paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Oregon Paintball Field / Oregon Paintball Field / Oregon Paintball Field / Oregon Paintball Field

Oregon Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 40 N.W. 2nd St. Gresham
Gresham, Oregon 97030
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rekceb Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action, Portland Indoor, Various fields.
Review: I first got pulled into paintball 8-10 years ago. Since the first time I stepped into the pro shop and then field I have never known a time I've not enjoyed the experience. From shooting my fellow opponents in the field to just BSing about the new equipment available in the upcoming months. The owner (Bob), field operator (Bish) as well, as the entire crew are exteremely knowledgable and friendly.

Now for the field, I see in many posts below (some pretty old) complainting about not being open to the public enough. I've been told that OPB is going to have open plays atleast once a month, so far this has been true, and I've personally been to each one of them, each being a great day of paintball.

The rules are clearly stated at the beggining of each game and unlike some experiences, the refs actually carry them out. While playing at OPB you will notice that safety may be number 1, but making sure that even the first time player has a time of their life is a very close 2. They go out of their way to make sure everyone goes home with a grin on their face, and stories to tell their friends the next day.

I give OPB a 10 of 10, Personable and honest crew, great field (I love the Normandy scenerio!!). OH and prices are VERY reasonable!
Last edited on Monday, August 10th, 2009 at 11:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Magicshocker#1 Sunday, March 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action acres, Battle ground, splat action, weekend, war paint, portland, danger zone, albany outdoor.
Directions
to the Field:
use their website directions
Review: This was a great time and shows what paintball is all about.... this field is not fot those that show boat, light little kids up or want to argue over calls. this field is for those of you who not only want to play paintball, but expierance paintball.... I started out playing 7 years ago off and on and have purcahsed gear at many othe locations. but when I went looking for a high end marker ( 07 ego) online I noticed that Oregon Paintball Had certifeid tech sapport ON SITE... after purchasing my marker for an unreal price and getting survice that was over the top compared to local competators I was given a half off field coupon to their field in sandy. NOT THAT HOLE NEXT TO THE DUMP.
Ok about the field, ya it sucks there only open once a month.. I think second saturday only, except for big games. The only reason why it sucks is because, this field rocks there is lots of cover to hide behind and trust me I am a big boy... great obsticals like barrels, logs, crats, spolls, and more. they even have some small little buildings. what I liked about this field was the quality, this field has to be the best kept in the area there was no garbage on the playing surface or gunky cars or metal to get hurt on. and they dont allow horses or other live stock on the field and dont even have any around that I say to get you nasty.
The part about this field is the staff. I have been to many other fields and local tourneys and seen less staff then this field provides for half the amount of people not only that the staff, their are all more then compatent and more then helpful to help you on the field instead of shot you why they are on the clock.
they provide field paintballs only at an affordably cost very similar to their in store cost at around 45.00 to start for 2000 rds, but this stuff was actually worth it and I felt as though I didnt get jipped. for there open plays it is 20 bucks if you have your own gear that includes all day air or co2.

the Only rumor I want to squase.
I had hurd from people they didnt want to go out to the field kz they only play for 4 to 6 hours..... Ya it seems short to you when you say it, but I found that it insured lots of players and the way those boys run that field I was more tired after four hours then I had been after my first week at boot camp. so for those of you that say it is not enough time you go and play for four hours at Oregon Paintball and tell me if you could honestly play another normandy....

the negatives.
1st) this field is hard to find if you us any other map device besides their website. google and map quest both show roads that are not there.
2nd) the are not open all the time you need to call
3rd) they dont own or havent taught other field how to run a paintball event.
4th) they dont have a real speedball field. Just some kick butt woods ball areas

In conclusions
ya I would play at other fields and encouurgage people to play around teh state, but if all the fields in Oregon had a game on the same day I would go there first every time.
10 out of 10 thanks guys
Last edited on Sunday, March 9th, 2008 at 9:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark_Trainer Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action, Paintball universe (out of business), Xtremez, Warpaint, Portland paintball, etc.
Directions
to the Field:
Visit www.oregonpaintball.com to get their map to the field. It's just past Sandy Oregon.
Review: This is hands down my favorite field now! I'm sad it's rarely open to the public now. It's primarily opened for business and people who rent it out entirely. But starting this summer they open it if up on set days (roughly 1-2 times a month) so long as about 25 people RSVP in the store or call ahead. They were open on July 15th 2007 and we had an AWSOME time!

The field was extremely well done, decent amounts of bases and cover, TONS of foliage (unlike splat action which has NOTHING but bare ground), great paths/roads to move on or AMBUSH from, and more. It was also extremely clean, not overpainted like many fields are.

The staff was awsome too, they had 4-5 refs covering the whole field and on walkie talkies so they were definitely on the ball, on top of that they were SUPER helpful and very friendly as normal people. They even offered free water bottles onsite! I've never seen such professionalism.

I gave this a 10 simply because it's one of the best fields I've ever played on myself, and I've played on quite a few fields both indoor and outdoor.

As to the poster below me, well their store is NOT overpriced just fair. I got an INSANE package and now OWN my own equipment (finally after 5 years of playing off and on!)

Total = $200
> Tippmann 98 (refurb)
> 1 year parts warranty
> Lifetime labor in their shop
> Hopper
> Echo 20/20 mask with fan (upgraded from normal)
> Oil
> 4+1 harness
> 3 free air fills (no expiration)
> 1/2 off field entry fee
> 20 oz tank + metal protective cap
> 2 barrel sleeves
> 500 rounds of Core paint
> Squeegee
> And a coupon book for discounts on gear and field pricing good for 60 days

Overpriced my @$$, find that online...that free LABOR alone is awsome, I have an AIRsmith for life!
Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 8:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat action hit n run,
Review: Ok, fast and the furious. that is one amazing game. its like in the school hallway and jsut charging at eachother with barrels in the way. its like an all new breed of speedball. really narrow. other than that they have an amazing forest course and the gameplay is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

itspaybacktime Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, backyard play, but have looked at other fields
Review: Since moving to Oregon, my wife and I have been to several local paintball shops. By far, Bob's shop has been friendly, outgoing and very helpful in choosing paintball equipment, add ons, etc. We have played on OPB's field several times, woods play, scenario, and recently speed ball. The speed ball field is smaller, but still fun and well laid out. It is laid out on sloping terrain, so nothing is flat.

The main field is wooded and on about five acres in the country, with several bunkers, buildings and forts. They move the teams around at each game (15 minutes per game with 7 minute rest breaks which keeps the games moving. First 5 minutes, you can regenerate to keep playing and have fun. Which is extremely important to the staff.)

Speaking of the staff, they are very excited about the game whether at field or in the shop. Safety is number one followed closely by fun. The is little tolerance for unsafe behavior or rule breaking. The staff is very personable, Bob,as well as the other staff, is often seen wondering around to make sure everyone is having a good time. When my wife's marker went down, he offered to let her use a rental free of charge. He also will help repair markers at the field even if they are not rentals.

Pricing is very reasonable, esp as a parent with a fixed budget. Field fee with own equipment $15 (rental $25). This includes one CO2 fill, complimentary pop and snack. Paint runs about $65-80/ case depending on brand, but he also allows you to buy paint at his shop in Gresham at shop prices to bring to the field.

To sum it up, I give Oregon Paintball a 10 based on everything I have said. It's worth the drive. Hats off to Bob and his team! (BTW, our two year old loves to go and visit Bob and see PAINTBALL!!) Hope to see you there and have fun!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_PB44 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hit n run, portland paintball, splat action, weekend warriors
Review: This field is very good. The refs are really good to. When i was there i didnt play much rec ball but when i did it was alot of fun. The airball field is a little small but it is still cool and fun to play on. The prices are very good to $15 for entry + air then $65-$75 for paint . I had alot of fun when i was here and i will have to keep going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_c Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i live in cali so i dont know
Review: Well i came up to Oregon week to play pball for my first time. It was great. The Field is very large with a lot of fake buildings and such. But wait here's the best part. It was costumer appreciation day and they do a raffle and hand out other stuff. I WON A CUSTOM 98, can you believe that? And everyone won somthing. Whether is was a new mask, gloves, jersey, gun, or many other things they had. They also handed out free grenades(i think that they were Wet Willies), paintball magazines, and pods. This is a great place for everyone to play at.
Oh yeah and you didnt see them handing out piece o' shiz stuff. I'm talking Customs, Pirahnas, Rodeos, $50 goggles, very good harnesses, and others great brand name items.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentSplat Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action
Review: OPB has a great friendly staff. Bob (owner) is great and is always there for all your needs. At the shop, which is fully loaded with everything you need, he stocks things that he knows is good. On the field, him and his refs are player friendly. Their soul purpose is SAFETY and HAVING FUN, which all of us do. He has players of all ages so for parents who worry about their child's safety, they shouldn't worry. Bob and his staff care about their players. If you are planning to his use rental equipment his has some good reliable markers. As for field paint, they are always top notch, fresh and well taken of. He uses the right paint for the right condition. There's lots to talk about Bob and OPB. In the meantime Goggles on and have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aedonite Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball-I'm more into OPB's woodsball then PP's indoor speedball(but I'm always willing to play). OPB has better prices and has way better refs.

Albany Outdoor Paintball-If AOP were as close to me as OPB I'd be hard pressed to decide where to spend my field kaysh, they are both so good with enforcing safety and having good reffing.
Review: I got my intro into PB thru OPB with Bob(owner), Bish and Ben. They are all customer friendly in the store and player friendly on the field. I've played the field about half a dozen times and always enjoyed myself. There's a couple covered areas for getting out of the sun/rain/snow and also room to lounge on the grass. They have paint, co2, and hpa refills available there. There's one portapotty that gets a bit of use during the day. Before a day of balling Bob will divide the teams and try to honor requests for groups of friends to be on the same team. Since he knows his customers so well(we're a loyal bunch) he knows our skill levels pretty well and makes sure the teams are equal in number and skill. Then he gives us the safety standards and expects all of us to understand and adhere to them. Safety is a big issue at OPB and those who violate it are not tolerated. This includes everyone having to chrono. After that, it's into the woods for 5(?) acres of PB fun(which is the other thing OPB expects from its players:having fun!)
with the woods having enough tree and brush to provide good cover and trails for getting around quickly. The ground has some gently sloping hills and buildings on it. There is always a ref nearby for a paintcheck, safety enforcement or offering advice and encouragement to go out there and get your game on. OPB is the total package for any level player and is the ONLY place I'd feel comfortable with to let my soon to be teenage daughter go and play by herself. They ARE that good.

Please note that OPB is changing their field and adding a speedball course that should all be open for play by mid-Feb/early March '04. After that, it's GAME ON!

Aedonite AKA Pepsi 1
Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 7:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewsef06 Wednesday, October 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball, splat action
Review: it's great!!! i really enjoyed it and for the drive it's a great deal. $60 for 2000 is an excelent price. i recommend it to all levels, if you like woods ball its perfect, but there are only a couple of speed ball games. the refs are great and the prices are good. so if ur just starting or are at any level, then this is a great place for you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media