very well and is very consistent in bore size. The rental guns are less than perfect, but if its your 1st time playing, you dont mind a beaten up tippmann 98c, and if you do, for $10 more you can upgrade to an A5 rental package. And the rentals come with a compressed air tank and all day air. PBC also has 8 amazing feilds, 1 airball, 2 hyperball feilds, 1 Xball feild, 3 wooded feilds and the mounds feild. You can't go wrong with PBC.

ruddy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixxxballer Saturday, November 6th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
a small place in florida
Review: this place rips. the staff are cool and the play is competitive and fun. there are a lot of good fields there and each one is awesome. anyone who doesnt like this field is just plain weird. the paint is pretty expensive, but i can live with it even tho im not rich. i give this field a 10 and SPEAKING OF 10s nikedude00 i dont work there and i still give it a 10 so shut up. i played there once at big day 2004 so just quit tryin to tear pbc down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nismo240 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Paintball Central is by far the best field I have ever been to. They have lots of fields to play on, special events every now and then, and a fairly good staff. They also have technicians on-site to help you with any problems you have with you're gun. The prices on paintballs are high, but other than that it's a great place to play. I bring $60 with me when I go and this is what I get:
Field Fee- $10
All Day Air- $10
1000 Paintballs- $40
Most of the time, I still have a little bit of paint left when I leave. Overall, it's a great place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Duie06 Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Triangle Paintball - There's no comparison, Triangle is the worst and PB Central is quite good
Review: Paintball Central is the best park that I've found in the Raleigh-Durham area. They have 4-6 fields, depending on how they configure it. They have a mounds field, airball, hyperball, X-Ball, and Speedball. The staff is also friendly and helpful. The Baltimore Trauma X-Ball team practices there as well as a number of other teams, which is nice because you can watch players better than yourself. On the weekends there are always a good number of walk-on players of all experience levels and they get in about 10-12 games per day. My only complaints are a lack of variety in the fields (though I'm fairly spoiled by having Challenge Park Extreme at home) and their lack of chronoing. It's usually not an issue but once someone was shooting around 350 fps and cut another guy's shirt/stomach open. Overall, though, I would highly recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragon21 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gotcha, aim straight, ground zero, action tagg
Review: This place is AWESOME, i played here for a tournament and was VERY impressed. The fields were well maintained, didnt like the type of ground (but wasnt bad), good reffing, awesome job on setting up the air ball fields, good parking and well maintained field. i would love to play here more if their paint prices wernt so ridiciulous. VERY nice field and HIGHLY recomended if you have the money to pay for the paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaredb Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This field is a great field. I really like it. It has five different fields. It has woods, mounds, 2 kinds of balloon fields, and a tin field. The mounds is my favorite because it doesn't fog up your mask and it has plenty of hiding places. The woods i hated because it fogs up your mask so quickly. I had to forfeit because I literally could not see anything.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media