paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park / PBC Sports Park

PBC Sports Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
36Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (336) 228-3800
Address: 6106 Burlington Rd.
Sedalia, North Carolina 27249
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
rapidfire1 Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in Greensboro that I know of. I heard the Spot may start one.
Review: Ok Paintball Central Field my opinion one of the best there is in North Carolina. I have been playing there for nearly all my paintball career. I have gone from eager and scared Newbie (Which we all were at one time) to a member of a team which I don’t think I could ever have achieved without the assistance of the amazing refs and staff who answered all the questions I had and still have. If you are lucky there is sometimes a member from team Trauma who will come and help you out if you ask them to because of course the field is owned by Trauma.
The Fields and Paintball Central are very good. They have a wide variety of fields so you can improve your game on the ones you like. “Currently” they have 2 pipes or hyper ball fields, 1 mounds field, 1 ultimate air ball field, 1 xball field, and 3 woods courses. They also have another air ball type thing set up just before you get to the field don’t know what that is though. The reason I said “currently” earlier is because the paintball central staff occasionally changes the fields about a year ago the mounds field looked completely different, there was only one hyper ball field where the xball field is and the xball field was were the hyper ball fields are. I think this is good, it shows an occasional change so you improve better skills each time you go there.
The tables and tarps were you put your stuff are very clean and tidy. There are even tarps over about half the tables for shade and if it’s raining out. The place with the most tables and tarps are conveniently placed between the 3 woods fields, hyper ball, air ball fields and the Main Hut, and there is even a little thing of tarps and table next to the xball and mounds fields!
At the Main Hut you can buy candy, pizza from dominos, and sodas. You can also rent gear and guns there. If your gun ever breaks down at the field they have some people who can fix it if not to major. If not you can always go to there store were they have people who can fix almost any model of paintball gun.
I have been playing for 3 years as it says above, and I don’t think that I could have improved by game as well as I have if it wasn’t for paintball central and its amazing fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Durrell Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: This field is sorry, and theres no way gettin around it! It has crappy rental guns and the paint is very expensive..all of it is very expensive actually..field fee and everything. I wouldnt go back to this course if i had to. The staff never left behind the counter, they just sat back there and looked at magazines and drank water all day. The Tippman rental guns shot bad and they looked like they bought them at a garage sale and threw them on the ground a few times to make them look used. I went with a large group and we didnt enjoy it too much..they had 2 fields open while we were there..the dirt mound course and the woods course. The dirt mound course was fun,but thats the only good thing i found out of this course.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

slats Sunday, December 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I am new to paintball. I found the staff friendly and helpful. the rentals were inexpensive but the paint was a bit costly my first time until I learned to buy it at the store. The only complaint is that when a lot of walk on players show up they continue to run only one field full of people until so many are there that they have one group wait while the other plays and vice versa. with so many fields they could easily open up another field. with 20 plus players on the field its probably harder to make shore that people are following safty rules. but over all a great place to play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NikeDude00 Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
The spot is comin out with a paintball field that will allow u to use any field paint u want as long as u buy at the store. The guy told me it will open in a couple of months.
Review: For starters this place has a pretty poor staff. The only cool guy there is this guy named johnny. The other guys arent very motviated to help you with anything. The field is pretty sweet but the field paint sucks and the prices are wayyyy too high. 75 bucks for some crappy paint is a rip. u can buy paint that is just as good at wal mart for 13 for 500. it also costs 10 dollars to get on the fields for 4 hours. and they charge 5 bucks just to fill up a 20 oz co2. If u really wanna have a good time at this field u better bring about 100 dollars. otherwise u wont get ur moneys worth. If u like playin woods ball i recommend just playing in someones backyard if its big enough. Its probably just as good as centrals or better. I give this field a 3 becuz the field is good but us normal people cant afford to be wastin 75 dollars on crappy paint. Right now central is the only field in greensboro so i cant wait for The Spot to open up. hopefully they can thrive in wut central just fails in. Another thing is that half the people who reviewed this field work at the place. so just ignore most of the 10's.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

impulsenater Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: It has a x ball, hyper ball, air ball,dirt mounds course, and finally 3 different gigantic woods courses. As you can see it has alot of courses to play on. The fields are great.It is kinda expensive but its well worth the money! Trust me if you go there you will understand why I am saying this. It is the best paintball park there is in the United States!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosegg Friday, August 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Heart in Durham- a few woods fields, decent enough for beginer/intermediate woods pick-up play.
Predator in Hillsboro- Played a couple speedball games and hated the course, havent been back. They might have ok woods fields.
Review: Usually they have 3-4 speedball fields and maybe 2-3 woods fields going.
I would say 25-50 people on an average Saturday.

Pros:
-large parking area
-decent facilities (bathrooms, benches, picknick tables with tents over them)
-plenty of people usually (weekends obviously and assuming decent weather)
-many people with their own equipment (+60%)
-just off the highway
-field markers are m98 in decent working order
-Refs are attentive most of the time
-you can use paint you buy at their store (same exact paint at the field but a tad cheaper)

Cons:
-expensive paint (kind of like most public fields I've played at)
-field paint only (see above)
-website has totally outdated pictures on it, the speedball fields (hyperball and dirt mounds) are actually much better than they apear there, and have been totally re-arranged

Conclusion:
I give it a 7 for the field paint cost and quality (just like everyone else said).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

H-MAN Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other fields outside of NC, private fields in NC, wickedsports
Review: The setup is pretty good with fields located around the staging areas. The 3 Woods fields are OK, not the best I've ever played at, they are a little small, but not the worst either. The air fields & other fields can have some good games. They say its 70 acres but you really only play on 10 acres. The real problem is the crappy field paint and that they charge $75 a case. You can buy it at their stores (which are also overpriced ) for $10 cheaper but who wants to pay that much for field paint. I also find it funny how most of the other reviews listed sound like commercials, I think they all must work there.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 6:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer1833 Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity In salem va
Toledo Indoor paintball ( not in area)
others were ok but not worth mentioning
Review: Probably one of the best fields i have played at. The fields they have are all so amazing. Some airball, a mound field, a HUGE hyperball field, woods fields, X ball ( dont think its up yet) and i think some more. They have great refs. The paint is about $10 more than at a store which is normal for a field.
Only complain is their lack of parts that you may need if something breaks or something.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeballer6 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at paintball palace. It closed and it sucked
I have played at flying colors and it was ok but they closed
Review: This is the best park ever. Anyone who thinks it sucks is bad. I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but I couldnt dream of playing anywhere else. The prices are high on paint at the field. But they have 2 stoes. So go there and its cheaper. Its also cheaper if you buy a season pass. you get the paint discounted with it. They have really good fields. and yes even for you newbies they have 3 woods fields. these fields also include ultimate airball, X ball, hyperball, and a mounds field. This is by far the best field ever!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wickedawesome32 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wolverine Paintball
Review: Paintball Central is a great park. They have tons of really good fields like airball, hyperball,(My favorite),and 3 wooded fields. the refs are really nice and will tell you some tips of play. The downside is the field is a little overpriced. Field Paint at the field is really expensive and it sucks. It costs like $75 for a case. When you go buy your paint beforehand a the stores in Burlington and Greensboro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media